Customer Reviews


20 Reviews
5 star:
 (16)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Grrrrreat
Waited for the follow up to Awake and I am not disappointed. Starts of furious in tempo but there are some more mellow tracks.Every track a winner, a great rock album that's a change from the norm.Skillet deserve to be better known in the u.k.
Published 12 months ago by Stanley Paul

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars avoid-don't believe the hype
Was really looking forward to listening to this album. Everything I heard about the band seemed positive.....however after a few listens I have to say its not all good. Don't get me wrong, its not a bad album but there are other bands who do it so much better. By the end of the album your eilling it to be over each song just sounds the same.
Published 1 month ago by claire lisle


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Grrrrreat, 1 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rise (MP3 Download)
Waited for the follow up to Awake and I am not disappointed. Starts of furious in tempo but there are some more mellow tracks.Every track a winner, a great rock album that's a change from the norm.Skillet deserve to be better known in the u.k.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing Album, 24 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rise (Deluxe) (MP3 Download)
Been waiting for ages for a new album and i am so glad this is it, totally worth the wait :P
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 31 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rise (Audio CD)
Went to see Nickelback at Leeds arena and this group were the backing band, only managed to see a bit of them but what we heard they were amazing, we went to buy there cd but all their merchandise had sold out, bought this through amazon and have never stopped playing it since. This group is a real mixture of heavy rock mixed very cleverly with classical instruments, they are fantastic
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 99p for a 3 day old album?, 25 Jun 2013
By 
Curtis Groombridge (Suffolk ,UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rise (MP3 Download)
Everywhere else this album is around 10 but on here it's 99p?.. I'm not complaining because it's an amazing album! Go Skillet!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Really enjoy music very inspirational, 13 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rise (Audio CD)
Bought for myself but my daughter robbed it off me! - grrrrr. Really enjoy music very inspirational
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars avoid-don't believe the hype, 22 May 2014
This review is from: Rise (Deluxe) (Audio CD)
Was really looking forward to listening to this album. Everything I heard about the band seemed positive.....however after a few listens I have to say its not all good. Don't get me wrong, its not a bad album but there are other bands who do it so much better. By the end of the album your eilling it to be over each song just sounds the same.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great all round thanks., 31 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rise (Audio CD)
Watched the making of this album and bought it. American noise is one of my favorites. Fast post and well packed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Big success, 11 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rise (Audio CD)
Son aged 11 loves it and even I like many of the tracks too! Big success at Christmas for all the family
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing Christian Music, 10 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rise (Audio CD)
Arrived on time and is an excellent example of rock based Christian music. A good gift for our son who thought that Christian artists only sang slow songs with melodies.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars fantastic, 4 Jan 2014
By 
C. East "ce345" (plymouth,devon,uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rise (Deluxe) (MP3 Download)
I bought this album as I have a lot of their previous material and I will say I had my reservations about this album but I will admit that this album trumps their previous material hands down.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Rise (Deluxe)
Rise (Deluxe) by Skillet
Buy MP3 Album9.49
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews