Customer Reviews


41 Reviews
5 star:
 (19)
4 star:
 (12)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent guide
This book is easy to read, and divided into both geographical and topical sections. We used it extensively during our holiday. It is written in the right amount of detail - some guides are give too much information in too small a print - this got the right balance so you didn't spend your holiday studying the guide at length.
Published 18 months ago by Miss Susan Hartley

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Don't bother with this one
Difficult to navigate around this book and rather short on detail. A search facility would have improved it a bit
Published 10 months ago by Suetpud


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent guide, 4 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This book is easy to read, and divided into both geographical and topical sections. We used it extensively during our holiday. It is written in the right amount of detail - some guides are give too much information in too small a print - this got the right balance so you didn't spend your holiday studying the guide at length.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Useful pocket sized guide, 14 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very useful illustrated guide giving details and photos of sites, museums, traditional tavernas, festivals, villages, bars and clubs, some hotels, churches and monasteries plus insider tips for visitors. It has maps and street plans of largest towns plus a small laminated pull-out map of the island.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Handy pocket sized guide, 28 July 2013
By 
Chris (Surrey, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Use a few other top 10 guides and always found them useful in deciding what to do when time is limited. Pull out maps also helpful - increasingly in need of glasses to read them as the years roll on.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant guide book, 7 Aug. 2013
I always buy dk eyewitnesses guide books as they have a great format, a combination of pictures and useful information. The top ten is a great way to help you prioritise work sightseeing!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Crete at it's best, 22 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very well planned out book,very easy to read lots of good tips lovely photo's it is a book I would recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Don't bother with this one, 29 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DK Eyewitness Top 10 Travel Guide: Crete (Kindle Edition)
Difficult to navigate around this book and rather short on detail. A search facility would have improved it a bit
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Very good guidebook, 12 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DK Eyewitness Top 10 Travel Guide: Crete (Kindle Edition)
I found this guidebook (although I haven't been to Crete yet!). It seems to have all the details needed. At the moment I've got it on my kindle but I think I'll need a hard copy to take with me - it will be easier to refer to.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Handy Reference Books, 7 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Having not visited Crete before this book is going to be invaluable. A must for anyone going or thinking of holidaying on the island of Crete.
Would buy other books in this series and hopefully they will be as informative as this one appears to be.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Pretty good, 17 Sept. 2013
By 
Mrs. C. E. Rush "Crusher" (Herts. UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I found this to be a pretty comprehensive guide. The maps were useful as were the Top 10's for places to eat, best beaches, sights, cafe's etc. We toured around a lot during our 10 day break and never went anywhere without this. Would recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very good 'quick view' guide, 5 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought this for an autumn week in Crete and found it useful and informative. The 'top ten' layout made it easy to pick the best things to visit when we had limited time and the information seemed accurate and up to date.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews