Customer Reviews


42 Reviews
5 star:
 (37)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant yet again!
I've been a J.Cole fan from day one and his music never fails to impress - this is one of those albums you can't even skip a track on because they're all so good and original. The production value is incredible and i'm glad it took so long to be released because you can tell he's worked hard on this! Sideline Story was equally brilliant, but Cole has definitely upped his...
Published 16 months ago by Ladee

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars not what i was expecting at all
nothing wrong with delivery or condition of CD

But CD was not to my liking, disappointing as his 1st album was fantastic.
Published 10 months ago by kk


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Cole world, 19 July 2013
This review is from: Born Sinner (Audio CD)
J.cole is an amazing and brilliant artist ... Need I say any more ?
Of course not. Cole world. Born sinner was not made to be perfect
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars J cole born winner., 16 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Born Sinner (Audio CD)
J Cole second album is by far better than his first. Not that the first album sideline story wasn't great but born sinner shows his maturity and rap skill had moved up a notch. If your a real fan I would recommend getting the deluxe version as the extra five tracks are as good as the rest of the album and also include and feature 50 cent. Great album 5 stars
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Solid!!, 14 July 2013
This review is from: Born Sinner (Audio CD)
Good album had it on repeat in my car and on my phone. J.Cole does not let fans down with this album. Worth the money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing, 10 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Born Sinner (Audio CD)
Best urban/hip hop/ rap album of the year. J Cole has lived up to the hype and expectation. Did not disappoint!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant!, 5 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Born Sinner [Explicit] (MP3 Download)
This is such an amazing album, if you havent gotten it yet then you definitely should! Every song is as good as the next!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Album., 1 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Born Sinner (Audio CD)
Love J.Cole! This album is so good, 21 tracks double disc edition, well worth a purchase. I'd recommend to any who is a J.Cole fan or a fan of hip-hop in general.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing, 26 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Born Sinner (Audio CD)
Firstly, this album = everything.
But it came earlier than expected, in perfect condition and still plays perfectly. I'd recommend you to buy this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Take a bow J. Cole, you've turned frowns into Crooked Smiles!, 20 Jun 2013
This review is from: Born Sinner (Audio CD)
I don't usually do reviews on Amazon but this truly calls for an exception. An absolutely superb second album and far surpasses the level that he displayed on Sideline Story. But then again, fans of J. Cole will already be aware of what he is capable of having listened to his early works such as The Warm Up etc. At no point did the thought of skipping a song creep in (and, trust me, I'm pretty fussy when it comes to my music). Born Sinner is simply that good.

Probably the line that comes closest to summing the album is: "sometimes I brag like Hov / sometimes I'm real like Pac". Born Sinner cleverly deviates between the two styles: at times he brags about the fast life he now lives and other times he speaks nothing but the humble truth. But, crucially, both times he delivers and does so convincingly. Truly an album worthy of a special spot in your CD collection!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars C,MON SON, 19 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Born Sinner (Audio CD)
It's J.Cole what do you expect. This album should be bought as this man is restoring Hip Hop to it's rightful place.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Born Sinner, 19 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Born Sinner (Audio CD)
Hip-Hop album of the year for sure. His most cohesive work to date, potentially a future classic maybe soon, does not disappoint and so you will not regret buying this cd, worth the money and solid project.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews