Customer Reviews


123 Reviews
5 star:
 (75)
4 star:
 (15)
3 star:
 (10)
2 star:
 (11)
1 star:
 (12)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


53 of 54 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Probably the definitive version of a milestone event - Blu Ray review
I was lucky enough to be at the event all those years back (as well as the last Wembley concert and Knebworth) and dearly wish the producers at the time had the foresight to film this with 35mm cameras so we could enjoy the full spectacle in HD but, alas, this was not to be. What we have is a Standard Definition recording of a truly memorable event.

With the...
Published 20 months ago by GreenSt

versus
92 of 100 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not what it could have been
I was at this concert, and it is a very special memory for me. So I have the TV coverage recorded on the day, and the VHS release. The VHS release was edited (some artists were completely cut out) and slightly doctored to cover mistakes and technical problems on the day, and as such does not necessarily serve as an honest document of the concert. So I hoped that the DVD...
Published on 2 July 2003 by Richard Beenham


‹ Previous | 18 9 1013 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 20 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Freddie Mercury Tribute Concert [Blu-ray] [2013] (Blu-ray)
Recommend it to any Queen fan.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 25 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
little grubby but great price
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 8 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Freddie Mercury Tribute Concert [Blu-ray] [2013] (Blu-ray)
very happy with this product
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars it is good, 7 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
it was very good and elision
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 11 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Freddie Mercury Tribute Concert [Blu-ray] [2013] (Blu-ray)
another one to my collection
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, 26 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Freddie Mercury Tribute Concert [Blu-ray] [2013] (Blu-ray)
Non sembra un blu ray!!!.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not a shiny release, 19 Oct. 2013
This review is from: The Freddie Mercury Tribute Concert [Blu-ray] [2013] (Blu-ray)
This blue ray is just the same as the DVD release, picture is 4:3 and the sound is unclear, don't bother yourself.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Useless Upscaling, 6 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Freddie Mercury Tribute Concert [Blu-ray] [2013] (Blu-ray)
The only good side is it's the complete show; the upscale is useless since it was shot in PAL @25fps, while this Blu-ray is at 23.976. The original framerate is not preserved, so there are some artifacts which are visible if you go frame by frame.
There's also a bunch of frames missing when Liz Taylor ends her speech, at that point there's a small cut if compared with the NTSC Laserdisc. I didn't like it because it doesn't preserve the original framerate and the whole footage.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars After such a long wait what a let down!!!, 16 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Freddie Mercury Tribute Concert [Blu-ray] [2013] (Blu-ray)
Having owned the previous version of this I was delighted to learn that it was coming out on Blu-ray AND that it would be the complete concert at last.

AS per other reviews the concert is NOT complete (although pretty close) but the main gripe is that the transfer is poor and the 4:3 ratio is absolutely ridiculous -who would bother to upgrade any past release to Blu-ray (whether they make a good or bad job of the transfer) and leave it in 20th century 4:3 ratio!!? - crazy!

Only improvement is (as others have said) the audio track and for that and the fact that there is some more of the show (if still not complete) I give it 2 stars but because of poor transfer (and worst of all the 4:3 ratio) I sadly don't envisage loading this in to the player very often......bit of a waste of money and after such a long wait a huge disappointemnt!!!.......could have been SO much better!?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Roberto Blazquez Sánchez, 14 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Freddie Mercury Tribute Concert [Blu-ray] [2013] (Blu-ray)
OK all perfecto thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 18 9 1013 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Freddie Mercury Tribute Concert [Blu-ray] [2013]
£10.82
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews