Customer Reviews


66 Reviews
5 star:
 (51)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb find.
Dropped on these lil beauties, you know what you are getting, although some converse sizes seem to vary on different styles. Colour great, they go with everything.
Published 20 months ago by Joanne Flanagan

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Supplier delivered them quickly within delivery time
They were dilvered very quickly but my wife found them very uncomfortable to wear they seem to wringle up and the eye holes rubbed
Published 21 months ago by Mike Carden


‹ Previous | 1 230 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb find., 29 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Dropped on these lil beauties, you know what you are getting, although some converse sizes seem to vary on different styles. Colour great, they go with everything.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Birthday Treat, 9 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought these for my daughter - she opened them about ten minutes ago, the reaction was priceless.
Fantastic colour - much bluer than in the picture.
Awesome!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Supplier delivered them quickly within delivery time, 26 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
They were dilvered very quickly but my wife found them very uncomfortable to wear they seem to wringle up and the eye holes rubbed
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Fake, 14 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The converse arrived today and they are not genuine converse. The sizing is also wrong. I am a UK size 6 and these are more like a UK 8. Totally disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Fake, 21 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Faker than Jordan's chest.
Faker than when I tell my girlfriend I'm doing coursework when I'm actually playing Fifa.
Faker than my I.D at the age of 16.
Faker than a £20 with a bog-eyed Queen.
Faker than a Ralph Lauren polo in Turkey.
Faker than Umpa-Lumpa/Human hybrid at Gatecrasher on a Saturday.
Faker than a teacher with the headmaster in the room.
Faker than the smile you give when your nan buys you a jumper from m&s.
Faker than Dre Deats.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great for strength training ( thin flat soles )., 6 Jun. 2013
By 
vic (west mids) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought these upon the recommendation of various veteran power lifters. Specifically I wanted to start training the wide stance AKA sumo dead lift. When I conventional dead lift I do so with out foot ware but when I tried dead lifting with a wide stance my feet would slide over my socks, this is no good. I've also started to back squat with them and it feels very different than squatting with a raised heel. I've recently seen the same product for sale elsewhere for £50 so I consider the price on Amazon UK a good one. They are built of a high quality and are free from any fault. I have noticed though that they make a noise when I walk, sounds a little like a tennis ball being struck. . . . maybe that's because of the rubber toe cap? It's of no concern to me though because I need not be stealthy :-) I like these and considering that I will only wear them for my squat and dead lift I think they will last a very long time. Recommended value for money product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Not just for kids, 15 July 2013
By 
Amazon Customer (Glasgow, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I am a mature (over 45 ) person and I love these very comfy for walking not heavy on feet might get more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good for the price, 15 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Good for the price. Had them 2 months now and Both shoes have the rubber coming away from the shoes fabric in the same place on both so had to superglue them. Although I do wear these every other day so maybe that's why. Although I also have a pair which I bought in the shop which this hasn't happened to.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great trainers!, 1 April 2014
By 
Mummy T (Worcester Park Surrey) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
My son loves these trainers, he likes the colour & the way they look, he is very impressed how quickly they came
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Top quality shoes!, 8 Mar. 2014
By 
Christopher Gavey (United Kingdom, Channel Islands, Guernsey) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I've always been a massive fan of Converse, after purchasing these I knew I loved them. I'll defiantly be buying again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 230 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews