Customer Reviews


66 Reviews
5 star:
 (51)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


22 of 25 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Converse Boots
The ordering and delivery of this item was very simple and in line with what was stated on the website. I am very pleased with the service I have received and the product was cheaper than I could find anywhere else, so good value for money for a top quality product.
Published on 17 Mar. 2009 by Helen Errington

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Supplier delivered them quickly within delivery time
They were dilvered very quickly but my wife found them very uncomfortable to wear they seem to wringle up and the eye holes rubbed
Published 22 months ago by Mike Carden


‹ Previous | 1 251 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Converse Allstar, 19 Jan. 2010
By 
A. J. Jenkins - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
My daughter loves these converses, although gets a little irritated that the tongue inside the shoe does fall to one side. But apart from that GREAT!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


22 of 25 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Converse Boots, 17 Mar. 2009
By 
Helen Errington (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
The ordering and delivery of this item was very simple and in line with what was stated on the website. I am very pleased with the service I have received and the product was cheaper than I could find anywhere else, so good value for money for a top quality product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb find., 29 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Dropped on these lil beauties, you know what you are getting, although some converse sizes seem to vary on different styles. Colour great, they go with everything.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Birthday Treat, 9 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought these for my daughter - she opened them about ten minutes ago, the reaction was priceless.
Fantastic colour - much bluer than in the picture.
Awesome!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Supplier delivered them quickly within delivery time, 26 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
They were dilvered very quickly but my wife found them very uncomfortable to wear they seem to wringle up and the eye holes rubbed
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Fake, 14 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The converse arrived today and they are not genuine converse. The sizing is also wrong. I am a UK size 6 and these are more like a UK 8. Totally disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Look Great!, 2 Aug. 2010
These shoes look great, but make sure yo get your true size. I am a size 11 and I bought a 10 because I thought they would look better on my feet but they are just too painful. Bought a size 11 and had no problems. Really good and really cheap!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Best, 25 May 2009
What can I say? The best looking, most comfortable shoes I have ever purchased that will only grow better with age. The great thing about converse All Stars is they suit so many styles and dress senses (except track suit bottoms!) seen on every one from Kurt Cobain to Doctor Who (David Tennant). I cannot recommend these shoes more highly, for the comfort, the style, and the variety.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good but narrow with farty sounds, 17 May 2009
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I would say that these boots are okay but would advise people to maybe think about buying a size larger as i find them to be quite narrow fitting. On the first occassion wearing them and walking for more than a couple of hours I developed a blister on my little toe and slight soreness on the other. I cant decide if wearing them tighter to stop movement or loser to stop friction would help best. Another thing ive noticed is the unusual fart-like noise they ommit once your feet have become moist, you get some funny looks from people sometimes.If i purchase again i think i will buy the next size up and some good quality thick socks to pad them out more. It is possible to take them on and off by undoing just one eyelet on each side and loosening them off first so this isnt as much hassle as i was expecting. Another good point is they do wash up well in the washing machine, I put them in individual V-pillow cases with a couple of big towels to stop them banging around and they came out very clean with no damage on a quick wash at 30C
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Casual Wear, 15 Mar. 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The converse shoes came in a slim box with simple wrapping and protection.

The box itself is quite long and slim, so don't be fooled if you think they got your shoe sizes wrong for the product is made out of canvas which is a fabric, allowing it so be folded if necessary.

This type of shoe (canvas based) can be machine washed and i normally rub out the dirt with baby wipes before hand for a much more effective output.

The sole of this shoe however is quite flat, which may be uncomfotable for those who have flat feets, and much more comfortable for those who have an arc. (NOT SUITABLE AS A SPORTSWARE!)

There are vents (or holes) at the sides of each shoe which ventilates excess heat away, keeps odor away too! Hence holes are placed into the sides of the shoe, its advised not to wear it when it rains or for a walk in the beach, getting the sand off is a pain.

When in doubt in deciding the size of the shoe, its best to refer back to your present shoe's sizing - it always worked out for me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 251 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews