Customer Reviews


81 Reviews
5 star:
 (35)
4 star:
 (22)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (9)
1 star:
 (10)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice.
Very quiet, VERY QUIET. I need a quiet fan most nights to sleep and this one fits very well. It would not be OTT to say I am more than happy with this. Good delivery too.
Published 7 months ago by Edward

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Decent but certainly not quiet.
Reading other reviews I was expecting this fan to be quiet but it certainly is not, even on the lowest speed setting. It is quite loud, whirring noises from blade, clock and even when the tower rotates. Also really strange is that the airflow is not really constant for some reason, which means it sounds like the air coming out of it like you're in a place with sudden...
Published 3 months ago by Antonio


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice., 14 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: MAY13 30 INCH TOWER FAN
Very quiet, VERY QUIET. I need a quiet fan most nights to sleep and this one fits very well. It would not be OTT to say I am more than happy with this. Good delivery too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Tower Fan, 1 April 2014
By 
L. Wright (West Midlands UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: MAY13 30 INCH TOWER FAN
The fan is good quality however, I did not realise it only had a 2 hour timer for whatever reason. I would have liked it to run for longer during the night.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Tower Fan, 3 Sep 2013
By 
P. Weitzman (St Albans, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: MAY13 30 INCH TOWER FAN
The tower fan arrived within four days of our placing the order. It was easy to set up and works very well. We have been using it almost every evening.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


20 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars new fan, 27 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: MAY13 30 INCH TOWER FAN
Wow, so so pleased with my purchase. Delivery was quick, easy to assemble and most of all a lot quieter than bladed fans. Its easy to use and timer is brill.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great product, 20 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: MAY13 30 INCH TOWER FAN
Bought this for my sons stuffy box room which gets extremely hot when he has tv and xbox on. Read reviews and decided that I should try this fan as the old one did little to keep the room cool in fact it just used to blow the hot air around! The item arrived quickly and was easy to set up. I am very impressed with it's performance it is very quiet and easy to operate but more importantly it has made a huge difference to the temperature of my son's room making it feel cooler and more comfortable to sleep in. I am so pleased with this fan and would definitely recommend it to others.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fan, 27 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: MAY13 30 INCH TOWER FAN
It was hot and I needed a fan for the bed room. This came and is great. Has a strong breeze from the fan. Love it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Tower fan, 30 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: MAY13 30 INCH TOWER FAN
Once assembled it does work well and it's not too loud. The only thing that let's it down is that it doesn't feel especially robust so, given it's usage at a busy health centre, I can imagine it won't withstand much misshandling.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent, 27 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: MAY13 30 INCH TOWER FAN
Excellent product for the summer we have had this year. Kept me cool in a stifling warm office, brilliant. thanks,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Decent but certainly not quiet., 3 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: MAY13 30 INCH TOWER FAN
Reading other reviews I was expecting this fan to be quiet but it certainly is not, even on the lowest speed setting. It is quite loud, whirring noises from blade, clock and even when the tower rotates. Also really strange is that the airflow is not really constant for some reason, which means it sounds like the air coming out of it like you're in a place with sudden gusts of wind - not pleasant. All in all, if you want a budget fan I suppose it's fine, but if you're expecting it to be quiet and have it in the bedroom while you sleep then I suggest you look somewhere else.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice cool breeze, 25 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: MAY13 30 INCH TOWER FAN
This creates a nice cool breeze. Is reasonably quiet. Very happy with it. I would recommend it. Easy to assemble
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

MAY13 30 INCH TOWER FAN
£79.95
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews