Customer Reviews


52 Reviews
5 star:
 (34)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Rivals: Good, but not perfect
After playing and owning every single NFS game I was looking forward to rivals even on the now "last gen" PS3 when I first started playing I was quite dissapointed with some of the choices that were made,bad damage models, no pause button, serious lack of cars for racers.

But the more Ive gotten into it the better it becomes, unlocking new cars with points...
Published 16 months ago by Mr. J. S. Winter

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars mmmm okish
This game is good for people who like online racing and chase avoiding.

However it lacks its potential due to the constant freezing of the game or migration of servers which interupt the game play constantly. Making you loose progress and making it hard to motivate yourself to do the challenges set for each tier.

However if you like cars and arcade...
Published 4 months ago by Mr. C. C. Bovell


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Rivals: Good, but not perfect, 20 Jan. 2014
By 
Mr. J. S. Winter "Jay" (Suffolk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Need for Speed: Rivals (PS3) (Video Game)
After playing and owning every single NFS game I was looking forward to rivals even on the now "last gen" PS3 when I first started playing I was quite dissapointed with some of the choices that were made,bad damage models, no pause button, serious lack of cars for racers.

But the more Ive gotten into it the better it becomes, unlocking new cars with points rather then just "finding them out in the world" is a massive improvment from Most Wanted and the ability to have an entire cop campaighn makes the game last and last it does! With around 60 playlists (these are objectives you must complete to rank up and unlock a new car for purchase) the game is long and these objectives are always changing so much that you could just play freeroam with the unlimited A.I. racers that come right out of nfs ug2 and rank up that way. Rivals is fun, very fun, but like Hot pursuit its better in short blasts rather then a long 4 hour session.

Overall the game is worth getting but its not a "classic" just a good nfs which imo is better then the online obsessed "most wanted" if you liked Hot Pursuit your like this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another great NFS!, 12 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Need for Speed: Rivals (PS3) (Video Game)
Being an avid racing gamer, I decided to purchase this NFS Rivals game after previously playing NFS Most Wanted; which was good however I thought I would buy NFS Rivals for the new cars, new place to drive around and to play as a cop! Delivery was the usual 4 days (if you order near the weekend it will be a couple of days longer due to non-working days). The packaging was fine and after getting into the game a bit more (progress that is)I really started to enjoy it. It provides an exhilarating experience with constant thrills; I like this game compared to NFS Most Wanted because there are always proper objectives to do rather than just earn speed points to rank up. Also the cars are much more upgradable and you can customise them a lot more. Overall I would recommend this game to any one who likes racing games.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars mmmm okish, 31 Dec. 2014
By 
Mr. C. C. Bovell (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Need for Speed: Rivals (PS3) (Video Game)
This game is good for people who like online racing and chase avoiding.

However it lacks its potential due to the constant freezing of the game or migration of servers which interupt the game play constantly. Making you loose progress and making it hard to motivate yourself to do the challenges set for each tier.

However if you like cars and arcade like driving simulators go for it. Make sure you are connected to the web so you can play.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars instead ins cumbersome and lame., 11 May 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Need for Speed: Rivals (PS3) (Video Game)
It would be a superb game if the lunatics at EA games didnt mess about with the game play aspect of this series. It will not allow users to re-map the controls, instead ins cumbersome and lame.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars This game is awsome (My 10 year old Son), 26 Jan. 2014
By 
Francisco Ramos Lopes (Portugal) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Need for Speed: Rivals (PS3) (Video Game)
He Loves to bust racers, and run away from the police and ride nice cars.
He wold recomend this game to everyone that loves the need for speed saga.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Game, 3 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Need for Speed: Rivals (PS3) (Video Game)
Brilliant game thats lots of fun to either play on your own or with friends. Great selection of cars and a wonderful beautiful map
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars According to my son this is game is brilliant. Can't comment any further on that as I ..., 4 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Need for Speed: Rivals (PS3) (Video Game)
According to my son this is game is brilliant. Can't comment any further on that as I have never played a Playstation in my life!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five stars, 26 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Need for Speed: Rivals (PS3) (Video Game)
Amazing good game buy it worth every penny cool cars ,epic jumps, amazing drifting, head to heads are good.

Amazing game
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars One hell of a good game ., 12 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Need for Speed: Rivals (PS3) (Video Game)
Need 4 speed , rivals is a excellent game ,
Loads to do and graphics brilliant .
Deffinately give it 100%
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars good game, 9 Oct. 2014
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Need for Speed: Rivals (PS3) (Video Game)
This is a good games but the controls can't be changed, but overall the graphics are great and cars are great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Need for Speed: Rivals (PS3)
Need for Speed: Rivals (PS3) by Electronic Arts (PlayStation 3)
£17.39
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews