Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars OMG GOTTA SEE THIS., 23 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Movies 4 You: Sci-Fi Classics [DVD] [Region 1] [US Import] [NTSC] (DVD)
When I was a kid the Man from Planet X was on show locally. Unfortunately try as I may I couldn't get to see it because of it's certificate A rating,which meant I had to be accompanied by an adult.
So I was delighted to find it on Amazon. Even better at a bargain price from this site. There's no way that this film or any of the other offerings on this disc can be classed as masterpieces. However they will still have you shrieking 'OMG' but not for the reasons they were meant to.
At this price the disc is worth buying just for the novelty value.

PS.I'm glad saved the tanner (6d)(2.5p) the cimema would have cost me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars GOOD VALUE, 18 May 2014
By 
Kathy Wilson - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Movies 4 You: Sci-Fi Classics [DVD] [Region 1] [US Import] [NTSC] (DVD)
The two colour films are bit on the garish side, but I'm not complaining about that. At this price, four films are great value, and they will make terrific Sunday evening 'fillers'. As for the two black and white ones, I particularly liked the Man From Planet X, which is quite innovative and ahead of its time. Sadly, a lot of the night shots are much too dark, but this is probably because it was ok on the big screen but doesn't translate well to TV. Loved seeing Margaret Field as the leading lady, who was every bit as talented and pretty as her famous daughter, Sally Field. Robert Clarke was also a good leading man and very handsome - should have done more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 4 sci fi classics, 12 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Movies 4 You: Sci-Fi Classics [DVD] [Region 1] [US Import] [NTSC] (DVD)
absolutely excellent value for money....4 great sci-fi films with great picture and sound quality...a genuine bargain.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars If you like B movies, 30 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Movies 4 You: Sci-Fi Classics [DVD] [Region 1] [US Import] [NTSC] (DVD)
Great - only for those who like Sci-Fi B Movies. Best to watch with a projector and large screen for the real movie feel.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Rather good Sci-Fi Classics., 12 Mar. 2014
By 
P. Backlund "Peter Backlund" (Gothenburg, Sweden) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Movies 4 You: Sci-Fi Classics [DVD] [Region 1] [US Import] [NTSC] (DVD)
Very entertaining old little gems from a forgotten time. If you like these old Sci.Fi Classics, then this is something you can appreciate.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars classic old movies, 18 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Movies 4 You: Sci-Fi Classics [DVD] [Region 1] [US Import] [NTSC] (DVD)
Its a old classic yes iam satisfied iam happy with the old movies i like it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 29 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Movies 4 You: Sci-Fi Classics [DVD] [Region 1] [US Import] [NTSC] (DVD)
Wanted the "Time travellers" the others are a bonus
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 26 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Movies 4 You: Sci-Fi Classics [DVD] [Region 1] [US Import] [NTSC] (DVD)
i am very happy with my purchase thank you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice Sci-Fi, 5 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Movies 4 You: Sci-Fi Classics [DVD] [Region 1] [US Import] [NTSC] (DVD)
Great collection. Love it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars well worth it, 13 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Movies 4 You: Sci-Fi Classics [DVD] [Region 1] [US Import] [NTSC] (DVD)
Four great cheesy sci-fi movies,the red planet is the worst one because when they leave rocket the whole screen is in red,but still worth it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews