Customer Reviews


63 Reviews
5 star:
 (57)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A beautiful and very useful book
I highly recommend this most inspirational book. Very clear instructions and lots of wonderful ideas, and a bonus of many templates. Just lovely.
Published 19 months ago by Gillian Ringrose

versus
12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great....if you're into the farmyard theme.
This is a visually appealing book and some of the ideas are very pretty. The best are shown on the front cover and they are gorgeous and I can easily imagine them in someone's home. There are one or two other projects which I can imagine people making. The rest of the book consists of quilts and cushions covered in cows, sheep, horses and carts, farmers and fields. I...
Published 14 months ago by JSAL


‹ Previous | 1 2 37 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars wonderful bookfull of inspiration _ just love it, 20 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cushions & Quilts: 20 Projects to Stitch, Quilt & Sew (Kindle Edition)
I really like this book. It goes through. A number of different finishes that give your work a professional finish. What I really value. Though is the imaginative ideas for picture quilting that I can take ideas from without dutifully copying. I loved the dogs and the flower cushions. This book is great for people with a little experience of quilting but great inspiration for everyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Save your money!, 25 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cushions & Quilts: 20 Projects to Stitch, Quilt & Sew (Kindle Edition)
Don't get this on kindle if you have a basic one like me - you can't make out the pictures, and with just the writing it is so dull and boring! I do also agree with another buyer's comments - very farmyardie in theme, and absolutely full of the writer's own views and opinions on nothing of particular interest! I suppose it helps fill the pages, but I would definitely not recommend, I would not give as a gift, and I will certainly NEVER buy another book by this author. A complete waste of £6!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gorgeous Country Sewing, 20 Jan. 2014
Beautiful book from a wonderful lady. If you're ever in Devon or Cornwall you must pass by Cowslip Workshops where Jo Colwill's farm, fabric shop, workshops and cafe are based. All the photos in her book were taken there and you'll meet Jo if you're lucky and have a chance to buy some wonderful fabrics or just be inspired by her wonderful farm.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful Projects in a lovely book, 7 Aug. 2013
By 
Jax (Devon) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
This is a beautiful book, with many projects that I want to complete. All instructions are easy to follow, and very clearly written. Jo is an inspiring and enabling teacher of patchwork, applique and construction; this comes through loud and clear in this book. Also this is a lovely book to just browse through. I'm sure you will enjoy this if you buy it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cushions and quilts, 29 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Absolute beginner. An enjoyable book to work through. My husband has to drag me out of Jos little shop which is a treasure chest of all things nice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An inspiration to any aspiring quilter., 2 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Some really pretty designs in this book, and the cushions are small enough to complete quickly.
Three done already.
Well done Jo!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great ideas, 15 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have used the patterns in this book several times already. Cushions for Christmas gifts and they were a great success!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Inspirational!, 26 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A really lovely inspirational book. Excellent value for money. A book to keep on the coffee table and keep looking at .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Full of ideas, 21 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Jo's book is clearly written with good diagrams.So many different methods of fastening cushions and it gives you so many ideas. You don't need to buy lots of new fabrics as there are projects that you can use you scraps of left over fabrics.
If you ever go to Launceston in Cornwall do visit her shop on the farm. I have been there a few times now and left full of inspiration (and good food). Jo or her team are always on hand to help.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Check out this brilliant book!, 7 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Fantastic, beautiful book. Has really lovely, unusual projects. They are described well & instructions are easy to follow. It is further enhanced by the fact that you can purchase some of the fabrics used by contacting the address given at the 'suppliers' page at the back of the book. One of the best books I have bought!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 37 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews