Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars ... a trip to Namibia and it proved to be pretty useful - up to date and accurate
I bought this for a trip to Namibia and it proved to be pretty useful - up to date and accurate. It could be more detailed though. There is plenty of stuff in both covered countries to warrant guide in their own right.

My biggest criticism of LP guides is that they do like to scare you half to death with tales of scams and street crime - this one is no...
Published 4 months ago by BruceBoomstick

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Much worst than usual LP books
This guide has no information about several aspects, like history of the country, its people, communities and geography, its main feastures, don't leave home without...is very poor. I was quite disapointed.
Compared with many other LP guides that I used in the past, this one is much poorer.
Published 21 months ago by Odete Patricio


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars ... a trip to Namibia and it proved to be pretty useful - up to date and accurate, 3 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lonely Planet Botswana & Namibia (Travel Guide) (Kindle Edition)
I bought this for a trip to Namibia and it proved to be pretty useful - up to date and accurate. It could be more detailed though. There is plenty of stuff in both covered countries to warrant guide in their own right.

My biggest criticism of LP guides is that they do like to scare you half to death with tales of scams and street crime - this one is no exception (be sensible is all you need to do in most places!).

All in all though this is handy guide for reading in transit and when trekking - it gives you a good idea about what to expect without giving away any "spoilers"

Not much else to say other than buy this book and go to Namibia!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Much worst than usual LP books, 28 Aug. 2013
By 
Odete Patricio (Porto, Portugal) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This guide has no information about several aspects, like history of the country, its people, communities and geography, its main feastures, don't leave home without...is very poor. I was quite disapointed.
Compared with many other LP guides that I used in the past, this one is much poorer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars OK but not a great deal of detail, or extensive, 28 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I was a bit disappointed with the LP guide to Botswana & Namibia. Our holiday was solely in Boswana and so obviously not too interested in the Namibia portion. A lot of the information in the book seemed to focus on the lodges and accommodation and not a lot of extensive information about much else. Botswana is quite a specialist place to go, with a relatively low number of visitors, however there should be a better quality book available.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars African Adventurers, 18 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is a good book for finding suitable accomodation, restaurants etc, but I found I wanted to buy the Thomas Cook guide as well to give me more general information about the country itself.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Invaluable in planning my Okavango trip, 15 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Invaluable in planning my Okavango trip with advice on tour operators + places to stay at a reasonable price. Many thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars One Star, 19 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very little info on namibia. Get the bradt one instead. I got both and this was not useful
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best time ever, 8 Aug. 2013
I used Namibia Adventure for my Trip to Namibia, Namibia Adventure was exceptional and catered for my every need. Josef my driver was fantastic and extremely knowledgeable. I can highly recommend if you want a once in a lifetime African experience use Namibia Adventure.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 20 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lonely Planet Botswana & Namibia (Travel Guide) (Kindle Edition)
I found the Lonley Planet Botswana and Nambia (Travel Guide) extremely useful when I was travelling around Botawana and Nambia.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lonely Planet, 20 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Just waht i expected with the addition of info on Victoria falls. As always excellent and reliable guide for our holiday.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 5 Jan. 2015
By 
G. Dickinson - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Good value, good description, prompt delivery. A good Amazonian
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews