Customer Reviews


37 Reviews
5 star:
 (27)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Voice of the Eagle
An excellent follow on from "She who remembers" I enjoyed it from beginning to end. Cant wait to read the next one. Also the quality of the actual book was very good.
Published on 27 Nov 2009 by P. Newton

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Another plod from good bit to good bit.
The plot was fairly good but the pace of the book was so slow. There are three books (I think) in this series and they could have benefited from being condensed into one book with a faster pace. I nearly gave up several times but persisted because the author had managed to elicit some interest in the main characters from me.
Published 10 months ago by Ms. J. A. Russell


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Voice of the Eagle, 27 Nov 2009
By 
P. Newton "Cymru" (U.K) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Voice of the Eagle (Hardcover)
An excellent follow on from "She who remembers" I enjoyed it from beginning to end. Cant wait to read the next one. Also the quality of the actual book was very good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Voice of the Eagle, 6 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Voice of the Eagle (Kindle Edition)
It's an easy enough read but don't expect a great story or great excitement. I made the mistake of reading this immediately after reading the first novel & found that I was getting quite bored. Read all 3 but space them out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Voice of the eagle book 2, 29 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Voice of the Eagle (Kindle Edition)
I thoroughly enjoyed this story and can't wait to read the follow on.............
I recommend reading it if you enjoy 'the ancients' way of life.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Sequel, 16 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Voice of the Eagle (Kindle Edition)
Enjoyed this book as much as the first.A very authentic-seeming account of South american life at about the time of the Spanish invasion.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Voice of the Eagle, 8 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Voice of the Eagle (Kindle Edition)
As the others in the trilogy this is a great story, good interesting
characters and follows on well from book one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Voice of the eagle (Keanu book 2), 2 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Voice of the Eagle (Kindle Edition)
Good book when I started I just had to keep reading couldn't put it down it was really good book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A Great Read, 19 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Voice of the Eagle (Kindle Edition)
Book 2. Was not disappointed and the good story carried on. Full of interest and all excellent characters. Yet again couldn't put the book down.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good Read, 10 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Voice of the Eagle (Kindle Edition)
I have read most of these books and found them intresting and an insight in to other cultures, wanted to read more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Voice of the Eagle (Kwani, Book 2) Review, 7 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Voice of the Eagle (Kindle Edition)
Good book, cannot put it down once started reading.
Reminds me of the series (Earth's Children) by Jean M Auel
Makes for good reading of an excellent series
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant very enjoyable, 30 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Voice of the Eagle (Kindle Edition)
Once more the author of these book's has done a very good job, a lot of thought has gone into find out the details.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Voice of the Eagle
Voice of the Eagle by Linda Lay Shuler
£3.49
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews