Customer Reviews


24 Reviews
5 star:
 (18)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


51 of 54 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The first step on to the property ladder for The Walking Dead fans!
I've just bought the walking dead monopoly for my Walking Dead (and he is) mad son.

This is the usual game of monopoly where you aquire property and build on it but themed on The Walking Dead comic books on which the tv series is based.

The board looks brilliant with the comic graphics/colours used all over it. Everything has been changed to The...
Published 9 months ago by KM

versus
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Walking dead monopoly?
How disappointing! Just the same old stuff but with a few cards and board layout with reference to the game. They could have changed the houses and hotels to have some reference to the programme. Worth the money? NO.
Published 1 month ago by Seb


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

51 of 54 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The first step on to the property ladder for The Walking Dead fans!, 27 Oct 2013
By 
KM (Liverpool) - See all my reviews
(No. 1 Hall OF FAME REVIEWER)    (TOP 10 REVIEWER)   
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Monopoly The Walking Dead (Toy)
I've just bought the walking dead monopoly for my Walking Dead (and he is) mad son.

This is the usual game of monopoly where you aquire property and build on it but themed on The Walking Dead comic books on which the tv series is based.

The board looks brilliant with the comic graphics/colours used all over it. Everything has been changed to The Walking Dead.

The six player tokens are -

Katana
Telephone
Lucille (Baseball bat)
Ricks hat
Dales RV
Bucket of body parts

Currency has been replaced with supplies. Houses are walls.
Hotels are guard towers.
Chance cards are now Scavenge cards.
The Community Chest cards are Supply Chest cards.
Income Tax has been replaced with Zombie Herd
The Luxury Tax has been replaced with Protection.

The properties around the board aee now -

Utilities. . .
Generator
Running Water

Railway stations. . .
Horse
Motorcycle
RV
Truck

Properties. . .
Brown -
Downtown Atlanta
Survivor's Camp

Light Blue -
Cynthiana Police Department
Harrison Memorial Hospital
Rick's Neighborhood

Magenta -
Prison Block C
Prison Block A
Prison Courtyard

Orange -
Greene Family Farmhouse
Greene Family Barn
Wiltshire Estates

Red -
Downtown Woodbury
Woodbury Fight Arena
Woodbury Hospital

Yellow -
The Hunters' Base
Father Gabriel's Church
National Guard Station

Green -
The KingdomSanctuary
Savior's Base
Downtown Washington DC

Blue -
Alexandria Safe-Zone
The Hilltop Colony

If you are a collector of Monopoly this will be a good addition. We have a few such as the classic, Simpsons, 007 and Marvel Super Heroes.

Great game with a new look.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 16 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Monopoly The Walking Dead (Toy)
Massive fan and so is my almost 13 year old daughter so she is going to love this for christmas.....brilliant idea and it looks great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great game, 11 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Monopoly The Walking Dead (Toy)
Having always been a fan of Monopoly but not having it in the house for a good few years, what better than mixing two things I love? Kept us entertained for hours, not too sure what the dice with images are for though??
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars zombie monopoly, 22 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Monopoly The Walking Dead (Toy)
purchased this for my son he thinks its great would recommend it to any zombie lovers its really different and he loves it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Apparently I buy the best presents EVER!, 13 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Monopoly The Walking Dead (Toy)
Bought for a friend for Christmas, I received a massive amount of praise. Said friend loved it and said it really freshens the Monopoly concept, making a long played game more playable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 5 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Monopoly The Walking Dead (Toy)
Very fun!! A great game! Love the walking dead so this is good as it is based on the game!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great for Family and Walking dead fans, 31 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Monopoly The Walking Dead (Toy)
Purchased this as Christmas present for the Family this was a great choice we are all walking dead fans and it provides and extra buzz to the usual game of Monopoly
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great product, nice delivery!, 23 Jan 2014
By 
Mr. C. Holden (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Monopoly The Walking Dead (Toy)
Bought this for a relative for Christmas, got sorted quickly and dispatched then arrived early! Amazing present, they absolutely loved it but the only thing I found wrong with it, is that it's basically just reprinted version of Monopoly, as some of the Train station cards which are supposed to be Vehicles in the Walking Dead version hasd currency issues on them referring that the amount needed to be payed was in $ rather then supplies.

Overall, recommend :D
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars For all Walking Dead Fan's, 20 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Monopoly The Walking Dead (Toy)
An Excellent twist on traditional monopoly for all walking dead fans! Just the job for passing long winter evenings :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great twist on a classic, 16 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Monopoly The Walking Dead (Toy)
Great fun for all the family over Christmas. We enjoyed the twist on the classic. My fiancé is a massive walking dead fan so this was perfect.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Monopoly The Walking Dead
27.27
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews