Customer Reviews


249 Reviews
5 star:
 (95)
4 star:
 (49)
3 star:
 (28)
2 star:
 (33)
1 star:
 (44)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect fit
This is a bespoke case by HTC and a genuine product. The case fits the phone perfectly and when closed allows access to all the switches, the microphone headphone jack and charging port so you can charge the phone with the cases closed for protection. This is not a bulky case at all it only adds a small amount to the overall dimensions, the phone still feels very small...
Published 15 months ago by philip

versus
12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Initially was good until it fell apart.
The case was initially good and worked as expected. A month later the outer coating on the case began to peel off. The leather effect material has now completely come off. Avoid!
Published 14 months ago by Andrew Hawkes


‹ Previous | 1 2 325 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars not worth getting, 27 Feb 2014
A phone cover is to protect ur phone... Right?
This one literally fell apart. The material came off both sides leaving a plastic sheet in the middle.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good, 4 Oct 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: HTC One Mini Flip Case with Stand - Genuine UK Stock (Accessory)
For essential handbag/ pocket protection - easy to use. Supports the phone enough to read under right circumstances. Good service.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars nice to start but then..., 18 Sep 2013
This is a nice looking case and works really well to start. However, give it a couple of months of normal use and it starts to go really shabby. The rubber around the edge starts to come away and the plastic starts to lose the black layer on top of it. Now the material on the front is coming away. The worst thing is that the one I bought has left tiny chips on the back of my phone where the plastic sits which I am really frustrated about - it's supposed to protect your phone from damage not actually be the cause of the damage!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Poor show HTC, 12 Sep 2013
By 
D. Chevis (Cardiff - Wales, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Mine came free when I bought the phone. It looked great on all the promo material so I was looking forward to getting it.

Initial problem: The cover flap has no magnets or clasp so it flaps about, not the end of the world I can live with that

Problem #2: The plastic trim which holds the 'leather' to the felt started to come off. Initially at the fold point but then in it's entirety.

Problem #3: With the trim gone the felt is now peeling off simply from going into and out of my pocket.

Problem #4: And this is the big one.. bearing in mind this phone has simply gone from pocket to pocket nowhere near any sand or soil, general pocket lint/grit/whatever has got between the case and the phone and has now left tiny pock-marks in the soft aluminium casing meaning that the case has ACTUALLY DAMAGED THE PHONE IT IS THERE TO PROTECT

Not happy at all. Lets just hope something techinical goes wrong with the phone and I can get a warranty replacement because at this rate resale value will have plummeted big-time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Cheap quality., 19 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The casing looked great and did the job well for just over a week. Then the case started to fall to pieces, disappointed to say the least.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Htc cover, 22 Jun 2013
By 
John Stewart-stanley "Andy" (Ireland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Good protective and light cover, would have benefited from some sort of catch/strap to keep front of cover closed when not in use
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars rubber off, 21 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Really good but all the rubber has came off round the edgeolnly had it for a few weeks the started to come off apart from that it's class
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Buy any cover other than this., 6 July 2014
If I could give this less than one star, I would. As others have said, initially this seemed like a good case. I think the people who have written positive reviews probably did so in the first week of owning the case; within a few weeks it began to look a bit worn and not that long afterwards the black and red material had totally peeled off the cheap plastic innards. It also never stood up as well as the pictures suggest it should. For 25 quid, this is a total rip off. I could have made my own for a fiver and it would have lasted longer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Worst quality 'official' merchandise of all time, 3 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Shocking for an 'official' product.

Not sure if all the 5 star reviewers wrote their comments after one week which to be fair would have been accurate. Urge anyone looking at this (or indeed the "HTC Double Dip Hard Shell Case for HTC One") to avoid at all costs because the build quality is so poor.

To be fair the hard case fared a little better but when that broke after 4 months I settled for the flip case.

First one lasted 2 months, and I got Amazon (who were excellent) to send a replacement.
Second one lasted...eh yip, 2 months and I got Amazon (who were again excellent) to give me my money back

All those who got this case and it fell apart I suggest you get on to Amazon. Maybe that way we will get HTC to take a look at the quality of their official products.

On the hunt for a new case...any recommendations?!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Fallen apart after 2 months, 23 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I'm not sure if HTC changed how this case was manufactured but a friend of mine bought one and it seemed good quality so I decided to get one too. The one I received was a lot different in material - smooth cover and his had more texture. Bottom line is that his is still fine after a year and mine has fallen to pieces after 2 months of use - outer lining peeled off etc. Would have recommended my friend's one but definitely not the one I received!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 325 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews