Customer Reviews


31 Reviews
5 star:
 (23)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I couldn't have tackled p90x3 without it
Great item , I had never even attempted a pull up until I started p90x3. I am pretty fit I have done t25,turbo fire , tap out and many more. I am no modifier, so consider myself pretty fit . But my pull attempts were shocking . I was devastated to learn I couldn't muster up 1 pull up ! However nearly 3 weeks in to p90x3 and with the help of the pull up assist . I can now...
Published 12 months ago by sparkesy

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars very disappointed.
Was looking forward to getting this item, after reading the reviews. But when it came was missing basically everything, all that arrived was the belt, very disappointed.
Published 3 months ago by John marnell


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I couldn't have tackled p90x3 without it, 22 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chin-up Max - Pull up Assist Band for P90X, P90X3 & INSANITY: ASYLUM (Sports)
Great item , I had never even attempted a pull up until I started p90x3. I am pretty fit I have done t25,turbo fire , tap out and many more. I am no modifier, so consider myself pretty fit . But my pull attempts were shocking . I was devastated to learn I couldn't muster up 1 pull up ! However nearly 3 weeks in to p90x3 and with the help of the pull up assist . I can now manage one unassisted pull up. It's a fab item to help you progress. Adjust the tension each time to make you work harder each time. If you are struggling with pull ups it's a no brainer. Just to let you know I am female and 37 .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for getting started with pull ups, 14 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chin-up Max - Pull up Assist Band for P90X, P90X3 & INSANITY: ASYLUM (Sports)
At last, I can work towards full pull ups again. Having worked using heavy resistance bands only, nothing recreates the muscles needed for pull ups. This works really well, simple to put together fully adjustable for complete beginners to those who just need a little bit of assistance. Much better than using a chair to assist you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars exactly what i hoped, 17 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chin-up Max - Pull up Assist Band for P90X, P90X3 & INSANITY: ASYLUM (Sports)
I was weak on pull-ups. This helps particularly at the bottom of the pull-up and is adjustable enough to ensure you still get a proper workout with good form. As I have improved I have reduced the tension progressively so the pull-ups are tough but achievable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars great product. not sire why it is so expensive though, 13 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chin-up Max - Pull up Assist Band for P90X, P90X3 & INSANITY: ASYLUM (Sports)
This works well. Definitely worth the investment as it has really helped me get better at chin ups. I used to use a chair as recommended in P90X however this helps you use a better technique. Easy to install. Not sure why it is so expensive but still worth it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Pretty good, 7 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chin-up Max - Pull up Assist Band for P90X, P90X3 & INSANITY: ASYLUM (Sports)
Does what you expect it to do. A little fiddly to get used to I guess, but definitely better than a chair - or those chin up assist contraptions in the gym. Only used a few times and I'm sure I'll get better used to it. Definitely will allow you to do more chin-ups.

Although not clear in the product description, it does provide a good amount of variable resistance. If you need A LOT of assistance (I am talking 50kg+) it may not be ideal - but I could be wrong!

I'd recommend to ensure you have a good bar too with good height to get maximum benefit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good but overpriced for what it is, 13 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chin-up Max - Pull up Assist Band for P90X, P90X3 & INSANITY: ASYLUM (Sports)
Good but overpriced for what it is. Very useful kit for doing pull-ups if you are struggling to do a full set or multiple sets
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great aid, 31 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chin-up Max - Pull up Assist Band for P90X, P90X3 & INSANITY: ASYLUM (Sports)
This really works, gets you doing pull ups without strain. It's adjustable bands allows you to progress to to unaided pull ups.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 7 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chin-up Max - Pull up Assist Band for P90X, P90X3 & INSANITY: ASYLUM (Sports)
Very good product, works like promised. It gives you chance to do more pull ups. Good quality, as all Beachbody stuff has.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Chin ups made easy, 28 April 2014
By 
DONALD "edifly" (Falkirk, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chin-up Max - Pull up Assist Band for P90X, P90X3 & INSANITY: ASYLUM (Sports)
I can do Chin ups now:)

Dosen't take away the effort required but gives you that extra push to get you started.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic for women, 2 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chin-up Max - Pull up Assist Band for P90X, P90X3 & INSANITY: ASYLUM (Sports)
Brilliant product as I couldn't even manage more than one chin-up or pull-up without it. Makes it fun too. It's very easy to attach and adjust according to your ability and strength.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews