Customer Reviews


154 Reviews
5 star:
 (74)
4 star:
 (19)
3 star:
 (28)
2 star:
 (13)
1 star:
 (20)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


69 of 79 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Certainly mouthwatering - but not 'stand alone'
I am a great fan of James Martin's style and also slow cooking. I ordered the book the moment I heard him talk about it - hoping to find lots of slow cooker recipes -and was delighted when it arrived yesterday, reading it from cover to cover.

He does exhort us to blow the dust off our casseroles and slow cookers, and does suggest, for example, Irish stew as an...
Published on 26 Oct 2012 by MOFF

versus
46 of 46 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars not what I thought but ....
I bought this recipe book thinking it was for cooking with and in slow cookers - BIG WHOOPS! Some of these recipes are actually doable in a slow cooker (slow one pots; slow stews and braises) but not all and I will have to flag those pages for ease. However the recipes look particularly delicious (especially the puds!) and would suit someone with an aga quite easily -...
Published on 24 Nov 2012 by Gardengirl


‹ Previous | 113 14 15 16 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 15 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Slow Cooking (Kindle Edition)
This book is great. I found it easy to follow. good recipes looking forward to experiment ing more and having lots of fun
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Slowly grows on you!, 9 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
On first read I was not impressed, but gave it another go and found a couple of recipes that were spot on for my needs, especially the duck, will be trying it soon!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not quite what I expected, 7 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Beware the title is misleading - I bought this for a Slowcooker! that is not what it's about just Slow cooked recipes in the oven mainly - can't fault the ones I have tried but still looking for a great all round slowcooker book with some new ideas
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars We Love This, 28 Nov 2012
By 
JoLumpy (Newbury, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
haven't tried all the recipes yet, but have worked our way through quite a lot of them, and every one (so far) has been lovely.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 19 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very happy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 18 Aug 2014
By 
C. Baines - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
good book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 31 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 28 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
yummy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 17 July 2014
great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, 7 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
ok
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 113 14 15 16 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews