Customer Reviews


79 Reviews
5 star:
 (58)
4 star:
 (15)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Woly Leather Creams Polish
This product is advertised for use on leather shoes and handbags but I purchased it because I was having difficulty purchasing a product to polish my green leather couches. My furniture has some cat scratches and I had tried several products to attempt to camouflage them. Woly leather cream polish is absolutely ideal for the purpose. I deliberately purchased a colour...
Published on 19 Aug 2011 by J T Reeves

versus
4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Quality of the product
The product worked and covered my handbag adequately & smoothly but I was disappointed when the bag got splashed with water & the colour washed off! May be I needed more of a restoring cream.
Published on 13 Aug 2012 by Yvette


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Woly Leather Creams Polish, 19 Aug 2011
This product is advertised for use on leather shoes and handbags but I purchased it because I was having difficulty purchasing a product to polish my green leather couches. My furniture has some cat scratches and I had tried several products to attempt to camouflage them. Woly leather cream polish is absolutely ideal for the purpose. I deliberately purchased a colour that was slightly darker than the shade of the couches because the cat scratches had revealed the underside of the leather which was very light. The pine colour worked really well and then I buffed it up with Woly Suede and Nubuck Avocado renovator. These polishes may not be manufacturer for the purpose I used them for but if you have similar problems with leather suites I highly recommend the use of them. It is only necessary to use a very small amount of the polish and my couches look 100% better than before. There is a wide range of colours to choose from as can be seen on the following link:

http://www.amazon.co.uk/gp/product/B0051U2MB4/ref=cm_cr_rev_prod_img
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars New lease of life for an old bag, 16 May 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
My 3 year old good quality leather handbag was looking a bit worse for wear, having been used every day, come rain or sunshine. This polish does not smell, is not sticky and my handbad has a new lease of life. I was amazed at the difference.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great results for such a reasonable product, 13 Mar 2012
By 
L. Baldachin "lalamuh" (Maidenhead, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought this product (mid brown cream) to revive an old pair of ankle boots which were in desperate need of colour revival and scuff repair. The colour is more dark brown than mid brown but I used the cream sparingly to make sure the colour of the boots didn't change too much. The product worked great and my boots now look respectable once more (and are still more comfortable than new ones!). The scuff issue has been taken care of with an additional product over the shoe cream.

Great product - totally recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Red Shoes, 21 Oct 2011
By 
Pam the critic (Southwest England UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The service was very quick and efficient. The product was exactly what I needed as I had scuffed a pair of red shoes. It worked a treat and covered the damaged area and blended in with the shoe colour. I would buy this product again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good Item, 3 May 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Good polish at a good price though be aware this is red and not oxblood - dont get it confused or it will make your oxblood docs red
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome shoe polish, 22 April 2012
Fabulous product. Not necessarily the same shade of red as my shoes, but it worked brilliantly, giving them a new lease of life. Easy to apply (I used a clean make up sponge) and it brushed up a treat. Delighted with this purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brought my scuffed shoes back to life, 10 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Having favourite red shoes, and more than one pair, this cream is a must. It restores the shine to the shoes and they look almost new!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for Bullboxer pink wedges!, 25 Jun 2013
By 
Samantha J. Kay "Sam" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Absolutely gorgeous shade of pink; colour covers very well and it dries quickly and buffs to a lovely shine. Definitely recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Product!, 28 April 2012
By 
Miss W. Bostock (Redditch UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I brought this to see if I could breathe some new life in to my black and purple New Rock boots. I was having trouble as it is near impossible to find a shoe polish that is just the right colour. I found the Viola shade a perfect match for my shoes and after a couple of polishes they soon looked as spectacular as they did the day I got them. Also it is a pleasant smelling product and was not offensive towards my asthma which to me is a big plus. I would buy this again and recommend this to other people who own New Rock Reactor Boots as there are so many colours to choose from.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Woly metallic darkish grey shoe cream, 12 April 2014
By 
Pushkin (Pinner, Middx, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I was very happy to find this Canon De Fusil Metallic Woly Shoe Cream as I have just purchased a pair of dark grey/pewter-ish metallic shoes and it is nice to be able to cover up any scratches or scrapes I get and give the shoes a clean at the same time. I think the Woly shoe dreams are very good, I like the consistency and they do a fantastic array of colours and seem to bring out new ones to keep up with colours that are fashionable. If they have the colour I need I don't hesitate I just buy it as I know it will be good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews