Customer Reviews


115 Reviews
5 star:
 (77)
4 star:
 (32)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Heavy
This is a good fitting case/cover, but it's very heavy. The front flap consists of three magnet strips I think, and the plastic back seems to have magnets in them. The backs case is a nice fit, however the cut out on the top left side is not big enough. It is okay for the charger to fit, but not the waterproof flap thing. The case side covers up the area that the flap...
Published 16 months ago by Adrian

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars long wait
slight fault the same as the one I sent back but decided to keep this one even with fault as it had taken so long to arrive .Guess there is a machine fault which is causing this, not very noticable, but still it should have been perfect or offered as slight seconds.
Published 7 months ago by Mrs S Barritt


‹ Previous | 1 212 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Heavy, 26 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Poetic Slimline Case for Sony Xperia Z Tablet 10.1 Black (3 Year Manufacturer Warranty From Poetic) (Personal Computers)
This is a good fitting case/cover, but it's very heavy. The front flap consists of three magnet strips I think, and the plastic back seems to have magnets in them. The backs case is a nice fit, however the cut out on the top left side is not big enough. It is okay for the charger to fit, but not the waterproof flap thing. The case side covers up the area that the flap folds onto. I cut away approx 1cm of the case and now it fits, (as shown on XDA) and you can close the lid, and still charge.
The problems with no cut out for IR and usb charger have been fixed, but I think they should make some more space on future manufacturing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent case, 30 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Poetic Slimline Case for Sony Xperia Z Tablet 10.1 Black (3 Year Manufacturer Warranty From Poetic) (Personal Computers)
I wasn't expecting anything overly special when I ordered this case, BUT it is fantastic! Very slim like the tablet and the magnetic front flap is exceptional!

BUY!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really slim!, 2 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Best one I have bought - manages to still keep the slim profile of the device even though it is attached.
Most other cases I have tried makes the Tablet Z feel almost twice as big.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Its by far the best case on the market for Sony Xperia Z at the moment, 20 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Its excellent, would highly recommend this item, it looks great and is good quality. Arrived really quickly, I had no issued so did not have to contact seller.

Its Perfect, what more can i say!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great stylish case, 5 Jan 2014
By 
Shaun Dowdall "Shaun Dowdall" (York, UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Poetic Slimline Case for Sony Xperia Z Tablet 10.1 Black (3 Year Manufacturer Warranty From Poetic) (Personal Computers)
I really like this case, it looks stylish without sacrificing protection. The case feels fantastic and it is very durable, great for protecting your tablets screen. It is easy and light weight to hold and the flip cover doubles up as a sturdy stand which is handy for watching films or typing.

The case has multiple openings so you do not have to remove it when charging or inserting your headphones.

All in all a very good case that I would highly recommend to anyone who wants to protect their Xperia without compromising on style.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars After 4 months of use....... still satisfied., 10 Dec 2013
This review is from: Poetic Slimline Case for Sony Xperia Z Tablet 10.1 Black (3 Year Manufacturer Warranty From Poetic) (Personal Computers)
I bought this from the US as it wasn't available in the UK at the time. It was about 17 USD, but unfortunately the postage cost more the product! It came to 28 GBP, but this was half the price of the Sony cover (also not available then). However my new Sony XPERIA tablet Z needed protection so it was worth it.

For the price I wasn't expecting much, but I was immediately impressed. The tablet snaps in well and is held firmly. In landscape the top and bottom edges are protected, as are the corners of the tablet. The left and right edges are open, but that hasn't been an issue.

The magnet in the top flap which covers the screen turns off the device effectively. The inside of the screen cover is a soft felt, like my kindle cover, which means that when it's open and folded back on itself I can balance it on my knee/thigh and it doesn't slip down. The screen cover can also be folded into a triangle so that the tablet sits upright on a table at about 20-30 degrees from the vertical. I also fold the cover to get it to sit on the table about 25 degrees from the horizontal, but less easily, and it's a shame the makers didn't put a groove on the back to help it stay better.

The slot for the USB plug, a bit of a fiddle that others have mentioned, is the only niggle, but it's minor. And I guess the light weight of the tablet is now disguised by the weight of the cover, but in practice I don't really notice.

So still very happy with this cover and at this UK price represents great value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars works perfect, sturdy, 26 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Poetic Slimline Case for Sony Xperia Z Tablet 10.1 Black (3 Year Manufacturer Warranty From Poetic) (Personal Computers)
absolutely no complaints, works perfect, sturdy, slim and above all, it helps keep my tablet safe. Would recommend it to anyone who uses an xperia tablet z
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good fit, good quality, 12 Nov 2013
This review is from: Poetic Slimline Case for Sony Xperia Z Tablet 10.1 Black (3 Year Manufacturer Warranty From Poetic) (Personal Computers)
Generally a very high spec and reasonably priced product. Only fault I can find is the undersized charger cutout in the case, but I'm sure they'll fix this with time. I just used a craft knife to carefully extend it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Tablet Cover, 4 Nov 2013
This review is from: Poetic Slimline Case for Sony Xperia Z Tablet 10.1 Black (3 Year Manufacturer Warranty From Poetic) (Personal Computers)
I am very pleased with this cover. It compliments the slim lines of the Sony Xperia Tablet and feels robust. It has the features to be expected such as activating the sleep function of the tablet and gives good access to the charging port. Would definitely recommend this cover to other Sony owners.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great purchase, 14 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very impressed
really excellent quality#
all hole in the right place , unlike the one Invero slim fit case bought previously.
Make tablet 'heavier' but a lovely snug fit which does not detract from the thinness of the tablet.
would definitely recommend no problem paying extra ££ good look case!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 212 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews