Customer Reviews


179 Reviews
5 star:
 (155)
4 star:
 (18)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great!
A great value double set with two great films, I enjoyed them both and the HD is very good on them. This set was just a quid more then buying the new film on its own! :)
Published 16 months ago by Big Rob

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Beware sound fluctuation
Not going to do a full on review as other people have reviewed the films well enough - first movie is great and second is good too.

I will however raise the issue of sound fluctuations between speech and battle scenes. It is particularly noticeable in Into Darkness, and I had to turn the sound up and down every single time the scene type changed. Even different...
Published 5 months ago by J. Cashmore


‹ Previous | 1 218 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great!, 3 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A great value double set with two great films, I enjoyed them both and the HD is very good on them. This set was just a quid more then buying the new film on its own! :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Don't know which one is the best., 29 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Two brilliant films.
I'm not a Star Trek fan, never even watched any of the previous TV seasons or films, but these films are amazing. Could watch them both again and again. Anyone should enjoy them.
Can't believe this was only £10 on Blu Ray. A must buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Beware sound fluctuation, 4 Dec. 2014
By 
J. Cashmore - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Not going to do a full on review as other people have reviewed the films well enough - first movie is great and second is good too.

I will however raise the issue of sound fluctuations between speech and battle scenes. It is particularly noticeable in Into Darkness, and I had to turn the sound up and down every single time the scene type changed. Even different conversations will have different volumes (i.e. fluctuations from dialogue scene to dialogue scene). While it won't be an issue for someone who doesn't live with a connecting wall, it becomes particularly problematic when you share a wall with a neighbour (e.g. in a flat).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great value pack, 3 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This pack is a must buy for any trekkies looking to upgrade from DVD to BLU RAY.a little short on extras but 2 fantastic movies for the price of a single chart blu ray
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars First movie 5*, second installment 4*. Brill!!!, 29 Sept. 2014
After being a big star trek fan Since I was a wee boy, of the series generations and the original. I wasn't disappointed at all with the first movie. I think the first one will appeal to the old star trek fans a bit more, but that's not taking anything away from into darkness as it is still a very good star trek film, with a character surprise revival from the good
old days.
I'd just like to say seeing leonard nimoy reviving his old roll as spoc was just classic, I absolutely love his character I don't think anyone could any better
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Hopefully not the final frontier...!, 28 Jun. 2014
This review is from: Star Trek / Star Trek Into Darkness Double Pack [DVD] [2009] (DVD)
2 very good, highly entertaining films. The cast have been very well picked and there is a good story line through these films. Good quality and even the most avid fans of the original will have to admit this has been very well produced. The cast have mannerisms that echo the original characters in a spooky way, even down to Kirk's "cockiness".

Worth buying!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars You won't be disappointed, 27 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is how reboots are done , even if your not a fan these films will impress . great picture and sound too
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great films, 8 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Refer seen Star Trek before or even been interested in it, but still loved these films and will definitely watch them again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Star Trek / Star Trek Into Darkness Double Pack [Blu-ray], 1 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Got told about this double pack item " Star Trek / Star Trek Into Darkness Double Pack [Blu-ray] " by a mate who got it from Tesco`s for £19.99 on day of release. Amazon were charging over £25 for it !!!! I waited for it to come down in price and someone posted this on Hotukdeals for a nice price of under £10 and sold by Amazon. Needless to say i brought it at that price :D

JJ Abrahams done a great reboot of the Star Trek Movie franchise. I just hope it continues at the same quality. Now about the Discs , item does not come with Ultraviolet based code to view this on multiple devices (thats no biggie). Anyone whose into Star Trek will love these vibrant remakes of Classic Star Trek movies.

I give it 10/10 for everything :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars As an original Trekkie I was sceptical!, 29 May 2014
By 
J. J. Osgood "Jules" (North Yorkshire, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Star Trek / Star Trek Into Darkness Double Pack [DVD] [2009] (DVD)
As an original Trekkie I was sceptical! ......But they are brilliant films...... now both Sons have been converted too ..... job done!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 218 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Star Trek / Star Trek Into Darkness Double Pack [DVD] [2009]
£13.32
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews