Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn more Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars16
4.3 out of 5 stars
5 star
7
4 star
8
3 star
0
2 star
1
1 star
0
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 23 November 2014
When I was a kid the Man from Planet X was on show locally. Unfortunately try as I may I couldn't get to see it because of it's certificate A rating,which meant I had to be accompanied by an adult.
So I was delighted to find it on Amazon. Even better at a bargain price from this site. There's no way that this film or any of the other offerings on this disc can be classed as masterpieces. However they will still have you shrieking 'OMG' but not for the reasons they were meant to.
At this price the disc is worth buying just for the novelty value.

PS.I'm glad saved the tanner (6d)(2.5p) the cimema would have cost me.
0Comment|10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 500 REVIEWERon 18 May 2014
The two colour films are bit on the garish side, but I'm not complaining about that. At this price, four films are great value, and they will make terrific Sunday evening 'fillers'. As for the two black and white ones, I particularly liked the Man From Planet X, which is quite innovative and ahead of its time. Sadly, a lot of the night shots are much too dark, but this is probably because it was ok on the big screen but doesn't translate well to TV. Loved seeing Margaret Field as the leading lady, who was every bit as talented and pretty as her famous daughter, Sally Field. Robert Clarke was also a good leading man and very handsome - should have done more.
11 comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 November 2014
absolutely excellent value for money....4 great sci-fi films with great picture and sound quality...a genuine bargain.
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 March 2014
Very entertaining old little gems from a forgotten time. If you like these old Sci.Fi Classics, then this is something you can appreciate.
0Comment|10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 December 2013
Great - only for those who like Sci-Fi B Movies. Best to watch with a projector and large screen for the real movie feel.
33 comments|10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 August 2014
Its a old classic yes iam satisfied iam happy with the old movies i like it
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 June 2015
Four films, two in black & white. The storylines are OK depending on what you like in these old films and the acting is not too bad, but the picture quality is terrible. The first film "The Man from Planet X" (B&W) starts in a darkened room and the actors are barely visible, and some scenes are just a black screen. Even the outdoor scenes are so dark that in places large areas of the picture are just dark patches and there's little detail in what you can see. Changing TV settings does not help much- you can't improve anything that is simply not there. The other films, even the ones shot in colour, are not much better with ghosting and picture breakup; films shot in the '60s should not look like this. Also bear in mind this DVD is NTSC format and will not play on some UK machines.
11 comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 October 2014
Wanted the "Time travellers" the others are a bonus
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 February 2015
i am very happy with my purchase thank you
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 March 2015
Great collection. Love it.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)