Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very entertaining, and accurate view of living and dating in LA
I read this book in less than a day, it was a real page turner, and although she unnecessarily curses (which unfortunately highlights her nil 'higher-education' level), she is refreshingly funny and the book was entertaining. You're not going to learn anything to improve your life, necessarily as there are no major moral lessons, however, having dated some of the same...
Published 2 months ago by Betty Hansen

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars One Star
Boring...enjoyed her first book but this is rubbish. Couldn't finish it it was that bad.
Published 1 month ago by L J Driscoll


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very entertaining, and accurate view of living and dating in LA, 16 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Drinking and Dating: P.S. Social Media Is Ruining Romance (Kindle Edition)
I read this book in less than a day, it was a real page turner, and although she unnecessarily curses (which unfortunately highlights her nil 'higher-education' level), she is refreshingly funny and the book was entertaining. You're not going to learn anything to improve your life, necessarily as there are no major moral lessons, however, having dated some of the same types of people, i found it refreshing to hear her view and stories and she made me laugh and wish I had more friends like her. I recommend it, especially for anyone who watches RHOBH and likes OR dislikes her, this is an honest version of herself and her mother writes a bit in the book, which I found very warming and lovely and it helps appreciate Brandi as a human (opposed to a celebrity) more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars True Brandi style, 15 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Drinking and Dating: P.S. Social Media Is Ruining Romance (Kindle Edition)
If you're a Brandi fan you'll love this book.
Great entertaining read. I really hopes she finds what she's looking for in a man, but until then continues with these books to share her journey.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars One Star, 7 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Drinking and Dating: P.S. Social Media Is Ruining Romance (Kindle Edition)
Boring...enjoyed her first book but this is rubbish. Couldn't finish it it was that bad.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Doing it for the single ladies!, 3 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Drinking and Dating: P.S. Social Media Is Ruining Romance (Kindle Edition)
This book is fun enjoyable and just speaks the truth. I'm 19 years old and tell all my friends it's a must read!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Funny and shocking, 17 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Drinking and Dating: P.S. Social Media Is Ruining Romance (Kindle Edition)
I enjoyed reading this but felt quite sorry for Brandi. It's awful that her marriage broke up in a very public way but this book does just seem to scream ,look at me, I'm famous too. It she seems to cry out for attention but not always in a good way. She needs to accept responsibility for some of the media backlash she gets.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed, 29 April 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Drinking and Dating: P.S. Social Media Is Ruining Romance (Kindle Edition)
Don't expect lots of gossip about other RHOB - seems to me Brandi is doing what we all would do in her former impecunious state, cashing in on her "celebrity" before the gravy train slams to a halt.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars another great book, 2 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Drinking and Dating: P.S. Social Media Is Ruining Romance (Kindle Edition)
Well done brandi another great book can't wait for the next one read the book in 3days very funny and laugh out loud
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 2 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Drinking and Dating: P.S. Social Media Is Ruining Romance (Kindle Edition)
One of my all time favourite reads I can see a great writing career for Brandi which in all honesty came as a surprise a fun book that the style of writing really captures her unique personality and way with words!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars but this one was still funny and enjoyable, 9 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Drinking and Dating: P.S. Social Media Is Ruining Romance (Kindle Edition)
Preferred her other book, but this one was still funny and enjoyable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I cant get enough from this gal., 19 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I read her first book in a couple of days and couldn't stop laughing and I have been waiting for this one and it didn't disappoint either, funny and easy to read, I hope that there would be a third one. Movie material? hell yeah.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews