Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Printing Heaven
The print quality is excellent. I purchased another make 6 weeks ago and was unhappy with the quality of print and colour. Well done HP should have stayed with you. If you do a lot of double-sided printing buy the duplexer - well worth the extra £50. I am extremely happy with the whole package and it serves my business well.
Published 11 months ago by Summer14

versus
9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars duplex printing issues
Printer looks impressive.
I was able to set it up on a wired ethernet network with no problems.

Print quality is OK but not outstanding.
There doesn't seem to be any difference between Normal and Best quality.
The advertised automatic double-sided printing functionality requires
purchase of a duplexer accessory costing around £50...
Published 10 months ago by andrew


Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars duplex printing issues, 13 July 2014
This review is from: HP 7610 OfficeJet Wide Format All-in-One ePrinter (Accessory)
Printer looks impressive.
I was able to set it up on a wired ethernet network with no problems.

Print quality is OK but not outstanding.
There doesn't seem to be any difference between Normal and Best quality.
The advertised automatic double-sided printing functionality requires
purchase of a duplexer accessory costing around £50.
(watch out for weasel words in the small print!)

The scanning and copying functions work well.
You can initiate a scan either from the computer or from the printer control panel.
But there is no ability to set scanning options on the printer control panel.

A significant problem:
When printing double-sided with the duplexer, the printer driver reduces
the size of the print image by about 11%.
So you get a too-small image with too-big magins.

The printer driver claims to support booklet printing (for example: when
the paper size is A4, pairs of page images are scaled to A5 and placed
side-by-side on an A4 sheet, which is then folded to make an A5 booklet).
Thus, when you print double-sided in booklet mode you get a too-small
image with a too-small margin nearest the booklet spine and too-big
margins on the other three sides.

Apparently, reduced image size when using the duplexer is
a known problem with the 7610 printer driver.
Solution proposed by HP Support is to use the 990c driver instead.
This driver solves the problem of reduced image size when using the duplexer.
But when printing double-sided in booklet mode the image size is still
reduced (this time by about 9%).
Also the 990c driver does not support A3 paper size.
It seems that HP Support doesn't have a solution for this problem
(other than to tell affected customers to go away).

Bottom line is: do not buy this printer if you want to print double-sided A3,
or double-sided A4 in booklet mode.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Printing Heaven, 9 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: HP 7610 OfficeJet Wide Format All-in-One ePrinter (Accessory)
The print quality is excellent. I purchased another make 6 weeks ago and was unhappy with the quality of print and colour. Well done HP should have stayed with you. If you do a lot of double-sided printing buy the duplexer - well worth the extra £50. I am extremely happy with the whole package and it serves my business well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great value for money, 16 Aug. 2014
This review is from: HP 7610 OfficeJet Wide Format All-in-One ePrinter (Accessory)
Having bought 2 brother printers previously, there is no comparison between HP and other brands. This is great value for money and does everything it says it does. The AirPrint always works and it is a reliable printer. Great for a home office.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars DO NOT BUY THIS PRODUCT, 7 April 2015
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: HP 7610 OfficeJet Wide Format All-in-One ePrinter (Accessory)
Do not buy this product!

I write this after constantly battling with finding the printer "offline" The drivers are all up to date the network connections are clean and yet the printer continues to make itself unavailable to print whenever I want to use it.

I note that HP when they send prints to my machine do not have any trouble and 7/10 times the diagnostic page prints when sent to the printer too. However, should I try and print a document that I actually need and 99/100 the printer is offline and just will not come back online in any sort of repeatable manner.

This failure is unbearable and so ridiculous. Why can HP not get their drivers to work in a way that Customers are expecting them to work. And please don't give me that bull about "its a Windows issue" Sorry HP your device is a slave device to the PC/Laptop and thus operating systems: your printer and its drivers are the tail on the dog. When the dog wants to wags its tail, then simple ... wag the tail!

So all those contemplating buying this product, or any HP product ... Beware! You may lose the will to live before the printer in online.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars I will NEVER buy an HP printer again., 21 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: HP 7610 OfficeJet Wide Format All-in-One ePrinter (Accessory)
I'll write a proper review of the printer shortly but wanted to write a quick warning to any potential purchasers of this or presumably any other HP Inkjet printer to steer well clear unless you are happy with the limitations.

Not only does it very regularly take 5-10 minutes to start-up while performing "diagnostics", the bloatware filled drivers (even the basic, supposedly lightweight drivers) will stop you from being able to print the moment that the unit decides that it is slightly low on ink. I am printing a B&W photo urgently however no, I am not allowed to as the printer thinks it is low on Yellow ink.

I find myself thinking "I'll live with the risk of it not looking perfect, just print the damn picture will you..."

Nope, not allowed to. I am presented with an option to either buy genuine HP cartridges else cancel the print.

Checking the forums it seems to be a common complaint across other models and when on one site an HP representative replied it was so painful to read as they tried to hide their customer enforced expenditure coding behind excuses like that of "ensuring a great customer experience".

A great experience for me is the printer printing, when I tell it to.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great quality, 6 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: HP 7610 OfficeJet Wide Format All-in-One ePrinter (Accessory)
Bought this printer for domestic use and for photo printing on up to A3 sizes. It is simple to set up the wireless printing. Everyday printing is very quick compared to my old HP printer and produces excellent results when printing on HP photo paper.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 25 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: HP 7610 OfficeJet Wide Format All-in-One ePrinter (Accessory)
Very pleased with this purchase. No problem in delivery and function.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 11 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: HP 7610 OfficeJet Wide Format All-in-One ePrinter (Accessory)
great price, connected easy to my network
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Two Stars, 1 Nov. 2014
This review is from: HP 7610 OfficeJet Wide Format All-in-One ePrinter (Accessory)
Poor performance. Turn it on hoping to print and get 10minutes of "checking printer". Colour repro is poor. No way to control colour repro. Heavy on ink. Hp network software keeps crashing/corrupting on windows 8.1

Cheap to buy though running costs order of magnitude higher than my laser
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars You get what you pay for!, 4 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: HP 7610 OfficeJet Wide Format All-in-One ePrinter (Accessory)
Arrived promptly next day, quality is poor, looks cheap (I guess you only get what you pay for) and it's not very stable.
Cheap and cheerful for a piece of rough furniture.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews