Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


61 of 65 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars GREAT FOOTY GOALS!!
AFTER MY BOYS DESTROYED 5 SETS OF FOOTY GOALS IN THE PAST 6 MONTHS I FINALLY WENT WITH SOMETHING MORE DURABLE. THIS IS A GREAT PRODUCT AND WILL LAST AND LAST AND LAST NO MATER HOW MANY TIMES YOUR 9 YEAR OLD OR 6 YEAR OLD TRY TO TRASH THEM!
Published on 8 Dec. 2009 by Mr. W. Kuhl

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars only marginally satisfied
it's smaller than I imagined even tho' I had the measurements. fixing the netting was a pain and I hate the orange clips. why couldn't they have been white to merge with the netting? Jenny
Published 17 months ago by Jenny Morris


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

61 of 65 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars GREAT FOOTY GOALS!!, 8 Dec. 2009
AFTER MY BOYS DESTROYED 5 SETS OF FOOTY GOALS IN THE PAST 6 MONTHS I FINALLY WENT WITH SOMETHING MORE DURABLE. THIS IS A GREAT PRODUCT AND WILL LAST AND LAST AND LAST NO MATER HOW MANY TIMES YOUR 9 YEAR OLD OR 6 YEAR OLD TRY TO TRASH THEM!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Truly All Weather, Super Product., 11 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
We live in England--it rains every day! This Goal holds up to English weather. It is light enough to move around by one person, yet sturdy enough for a hearty game of football. It is steady, but doesn't hurt when you bump (crash) into it. Very easy to assemble, it is composed of locking plastic tubes and two plastic tension tubes. Even the net is simple to hang with handy clips. The 6' x 4' size is great fun in the average garden, but if you have the space order the 8'or 12' long by 6' high for a real challenge.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Birthday pressie, 27 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This was a present for my son's 9 th birthday. It is very sturdy and was easy to assemble. He is very happy with it and we have all practised scoring goals!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


51 of 55 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars one satisfied son, 23 July 2009
By 
M. ORWELL "Mushmit" (london) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
easy to assemble (even for me!) - my son (7) was delighted with his birthday present. However, he will soon grow and need a bigger goal as this one is probably only suitable for ages 4-8.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Top Quality Goal, 26 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Samba 6 x 4 Garden Football Goal with Locking System (Toy)
This is a top quality goal. I've had several of the cheaper kinds and they just don't last. This was really easy to put together and after nearly a month of use (including several adults "testing it out") it has stood up to everything that has been thrown at it. My son is five and he absolutely loves it. Seems like just the right size so that it will last us for a while too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sturdy goal great for garden or team use, 12 Aug. 2011
By 
Mr. D. I. Smith "Dezza" (Northampton, Uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
We picked up the Samba goal for my son, they use them for the school side and so he wanted the same. Samba goals are in various sizes so you can choose one that fits the area you have best. Being sturdy plastic with 2 metal anchor pins and interlocking sections, they are fairly easy to construct or dismantle. Once up they are light enough to move but solid enough to stay where you put them.
One extensive summer of ball abuse is now under way! Recommended and worth the extra cash.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


47 of 53 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great quality, sturdy product, 10 Aug. 2010
By 
Rachael (Buckinghamshire, UK) - See all my reviews
Bought this for my son (aged 5) after looking at quite a few. Classic case of you get what you pay for. They are a bit expensive and there are obviously cheaper ones on the market but these fit together really well and easily and are good quality. The posts are held down by two metal 'bridges' pushed into the grass and haven't moved despite some hefty goals from adults. The net is held down with clips and is fine. I'll no doubt be buying the larger version as my son gets bigger. Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars GREAT GOAL, 12 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The product arrived in good time, was easy to put together and keeps my boys from kicking the ball at the fence,
it looks and is very tough, so if you are looking for a goal in your back garden would recommend this one
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars footie toy, 15 April 2012
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The goal post was easy to put together and so far seems very durable. My grandson age 3 loves playing goalie. It is a good size for a small to medium garden.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars great value for money, 25 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Samba 6 x 4 Garden Football Goal with Locking System (Toy)
very sturdy unlike previous goals we have had, easy to assemble, perfect size for the back garden. My son loves it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Samba 6 x 4 Garden Football Goal with Locking System
£50.95
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews