Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Vogue On....
This book is among a new series introducing some key figures in fashion design, other titles include: Christian Dior, Alexander McQueen, and Elsa Schiaparelli. The books act as a concise introduction to those famous designers, so for those who want to start building their fashion library, this might be a good start.

The books come in a nice size, well bound and...
Published on 19 Sept. 2012 by Lilly Ford

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Nice
Bought as a gift, transaction smooth. Nice book
Published 1 month ago by Paul Tapper


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Vogue On...., 19 Sept. 2012
By 
Lilly Ford (Los Angeles , CA USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This book is among a new series introducing some key figures in fashion design, other titles include: Christian Dior, Alexander McQueen, and Elsa Schiaparelli. The books act as a concise introduction to those famous designers, so for those who want to start building their fashion library, this might be a good start.

The books come in a nice size, well bound and printed on high-quality paper. Each book briefly traces the beginnings and the social and historical scene prevailing during the era of each designer and how this shaped their approach to the designing process.
As the titles imply, the books reproduce lots of clear fashion photography and drawings from the rich archives of Vogue to show key examples for each respective designer.

A nice addition to fans of fashion and photography.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This book needs no introduction, 21 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I can genuinely say that Coco Chanel is my favorite designer of all time, not mainly due to her fashions, but more to the history of her empire and her brains, beauty and sass, that made her the ultimate women that we read about today. This book was every girls dream, so to avoid spoiling the content, i will just say it is a must read! the packaging and postage and PRICE was also very competitive.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fashion book, 2 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Young grandaughter was highly pleased with this book and the illustrations, will be looking to purchase others as was excellent value and as always with Amazon amazingly good deliveries and no postage in many instances
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent product, 30 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought as a gift, it was very professional with interesting text & good pictures. My stepdaughter was very impressed with it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic book, 10 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
It is an absolutely fantastic book, filled with information and simply the best :) I can't wait to purchase the other items from this serie :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A birthday present, 21 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Purchased this off my sister for her birthday. She loved it, when I visited I read and can see why. We both love coco Chanel and this book puts so much into perspective of her life. The fashion, wow. If you love fashion then buy this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Finally...a tasteful account of the life of Chanel!, 3 May 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Finally...a non-tacky account of the life of Chanel! This book is gorgeous in its approach to her life and her work, there is something terribly real about it and borderline relatable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I love it..., 23 Nov. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought this book earlier this week, as a christmas present for a friend. She absolutely loves Vogue and Chanel so I was sure this was the perfect book for her.
I was really impressed by the reduced price and how quickly it came as I wasn't really expecting it for a few days.
This is such a lovely book with loads of pictures and quotes as well as quite a lot of information; I would definitely recommend this book!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good present for a fashion conscious girl, 1 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Daughter aged 16 and into fashion, found the book interesting. It could have had more pictures, but she enjoyed it none-the-less.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great gifts, 9 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Brought this as a grift for my wife and she loved it. We are know lolling at getting the rest of the books froms the collection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Vogue on Coco Chanel (Vogue on Designers)
£6.47
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews