Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Summer Savings Up to 25% Off Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Learn more Learn more

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 27 August 2013
got this from amazon today for a great price quite a large face approx 47cm but not to big and not as heavy as i thought a very flexable and comfy strap the watch has a second hand and a stopwatch function the face is large with 2 dials and a date window the numbers and hands are purple which is very noticeable on the watch nice touch and it is a trinite speciality watch so it glows in the dark , so far its been great just what you would expect from invicta good solid quality
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 August 2013
This watch is excellent value and is the second Invicta Watch I have purchased. It is a large watch with a long strap, ideal if you have a large wrist like mine.Thr face looks like carbon fibre and the colour of the hands is a change from the normal, black, white, silver or blue.
Looks much more expensive than the price paid although not sure about whether the retail price would be as high as stated, in a shop on the high street
I have watches that I have bought for 10 times the value of this one and I would say that, side by side, it holds it's own for looks and finish. Has a Japanese movement, not Swiss, which goes towards the lower price I guess
Having had 2 Invicta watches now, I continually watch the site for newly priced pieces from them and wouldn't hesitate in buying another one in the future.
Good Value Watch with quality to match.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 June 2014
I bought this on a deal when it was around £50, so saving quite a lot. I've dropped it a couple of times and banged it against hard surfaces (by accident of course) and it still stands the test of time (if you pardon the pun!). I love the purple dials and the 'carbon fibre' checked background making this watch look like a valuable expensive timepiece.
The thickish rubber strap is extremely comfortable too and apart from the slight weight of the watch (which is a good thing) I barely recognise that I'm wearing it. Only a few days ago I left it on by mistake and went swimming, but it worked fine underwater as advertised. For quality, solidness (stainless steel I believe) and value, this watch is a must! Buy it now and wear it for informal or even formal occasions.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 September 2013
The RRP is a joke. I will not for one second believe that that is the real original price. I have seen the watch on other sites for 90 quid. And even now it is permanently being sold for 40 quid.

That said, for the money, it is a very decent price. The packaging is first rate and looks very posh. It would make a great gift.

The watch is a very good looking timepiece, it does not look cheap (although it does not look like a £290 watch) and is a nice solid weight.

I am happy with the purchase and wear the watch most days. A few people have admired it as well.

Also, it tells the time.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 September 2013
Having spotted this watch for £42.50 (rather than £290), I figured it was worth a shot, and I was right. The watch arrived in a timely fashion, and in a spectacularly revolting yellow box, but I pressed on undaunted. The watch itself is well made, having an oversized face and a very chunky case, and sits very nicely on the sturdy PU strap. Being used to Casio Protrek and Technomarine watches, the size of the watch is very pleasing, very large and weighty but not overly cumbersome, and also very comfortable on the wrist. Bought at three times the price, it would still be worth the money.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 August 2013
Received this watch with anticipation as the reviews had been good. I am watch collector with 19 other watches in my collection and I have to say that the box presentation was great, the look of the watch is as I expected (very pleased). My pet hate are hands that do not line up correctly and both the hands on the chronograph do not reset correctly, I certainly do not expect this from a watch that is supposed to be over £250?? Overall I like the watch enough to keep it but anyone that pays over £50 will be paying too much. Will not be ordering another Invicta watch based on this example
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 August 2013
What a lovely watch this is !

I've only just received it so this review is based on first impressions only.

It looks fantastic.....much nicer than the picture.

It's a great weight and feels good on the wrist.

Showed it to a friend of mine who thought I'd paid 2 or 3 hundred pounds for it.......£42.50 ?......bonkers !

If you like watches.....I normally like Storm Watches ( not a watch snob, I just buy watches to match my clothes lol)......then I'd buy yourself one of these.

At this price what's not to like ?
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 September 2013
A good strong well made watch from INVICTA. Not too big,not too small.A good sturdy strap.If however you like a watch to be able to see inany conditions,this one is a bit awkward to see at certain angles.I am of course referring to the markers,(numbers) a bit difficult to see at times.The one I have are purple coloured markers and hands. A comfy watch to wear,and looks quite nice on the wrist.Stan The Man
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 August 2013
Good size, weight, and design, I absolutely love it. Will give 5 stars if it passes the roughness test. Going on a big holiday with mix of high temperatures and water, lets see how it holds.
11 comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 August 2013
this was the first invicta watch i bought , can in its bright yellow box , easy to set up fitted fine now one of three invicta watches i own very nice watch
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.