Customer Reviews


31 Reviews
5 star:
 (20)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very good, although I think it wasn't neccessary.
When I saw this book in my local bookstore, I was suprised. I had just finished Shuler's last book a few months ago and for the first timein my life was actually satisfied when I finished it. I didn't quite know how she would be able to continue on with her saga, with the main character from the last two books dead (she died from old age, just to let you know). The book...
Published on 5 July 1998

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Do not bother!
So, supposedly wise woman, who inherited the "powers" & "wisdom" of her mother, ends up with yet another tribe because she decided to go on a journey, whilst pregnant, with her man, mainly because she cannot trust him to be faithful to her. He is unfaithful to her anyway, deserts her & their child, which is, of course, unusual. She is nearly raped, treated badly, but then...
Published 22 days ago by Elizabeth


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars ABSOLUTELY RIVETTING READ - HIGHLY RECOMMENDED, 25 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Let the Drum Speak (Kwani, Book 3) (Kindle Edition)
THIRD AND FINAL IN THE KWANI SERIES, WHICH FOLLOWS THE STORY OF HER DESCENDENTS TO ITS CONCLUSION. HAVE ALREADY PRAISED THIS SERIES TO THE HEAVENS AND AM NOW FINDING IT DIFFICULT TO GET INTO OTHER STORIES AFTER ENJOYING THIS TRILOGY SO MUCH. ENVY NEW READERS YET TO DISCOVER THESE BRILLIANT STORIES.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Final book in the Kwani trilogy, 16 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Let the Drum Speak (Kwani, Book 3) (Kindle Edition)
Another first class offering from L L Shuler. As good as the first two. Imaginatively written the characters come alive and you find yourself there with them in their troubles and joys. What a shame there will not be any more about these enchanting characters.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars just fancied the title, 12 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Let the Drum Speak (Kwani, Book 3) (Kindle Edition)
Could not put this down fell asleep at least twice while reading, this was just a chance buy very unusual story and thought provoking
very informative and enjoyed it, sad to get to the end
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 11 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Let the Drum Speak (Kwani, Book 3) (Kindle Edition)
This is an amazing book, it got me so absorbed I could not put it down. If you are interested in Indian's and spiritual powers it is a book for you to read
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars The Keanu, 28 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Let the Drum Speak (Kwani, Book 3) (Kindle Edition)
Three great books I did not know anything about these people's or their history but they have been spellbinding. Brill
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The end of the journey., 5 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Let the Drum Speak (Kwani, Book 3) (Kindle Edition)
,Wonderful storytelling, Linda Lay Shuler brought the cliff dwellers to life,I read all three books and loved them ,good page turner
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars gripping, 4 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Let the Drum Speak (Kwani, Book 3) (Kindle Edition)
A fantastic story with so much history entwined into it. It is absolutely fascinating and totally absorbing. A must read
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Very good., 13 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Let the Drum Speak (Kwani, Book 3) (Kindle Edition)
Had to Finnish the triology. Really different now a days to put yourself in that era. Very good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Completed the series., 22 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Let the Drum Speak (Kwani, Book 3) (Kindle Edition)
Having read the first in the series I had to read the other two. Very well researched and written. Thank you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, 6 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Let the Drum Speak (Kwani, Book 3) (Kindle Edition)
Thoroughly enjoyed the book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Let the Drum Speak (Kwani, Book 3)
£3.49
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews