Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen with Prime Learn more Shop Men's Shop Women's

Customer Reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars31
4.9 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£7.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 30 December 2012
Great soundtrack to accompany the brilliant animation (which I am glad they kept to traditional methods).

The leading track when the characters begin their flight Light the Sky by Andy Burrows is amazing and uplifting. They could have easily tried to mimic Walking in the Air but took the brave (and wise) decision not to.

Hometown is also another brilliant emotive track from Burrows and one which can be listened to out of the Christmas season.

Magic.
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 December 2012
the music on this album is absolutely fabulous and very entertaining. it is a very good soundtrack to the film, or just to listen to on it's own.
kdb.
0Comment|10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 January 2013
This is such a beautiful album, I highly recommend you buy it if you enjoyed any of the songs from the film.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 January 2014
I first saw this on Christmas Eve 2012 and thought if was a wonderful follow up to The Snowman.
The Music from this film is very uplifting.
Light the Night and Hometown are especially very moving Songs.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 January 2015
Excellent soundtrack to a superb cartoon.

Had never heard of either musician prior to this, and was surprised to find out that Mr Burrows is the former drummer of highly average band, Razorlight. On the strength of his work here, and his excellent vocals and lyrics, he can survive quite well without the preening Jonny Borrell. Will definitely check out Burrows' albums. And Ilan Eshkeri should not be short of work after this. Some of his work here reminds me of Howard Shore.

It is a short album but quite perfectly formed.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 October 2013
Great soundtrack, although the original Snowman is hard to beat. Brings Christmas into the home though - all is required is a log fire and a warm drink.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 January 2014
This soundtrack is a masterpiece all of it's own. Beautifully composed and playable all year round. I fully recommend anyone to purchase the CD.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 November 2013
I seem to be one of the few people who considers The Snowman and The Snowdog to be at least equal to the original. I won't say which is the best as both are so absolutely amazing, it would be like having to choose which is your favourite child - you love them all ! The music is enchanting and thoroughly magical. Light the Night has beautiful lyrics and melodies. Since buying this CD I have been playing it every day. An outstanding purchase in every way.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 February 2014
Bought as my grandson loved the music, he is only 10 months but happily listens to the CD. Great sound track!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 February 2014
Beautiful music, which my 2 year loves to listen to, and I never tire of it either. Very calming too!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)