Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The force is strong with this one!, 22 Dec 2013
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Risk Star Wars (Toy)
Having new played Risk before but wanting to, I thought Star Wars Risk would be a good start. The game itself is very enjoyable to play and can even be played between 2 players (Star Wars version). The instructions, however, are very complex and if your like myself, wanting just to play the Star Wars 2 player version, you have to keep flicking back in the instruction booklet... Good game and having only paid 9.99 for it I'm a happy bunny..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great game, 2 Dec 2013
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Risk Star Wars (Toy)
I purchased this game for a friend as a gift, he was very happy to receive it - he loves Star Wars.

The game is great to play, it is very long though, so perhaps this one is better for a Sunday afternoon/Monday morning...

The pieces inside are very good, I played as 'The Hutts' which were pretty cool.

There are pieces for the original risk game and there are extra bits for a newer game, involving the Death Star. We did not play this version, but I hope to be invited to soon.

If you are thinking about purchasing this as a game for a Star Wars fan, you won't be disappointed. This version contains the pieces from the original trilogy - great for the traditional fans.

I would also recommend this as a game for children, as it helps them to consider strategies and think ahead which has educational benefits.

Overall, this is a five star product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Dad Xmas, 25 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Risk Star Wars (Toy)
My dad has always loved Star Wars and always makes us play Risk with him on family get togethers (especially Xmas) so this was a perfect gift for him. He thought it was a great novelty present.
A little caution as it is not exactly like risk and the rules are a bit more complicated.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 3 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Risk Star Wars (Toy)
This is the best version of risk and I am so pleased it has been re-released! Can't wait to play it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Risk Star Wars, 3 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Risk Star Wars (Toy)
Great game, my son was very happy with it. All the family were playing over Christmas, a must game, especially for the men!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Risk and Star Wars -magic, 15 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Risk Star Wars (Toy)
I had played this before but I was unwilling to pay the price at the time (75 plus). I'm glad to say this has been re-packaged and the price more then halved. It is a great twist on the Risk series and made more enjoyable to any star wars fan. The only issue is this is a 5 player game but just invite your least favourite friend over when playing. A great game!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good Fun- Nice twist to an original game, 26 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Risk Star Wars (Toy)
Bought this for my teenage son for Christmas. A bit more complicated than normal risk but good fun, although I'm not sure if anyone can beat the Empire
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best Risk Ever, 25 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Risk Star Wars (Toy)
The game can be played in 3 different ways: Normal Risk (usual Risk rules on a beautiful Star Wars galactic map board), Star Wars Risk (special rules apply) and Teamplay Risk (regardless the setting you choose to play).
The board is extremely nice. Every territory is a planet of the Original Saga while the regions are formed by the cluster of planets of a specific galactic area (ie. Core or Outer Rim).
The rulebook is clear and complete of all informations even who never played a Risk game before can understand easily and fast to enjoy the game.
The Star Wars rules make the game very fun and strategic. Each of the three factions in game (Empire, Rebellion, and Hutts/Criminals) have different way for winning.
All the pieces are well made. The board is functional and nice to the eye, the plastic pieces are well designed (for a Risk game), the tokens look solid and are easy to recognise.
The best Risk game.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Risk Star Wars
29.96
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews