Customer Reviews


32 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (7)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Robbie Williams Live at knebworth
Excellent. Just as good this time round as when it wast released if not better. Not sure if there will ever a live performance as good as this again.
Published 6 months ago by Seanie

versus
32 of 34 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Blu-ray Mastering went totally wrong!
The concert was recorded in european HD-standard 1080i50 and therefore released in 2003 on DVD with 50 frames per seconds in 576i50.

For the Blu-ray release 10 years after the concert though, something went seriously wrong:
The 1080i50 production was converted for no reason to NTSC standard 1080i59,97 and what's even worse: Using totally unprofessional...
Published 11 months ago by A. Neubert


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Robbie Williams Live at knebworth, 10 Jan 2014
Excellent. Just as good this time round as when it wast released if not better. Not sure if there will ever a live performance as good as this again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A trip down memory lane., 18 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
It is a good reminder of the Friday gig my wife and I went to. Wow was it really ten years ago
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars very bad quality, 12 Dec 2013
This review is from: Live At Knebworth [Hardback Book + 2DVD + Blu-ray + Deluxe CD] (DVD)
What a waste of money, this blu ray is very bad quality especially for the price, i'd save your money, very disappointed
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I love it, 31 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Live At Knebworth [Hardback Book + 2DVD + Blu-ray + Deluxe CD] (DVD)
I love it. Seen the concert on youtube but seeing it on a TV screen, gives you the feeling of beeing there yourself.
Best concert I have ever seen, but seeing Robbie alive i Copenhagen 2013 (Take the crown tour) for the first time, was the highlight of my life.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Not actually BluRay, 29 Oct 2013
By 
S. Ursache - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
People are complaining about image quality and indeed, it's not BluRay quality. I am however not very unsatisfied. I put my TV on high motion rate, and everything looks just fine. So if you have a top TV you will be satisfied with this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Expecting a Little More From This Collector Edition, 22 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Live At Knebworth [Hardback Book + 2DVD + Blu-ray + Deluxe CD] (DVD)
I am a Huge Fan of RW, and I Have All His Cd/Dvd Merchandise.
Although i was looking forward for this great edition, it was really a bit disapointed cause it doesnt brings much more than the First Edition of Live at Knebworth!
For a 10th anniversary celebration i was expecting for more bonus stuff, and more surprises on the contents of the dvds that RW had already got us used to.
But, For a Fan It's Always Another Item For His Collection... Although, It Could Be Better, Much Better I Think!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Bad bd master, 21 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Live At Knebworth [Hardback Book + 2DVD + Blu-ray + Deluxe CD] (DVD)
I bought the deluxe box set, which is very nice, but the most important thing in it, the bd is the perfect example, how to do something competly wrong.

i don't really understand why is so hard to master concerts, because this is not the only one with bad mastering...and i can not understand that no one checks the result of a mastering. There isn't any quality control before product a many thousend disc of it? Or just no one cares?

Shame...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars robbie williams knebworth, 17 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
just love Robbie I would recommend this to all Robbie fans. bought one as a birthday surprise for a friend she was thrilled to bits.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars robbie live at knebworth...., 16 Aug 2013
By 
D. Kirkham (england) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
great live performance, good blu-ray picture for the age of the concert - a bit jittery at times but apart from that it's o.k. i like it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars robbie, 9 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
what can i say i just love everything he does ,i could watch it over and over again,thanks again.d bayley
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Live At Knebworth [Hardback Book + 2DVD + Blu-ray + Deluxe CD]
38.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews