Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars What a saga
Would recommend these books to anybody that likes reading fantasy a really good read able to get totally lost in this fantastic Saga
Published 2 months ago by Bob Skeet

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Jumps around too much
I wanted to read more about Crimzon and Clover and it was interesting to hear how the relationship began. However, I found the book annoying as it jumped about all over the place and was really a series of very short stories about them, rather than anything meaningful. The book doesn't even explain how they came to build their castle or their first interaction with the...
Published 12 months ago by Jane Robins


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Jumps around too much, 14 Aug 2013
This review is from: Crimzon and Clover - Collection One (Stories 1-5) (Kindle Edition)
I wanted to read more about Crimzon and Clover and it was interesting to hear how the relationship began. However, I found the book annoying as it jumped about all over the place and was really a series of very short stories about them, rather than anything meaningful. The book doesn't even explain how they came to build their castle or their first interaction with the aliens, so all in all rather disappointing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars What a saga, 16 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Crimzon and Clover - Collection One (Stories 1-5) (Kindle Edition)
Would recommend these books to anybody that likes reading fantasy a really good read able to get totally lost in this fantastic Saga
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Crimzon and Clover, 23 May 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Crimzon and Clover - Collection One (Stories 1-5) (Kindle Edition)
Most enjoyable. The compendium caught my attention from the start and kept me entertained to the end, leaving me wanting to read more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars good collecion, 15 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Crimzon and Clover - Collection One (Stories 1-5) (Kindle Edition)
i did enjoy this collection and would recommend it to anyone who likes a good fantasy story as it has all the ingrediants you could ever want
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Crimson and Clover, 8 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Crimzon and Clover - Collection One (Stories 1-5) (Kindle Edition)
Great read. Love fantasy and anything dragon so really cant go wrong. I am now reading the dragoneers bokks which follow on from these -so there is plenty od mileage in these stories.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Felt deprived, 8 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Crimzon and Clover - Collection One (Stories 1-5) (Kindle Edition)
Could of read a lot more joyed it very much would recommend it Typical dragon fantasy stuff just wanted more
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Dragon who is hero and girl with luck on her side, 2 Sep 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Crimzon and Clover - Collection One (Stories 1-5) (Kindle Edition)
This is not a novel, but presented as five short stories, all of the same dragon from his babyhood onward, and the girl who helps him initially then becomes his companion. Having said that, I enjoyed each story, each of which followed a reasonable time progression. I have a liking for dragons as heros, and Crimzon is in this genre. Definitely a fantasy, but enjoyable. As to the girl, she is stated to be lucky, a luck which sometimes gets her out of situations, but the author makes it plain in his writing that luck is going to play a significant part in getting his fiesty heroine out of many of her scrapes. But she comes across as loyal and courageous, which made her (at times) outrageous luck acceptable, to me at any rate. If you can forgive her luck, like dragons, fantasy and a simpler world where swords and arrows, plus some magic reigns, you'll probably enjoy this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars crimizon and clover, 25 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Crimzon and Clover - Collection One (Stories 1-5) (Kindle Edition)
will read many time over it is simple and very much and escape from the mandarin world of today just what you want to lose your self with
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Confused., 17 Aug 2013
By 
M. Paton "Rabid Reader" (Leicester) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Crimzon and Clover - Collection One (Stories 1-5) (Kindle Edition)
I dislike giving negative feedback, but with Crimzon and Clover, I have to be perfectly honest as I'd hate to think other people purchased this book because they thought everyone enjoyed it.

It's actually a collection of short(abrupt)stories. The heroine, Clover, is not a typical heroine. In fact, after the first two short stories, I disliked the character.

The stories themselves are disjointed, with no explanations for outcomes. Crimzon and Clover get into an adventure, they overcome, end of! Small reasons for the outset of the altercations, and once the battle ends, that's it! Off they disappear!

The language is also confusing. I'm not sure who the tales are aimed at. Are they meant for children with a lot of knowledge that's totally unsuitable, or for adults with the mental capacities of the average 10 year old?

I suppose if readers need short fillers for that trip into work, or while sitting in a waiting room, then these stories might be ok. If you like your Fantasy stories to have depth, decent dialogue, and engaging heroes, then give these books a miss.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A Well Crafted Collection Of Exhilarating Fantasy Tales, 29 July 2013
This review is from: Crimzon and Clover - Collection One (Stories 1-5) (Kindle Edition)
This is an amazing compilation of short fantasy stories. If you're already a fan of this author, then you'll be familiar with the characters. If not, you'll be in for an impressive journey of storytelling. These are well crafted thrilling fantasy tales that will not fail to impress.

If you're into dragons, fantasy worlds, magical journeys and action packed adventures, this collection of short stories will not disappoint. I cannot praise this author enough for his creative and productive writing style.

As I said, these are a well crafted exhilarating fantasy tales. These captivating and gripping short stories had me engaged from the beginning. I only wished that they were longer in length as I am used to this authors' epic adventures. Nevertheless, he delivered as usual.

A highly recommended read and looking forward to seeing what's coming next from this talented writer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews