Customer Reviews


42 Reviews
5 star:
 (37)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant yet again!
I've been a J.Cole fan from day one and his music never fails to impress - this is one of those albums you can't even skip a track on because they're all so good and original. The production value is incredible and i'm glad it took so long to be released because you can tell he's worked hard on this! Sideline Story was equally brilliant, but Cole has definitely upped his...
Published 17 months ago by Ladee

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars not what i was expecting at all
nothing wrong with delivery or condition of CD

But CD was not to my liking, disappointing as his 1st album was fantastic.
Published 11 months ago by kk


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant yet again!, 23 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Born Sinner (Audio CD)
I've been a J.Cole fan from day one and his music never fails to impress - this is one of those albums you can't even skip a track on because they're all so good and original. The production value is incredible and i'm glad it took so long to be released because you can tell he's worked hard on this! Sideline Story was equally brilliant, but Cole has definitely upped his game and his hip hop vibes on this are incredible! I don't think i've respected an artist so much!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Born Winner, 24 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Born Sinner (Audio CD)
The album is reminiscent to old school hip hop heavy lyrical metaphorical lyrics with more meaning than most, taking on things that could easily reflect on different prospective, while carrying on a theme of the tittle of the album, contrasting between what is proceeded between bad and good at points, if your hip hop/rap fan and like The Warm Up & Friday Night Lights by J Cole you would love this, best yet and I expect more to come from the fayattevile rapper COLEWORLD
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars impressive album, 17 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Born Sinner (Audio CD)
Could be the best album of the year! J. Cole definitely delivers on this album and proves that he is one of the best rappers in the game. This is a huge step up from his debut album Cole world: the sideline story and it is clear how much he has improved as a lyricist and a producer. This sounds like nothing out there at the moment. The storytelling is clever and honest; something you must respect Cole for, not many expose themselves like he does. 'Let Nas Down' is a huge stand out track for me as well as 'Born Sinner'.I particularly like 'Trouble' and 'Rich N****z' also. With the themes of depression to happiness/ darkness to light/ hell to heaven, J. Cole presents the battles many people experience; almost any person can relate to this album in some way. In my personal opinion, he definitely deserves a Grammy for this. J. Cole ultimately brings back the fact that hip hop is undeniably, poetry.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Outstanding album of year, 12 July 2013
This review is from: Born Sinner (Audio CD)
J Cole never fails to deliver on both lyrics and fresh production always showcasing a different style. My #1 album of the year, just beating Yeezus and MCHG
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Coleworld!, 20 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Born Sinner (Audio CD)
J cole never disappoints me and i'm not someone who usually buys album hard copies, i would usually just download it off itunes but this album I just had to get the physical. Didn't skip a single song which is rare for me when listening to a whole album,i honestly enjoy listening to all of them. Cole has some very meaningful lyrics just like his other album/mixtapes,which is what I prefer. Songs that stood out to me: Villuminati,She knows,Let nas down,power trip,Trouble, crooked smile and born sinner.See that's most of them! lol , I would definitely recommend this album
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars REAL, 10 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Born Sinner [Explicit] (MP3 Download)
I have a huge collection of old rap/hip-hop, and I'm not really into the new stuff because it is full of meaningless lyrics and recycled beats, but this album is hot! J. Cole has great flow and raps about real things that the listener can understand and connect with, and the production is great too. My favourite track is 'Rich N****z' the beat is sick Cole just spits fire. 'Villuminat' is also a stand out track.

Definitely worth buying, if your into hip hop this will be the best £3.99 you'll ever spend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Coleworlddddddddd, 1 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Born Sinner (Audio CD)
amazing production, great quality, catchy beats..good lyrics! Definitely a step up from Sideline Story ...What more could you possibly ask for :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I'm addicted to this album!!!, 29 Oct 2013
This review is from: Born Sinner (Audio CD)
I have been listening to J Cole since his first mixtape and this truly is another masterpiece! What makes it even more special (aside from amazing and clever lyrics) is the fact that he has produced more or less all of his album! Who does that these days!! This album will definitely not disappoint I true Rap fan!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars One of the best, 10 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Born Sinner [Explicit] (MP3 Download)
This really is one of the best album's of the year; every song is a classic. J. Cole is going to be a legend one day.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Born Sinner a modern classic, 28 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Born Sinner (Audio CD)
great album J cole has a new fan since hearing this album. born sinner is a modern classic in will go down as a one of the best from this era of hip hop.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews