Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great pair of Converse......but.......
I ordered these shoes for myself and they arrived in a couple of days. The colour is a very vibrant red and they are the usual high quality that you expect from Converse shoes. I like the dainty shoes as they look less chunky than normal Converse.
My problem is I am a 4.5 and sometimes wear a 4 for shoes where I don't need a sock e.g. court shoes at work so I ordered...
Published 14 months ago by JayW

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Blisters!
Love the look of these trainers however they are not great comfort-wise. Everytime I wear them I get blisters! Hopefully either they will soften up or my feet will harden up!
Published 7 months ago by Suzie Wong


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great pair of Converse......but......., 26 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I ordered these shoes for myself and they arrived in a couple of days. The colour is a very vibrant red and they are the usual high quality that you expect from Converse shoes. I like the dainty shoes as they look less chunky than normal Converse.
My problem is I am a 4.5 and sometimes wear a 4 for shoes where I don't need a sock e.g. court shoes at work so I ordered the 4.5 thinking I could wear them without socks.... But.......They are far too tight. The company want me to pay 3.99 to return them for an exchange which I think is a bit of a cheek. So my daughter who is normally a size 3/3.5 now has a new pair to add to the three she already has.
Oh, and they fit her perfectly so I would suggest you order big.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Careful with sizing, 22 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I love the daintys! Very feminine, I was so excited to order them. After reading the reviews I went straight for a size 6, which turned out to be too big. So I ordered a size 5 which was too snug! Needless to say I was heartbroken, will keep hunting for 5.5
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Blisters!, 7 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Love the look of these trainers however they are not great comfort-wise. Everytime I wear them I get blisters! Hopefully either they will soften up or my feet will harden up!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A slim fit, 14 July 2014
By 
Karen Thain "karen" (wick, caithness, scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Nice trainers but were pretty right when first worn. I don't have that wide a foot but my feet felt squashed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars keeps a teenager happy, 11 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
These were a present for a discerning teenager. To my niece they are ace, to me they're just an expensive pair of plimsolls.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars love them, 7 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Best purchase to date comfy pretty and delicate go with everything stunning colour my girlfriend very very happy would recommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars really cute, 12 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
much nicer than the regular oxford as theyre quite cute and dainty, sizing is good and as normal; what you would expect really from converse
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome shoes!, 5 Aug 2013
By 
Hannah Southworth (England, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have to confess it was seeing Kristen Stewart wear these shoes, I wanted to buy them. They were the first pair if Chucks I ever got. Haven't regretted it, such comfy shoes and will always wear them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A present for my Niece, 3 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
...............and as you would expect with a pair of Converse trainers they were well received, trendy and desirable (apparently) equals one happy niece.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 29 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I love the colour please note they are a small size! I am a 4 but ordered a 5 and they just fit! Love em tho
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Converse  As Dainty Ox Trainers Womens
41.99 - 48.21
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews