Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Summer Savings Up to 25% Off Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Learn more Shop now Learn more

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars57
4.5 out of 5 stars
Format: Kindle Edition|Change
Price:£3.49
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 23 February 2015
The previous book I read,by another author, promised much but failed to deliver-this one delivered all I hoped for and more. The characters are real and the story captivating! Can't wait to read the other two by the same author-thank you
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 February 2014
accurate and historically sound , a good family drama, not too much warring and fighting, good and credible plot lines and characters that step right out of the pages, , so going to miss them now l've read it, hope there's a sequel
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 April 2015
This emotively moving story gripped from the early chapters. Could not put it down, the landscape and costume details were graphic. I really need to see these landscapes now. A ver credible story crossing generations. Thank you.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 July 2014
It's an easy enough read but don't expect a great story or great excitement. I made the mistake of reading this immediately after reading the first novel & found that I was getting quite bored. Read all 3 but space them out.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 May 2014
Good book, cannot put it down once started reading.
Reminds me of the series (Earth's Children) by Jean M Auel
Makes for good reading of an excellent series
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 November 2014
Wow this second book is even better than the first ' she who remembers' . Brilliant read . Now to the third one , i cant wait . Thanks to Linda Lay Shuler .
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 December 2013
SECOND IN THE KWANI SERIES AND I LOVED EVERY WORD. AMAZING STORYLINE AND INSIGHT INTO ANOTHER CULTURE, THAT OF PUEBLO INDIANS. CANNOT PRAISE IT ENOUGH.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 December 2013
As good as the first book of the series. The reader is transported back to an earlier time and immersed in the lives of the characters. An excellent read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 December 2013
This book is another fantastic book by Linda Lay Shuler. If you are into the native ways, it is a must with traditional ways, love story and some drama
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 June 2014
I thoroughly enjoyed this story and can't wait to read the follow on.............
I recommend reading it if you enjoy 'the ancients' way of life.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£3.49

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.