Customer Reviews


23 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (8)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great fun
I bought this as a gift but we opened it early. Cluedo has never been one of this games that i really got into but with this twist it is now great fun.
I noticed like the previous reviewer that the names of the rooms were missing. I contacted the manufacturer and they are sending me a new board. Apparently there were a few games that had this error. Who knows, they...
Published 8 months ago by duvidl

versus
11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Missing writing and question marked on game board
Just got this game for Christmas and found the game has a major miss print. All the room names are missing and all the special "Sheldon help squares" are missing. Looking on the back of the box to work out which squares are meant to be "Sheldon help squares" is not easy either as the board is a different shape to the one advertised

I would not recommend this...
Published 8 months ago by Elessar


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed, 11 May 2014
= Durability:2.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Cluedo The Big Bang Theory (Toy)
I received this special addition cludeo as a birthday present. I was very happy, until i opened the box. The board was missing a lot of the graphics, some which were vital to playing the special addition sheldon cards and none of the rooms were making it very difficult to work out where you were on the board. The counters for the characters were also just bits of card which you place into plastic holders. For the amount of money you pay I expect alot better quality and I am deeply disappointed. I will be sticking to bog standard cludeo from now on.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love it!!, 15 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cluedo The Big Bang Theory (Toy)
The Classic Cluedo game (rules are the same) in tbbt version. Funny to play w many friends, but also in couple.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars good game, 15 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cluedo The Big Bang Theory (Toy)
But the game is missing a couple of dimensions to it, which spoiled our enjoyment. I think this is a manufacturing issue thought :(
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Tradional cluedo with a Big Bang theme, 19 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cluedo The Big Bang Theory (Toy)
This game is as you would expect it is virtually the same as traditional Cluedo but with a few slight changes. I bought it for my son who is a massive Big Bang fan, we like playing Cluedo as a family and really enjoyed this version with the Big Bang gang
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great take on a classic., 4 Feb 2014
This review is from: Cluedo The Big Bang Theory (Toy)
Cluedo is classic game of logical deduction with friends and family. But not only is the Big Bang Theory theme fun and different, the redesign tweaks really help the game have a faster pace. It is rare that you make a move and nothing comes out of it. If you do not end up in a room to make an accusation, then you can land on a Sheldon Space. This usually benefits you by providing another clue in different ways.

The one thing that I would improve upon is the player piece design. Each character is only facing one side, so that most often you cannot tell which piece you are looking at. Simply making the plastic base of the piece match the colour of the character. That would help A LOT.

Overall though a flawless update to a classic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars GOOD FUN, 29 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cluedo The Big Bang Theory (Toy)
WE FOUND IT GOOD FUN TO PLAY, EASY TO UNDERSTAND, NEED MORE PADS AND PENS RULES ARE A BIT CONFUSING
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect, 24 Jan 2014
By 
Enrico Manfrin "Enrico" (Italy) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cluedo The Big Bang Theory (Toy)
The table is wrong but winner games changes it without extra cost.
Contact them to resolve the problem. The game is fantastic
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic!, 17 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cluedo The Big Bang Theory (Toy)
Lots of hours of fun. Great the fact that you can personalize it. We choose it to practice english and 'cause we love Big Bang Theory characters.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Printing issues, 29 Dec 2013
By 
L Harris (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Cluedo The Big Bang Theory (Toy)
I received this game as a Christmas present and its missing the names of the rooms and the sheldon question marks, the person who got it for us hadn't seen the other reviews otherwise they might not have ordered it. Now they've got to contact Amazon/manufacturer to sort out a replacement when they shouldn't have to. Also same as others have said wouldn't it make sense to have the character pieces printed front and back or at least have the colour so you can tell who is who.

Besides the glaring printing issue (who does the quality control?) the game is quite fun ans once a replacement is sorted we will be playing it again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars For Big Bang enthusiasts, 26 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cluedo The Big Bang Theory (Toy)
We like playing Cluedo and we like The Big Bang so this had good things going for it. It is well made but I am going to need to query things with the maker after Christmas. For example, there are supposed to be squares with question marks on which you can land on to get a Sheldon card ... the question marks are shown on the illustrations of the board on the box, but not on the board itself. It is also a bit difficult to play as the characters are designated by a piece of stout card on a little stand - but the card is one sided so you can't see where everyone is all the time. The 'weapons' are also well made and in a dark metal, the board is printed quite dark so they are quite hard to see. A good game but it could be improved I think.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Cluedo The Big Bang Theory
28.74
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews