Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (1)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great selection of tracks
For a free sampler there are some really great tracks on here from a range of genres. Although I hadn't heard of some of the artists I was pleasantly surprised when I listened to them and found that they were all really good.
Published 14 months ago by Natalie A

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars At Least It Was Free!!!
I reckon that I'm the wrong person (possibly) to write this review, but as Zon emailed me a request to do so, it would be rude to refuse!

If you enjoy the cold crystal clear modern digital production lacking any soul or emotional content then I guess you might enjoy some of this. For me it was simply production over content. The musical talent/ability displayed...
Published 14 months ago by Cornish Deadhead


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars At Least It Was Free!!!, 21 July 2013
By 
Cornish Deadhead "Happy Harv" (UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Because Music Sampler (MP3 Download)
I reckon that I'm the wrong person (possibly) to write this review, but as Zon emailed me a request to do so, it would be rude to refuse!

If you enjoy the cold crystal clear modern digital production lacking any soul or emotional content then I guess you might enjoy some of this. For me it was simply production over content. The musical talent/ability displayed on most of these tracks is minimal in my opinion, and I am sure some of the clinical sounds are computer/digitally produced rather than from musical instruments.

Definitely not for me but at least it was free and I gave it a chance.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A Good "taster", 8 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Because Music Sampler (MP3 Download)
I can't say I loved every track but it's free and there were 3 tracks that I really liked, it is interesting and you can find things you like out of the usual music you like.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great selection of tracks, 7 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Because Music Sampler (MP3 Download)
For a free sampler there are some really great tracks on here from a range of genres. Although I hadn't heard of some of the artists I was pleasantly surprised when I listened to them and found that they were all really good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars music, 10 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Because Music Sampler (MP3 Download)
It was free so I downloaded it. Shouldn't have bothered was not my taste at all.sorry. maybe something g more in my line next time
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Free Sampler, 16 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Because Music Sampler (MP3 Download)
It was free. Some great tracks, some okay tracks and some background tracks. Nothing awful and a good chance to hear something new.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good mix, 21 July 2013
This review is from: Because Music Sampler (MP3 Download)
I'd heard a couple of tracks from this before but most were new, definitely worth it for the price. Good!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Below average, 19 July 2013
By 
dtc (Glasgow, Scotland) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Because Music Sampler (MP3 Download)
Only a couple of good tracks on this, in my opinion - one of which (Django Django) I already have. Love the idea of free sampler CDs though, so always worth downloading in case you find a gem here or there.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not For Me, 16 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Because Music Sampler (MP3 Download)
Music is very subjective - but I do give everything a chance.
Just because someting is not to my taste - it does not mean it is bad.
However track 10 was worth the listen
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Good for Django Django and Metronomy, 7 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Because Music Sampler (MP3 Download)
After the fantastic Storm by Django Django whose delicious harmonies sing a love song to a tempestuous girl and the disco beat of She Wants by Metronomy, I thought I was on to a winner. Sadly it was all down hill from there, mood quickly dispelled by the freaky atmosphere of Connan Mockasin's track. The reverbed guitars and reggae beat of Get Free and the fuzzy bass of Trick Pony were intriguing but nothing special and the rest seemed meandering and rather forgettable. Oh well, you can't win them all.

If you want to give it a chance, get it while it's free but you might just want to head straight for the Django Django and Metronomy back catalogues.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good for being free, 3 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Because Music Sampler (MP3 Download)
Love the Django Django track and the Metronomy track, the rest I could probably leave. But it's great for costing nothing
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Because Music Sampler
Because Music Sampler by Various artists
Buy MP3 Album£7.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews