Customer Reviews


113 Reviews
5 star:
 (77)
4 star:
 (16)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (13)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great!
This is great value for money, it beats paying the overpriced pet stores!

Plus my dog loves this food - Bonus!
Published 22 months ago by Kirsty

versus
34 of 35 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars The worst dog food money can buy!
If you love your dog you won't feed them Bakers.
Just have a look at the ingredients and google them for yourself.
E102 - Tartrazine and E110 Sunset Yellow are strongly linked to hyperactivity and are banned in some countries. Sunset Yellow has been found to damage kidneys and adrenals when fed to laboratory rats. It has also been found to be carcinogenic when...
Published 18 months ago by M. Molyneaux-Swann


‹ Previous | 1 212 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

34 of 35 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars The worst dog food money can buy!, 11 Oct 2012
By 
M. Molyneaux-Swann (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
If you love your dog you won't feed them Bakers.
Just have a look at the ingredients and google them for yourself.
E102 - Tartrazine and E110 Sunset Yellow are strongly linked to hyperactivity and are banned in some countries. Sunset Yellow has been found to damage kidneys and adrenals when fed to laboratory rats. It has also been found to be carcinogenic when fed to animals
E320 - BHA or butylated hydroxyanisole is a known carcinogen that has also been linked with urticaria, angioedema and asthma, also banned in many countries.
E321 - BHT or butylated hydroxytoluene causes liver damage.
E310 - Propyl Gallate. Banned from children's foods in the US because it is thought to cause the blood disorder methemoglobinemia, linked to gastric disorders and skin irritation in animals.
E104 - Quinoline Yellow is one of the colours that the Hyperactive Children's Support Group recommends be eliminated from the diet of children. Banned in Australia, Japan, Norway and the United States it is also linked to the occurence of dermatitis.
E171 - Titanium Dioxide. Banned in Germany
E153 - Carbon black. Banned as a food additive in the United States of America. Suspected as a carcinogenic agent.
E490 - Propylene Glycol, linked to occurence on eczema, particularly in white dogs and bull-breeds.

Bakers isn't a dog food, it is a cynical and profitable dumping ground for additives deemed unfit for human consumption.
Your dog can't use google, it's up to you to make sure that he or she eats proper decent food.
Go and look these things up for yourself and please, please, please don't feed this horrible stuff to your best friend, your dog relies on your judgement.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars why is this double the price it use to be, 10 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bakers Complete Chicken and Veg 14 Kg (Misc.)
I use to buy this on a regular basis from amazon but it is now cheaper to buy it from many large superstores. this flavour was only 18 but all the other flavours are between 30 & 35 and you only get 14kg when it use to be 15kg
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great!, 21 Jun 2012
This is great value for money, it beats paying the overpriced pet stores!

Plus my dog loves this food - Bonus!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Cheap rubbish, 12 April 2014
This review is from: Bakers Complete Chicken and Veg 14 Kg (Misc.)
This is basicly what you pay for. Nasty cheap rubbish. Don't feed your dog this if you don't want ill health and behaviour problems. If you want to read why. I found this sight very useful. Www.all about dog food.co.uk It will explain all the ingredients in each food and highlight in red the bad stuff.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Worth it., 1 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have to say I wasn't sure If Marley would be happy with just dry food but I will need to order another bag very soon and at this great price I cant complain
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Vile toxic rubbish, 16 Jan 2014
This review is from: Bakers Complete Chicken and Veg 14 Kg (Misc.)
I walk a border collie for the cinnamon trust and the owners fed him this.....cleaning up stools was a nightmare-reaking yellow diarhoea. His teeth were'nt good because of the sticky residue clinging to them.
I looked up Bakers on the web and the general concensus was this food was beyond bad....it shouldnt be allowed to be sold due to colourings additives and dismal meat content [full of bulking rubbish].
The collie is now on raw and is a much healthier dog for it.
Dont buy bakers!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Vile garbage., 11 April 2014
This review is from: Bakers Complete Chicken and Veg 14 Kg (Misc.)
I cant believe that people are still feeding this vile crud to their dogs come on people
read the ingredients.
Its full of sugars and flavourings so that your dog will gulp it down.
Waste oils and fats.
Animal derivatives, look up what they are to be shocked.
While your at it do some research on Propyl Gallate.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Please don't feed your dog this rubbish!, 13 Jun 2013
By 
Rob L London (London United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
You would not eat junk food every day, why feed your dog it? Please don't buy this rubbish for your dog, you are doing them more harm than good. Read the ingredients, for the sake of your dog! Dogs don't need cereal or low quality grain, they need meat and high quality proteins. This food is junk and will give your dog a shorter, less healthy life. Have a look at websites that compare dog foods, google 'which dog food' for example. I cant say strongly enough, Bakers complete is utter rubbish, low quality ingredients, many of which are not even specified. You dog gulps this stuff up because it is loaded with extra fat and sugar. I feed my dog a BARF diet, but that not for everyone, but this junk should not be allowed to be on sale. Just because it looks good to you (which is what the marketing people have made it to look like) does not make it a good meal for your dog. Its cheap for a reason, you may indeed find that if you buy a more expensive, higher quality food, with a better nutritional content then this cr*p you need to feed less, as its more nutrient packed. Look at the cost per day, not the cost per kg of the food. The cost may end up the same.

Read the ingredients that go into your dogs food, a named meat should be the number 1 ingredient, preferability the number 2 and 3 too. 'Meat derivatives' basically could mean anything, and with Bakers, its not even the main ingredient, an unnamed 'cereal' is!

Your dog deserves better then this, surely?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Dogs loved it I hate it, 23 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This food makes my dogs fat and constipated with foul smelling stools. Not for me I'm afraid as I can resist the urge to give them something they like especially when I am woken up by 1 whining bloated dog.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars bakers complete dog food, 5 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
very very good but sent me 2 bag at onces uver than that very good thank you very much agane
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 212 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xad3f6b7c)

This product

Bakers Complete Chicken and Veg 14 Kg
20.70
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews