Customer Reviews


23 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars worth a try!
packaging is first class. bought this one because it was a 'generic' of bose qc15's. (Reviewed by cnet.com)
Sound- well respected and can handle most genres.
Built- looks durable enough as i use it on a very loud environment.
earcups/headband.- very soft. the headbands however is a bit stiff on top compared to the very soft qc15's... Give it a day and...
Published 18 months ago by kevomc

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars better if playing music
Purchased for flying, noise cancels ok...better if playing music, but ears get hot after a while as they suffocate, but thats just me, sorry wasnt blown away by this product.
Published 1 month ago by She shells shantuary


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars worth a try!, 26 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Monoprice Noise Cancelling Headphone (Wireless Phone Accessory)
packaging is first class. bought this one because it was a 'generic' of bose qc15's. (Reviewed by cnet.com)
Sound- well respected and can handle most genres.
Built- looks durable enough as i use it on a very loud environment.
earcups/headband.- very soft. the headbands however is a bit stiff on top compared to the very soft qc15's... Give it a day and you'll get used to it.
Noise cancellation.- says 92%. in reality i can honestly say its around 65-75.
lastly- very minimal sound leak.
for the price its a good everyday substitute from bose QC's!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really rather good overall., 6 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Monoprice Noise Cancelling Headphone (Wireless Phone Accessory)
I give these 5 stars on balance with the price as a factor.

I expect the Bose version is better. But for the money I have no complaints at all. OK - pointwise:

Noise Cancelling: Powered off, these knock out about 50% of the background noise just by passive muffling. Powered on, I would say they knock out 90% of the "background drone". You can still hear people talking and car engines and other specific noises. But the reduction in the background drone of the train ride and the traffic in London is amazing. This background noise is what grates so I'm very happy. This is not a full sensory deprivation experience - but i think it does the job.

I have not noticed any "hiss" generated by the noise cancelling circuit as another reviewer mentioned.

The sound quality is OK. Again, no complaints. I have no better headphones to compare against and I'm not a music buff. The only complaint I have is perhaps they lack sensitivity - on full volume with the circuit powered, I cannot blow my eardrums out - but it is sufficiently loud most of the time. With the circuit shut down the volume drops back quite a bit and that might be a problem.

I do also notice that the local circuit changes the characteristic of the sound quite markedly - this can be compensated for with the MP3 player's equaliser if you have one - but I would have expected a flatter response.

Comfort - very good on the head - sits lightly on the ears with a good padded head band.

Storage - very nice semi-hard case to store them in.

Overall, I rate these as excellent for the money and probably good enough for a lot of usage scenarios. If you are super fussy, you'll probably want to look at something costing a lot more, but I personally could not justify the extra for Bose or Sennheiser.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars GOOD BUY MEETING EXPECTATIONS, 20 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Monoprice Noise Cancelling Headphone (Wireless Phone Accessory)
Easy to and comfortable.Manufacturing quality and finish good. Importantly performance is go
Any better would probably be wasted on me. My hearing and expectations are however are probably
above average.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars One of my best buys ever, 31 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Monoprice Noise Cancelling Headphone (Wireless Phone Accessory)
These headphones is one of the best electronics I've ever bought.
I'm no audiophile, I was just looking for headphones that would cut me off from the surrounding so I can focus on coding and these are doing that job perfectly. Headphones themselves isolate you much from the outside sounds, which sound like underwater when you have them on, but when you switch on the active noise cancelation system, the effect is astounding - when you listen to music you cannot hear your own voice, unless you speak loudly!
The quality of the sound is also very nice.

I sincerely recommend these headphones to anyone who needs to focus.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Really good!!!, 25 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Monoprice Noise Cancelling Headphone (Wireless Phone Accessory)
These headphones are great & well worth the money. Sound quality is cracking. I've just tested them against the Bose noise cancelling headphones in the Apple store - the noise cancelling is just about as good as that as the small (on ear) Bose headphones but not as good as the larger over ear Bose model, but a full £200 cheaper!

They also feature a 3 button remote that works with my iphone. The only reason it's 4 stars rather than 5 is that the cable seems a bit thin, like it might not last that long, but all good so far!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for the price, 10 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Monoprice Noise Cancelling Headphone (Wireless Phone Accessory)
After looking at reviews and pricing thought i give these a punt.

Good sound for me a least, my hearing is not great any better would probably be wasted on me, i listen to most genres, nosie cancelling is OK, being closed back, this kills a lot of extranal sound anyway, my expectations however are probably
above average.
overall, genrally biult and pagaaged weel too
for the price its a good everyday nosie cancelling bins!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars QUALITY AT A REMARKABLE PRICE!!!!, 11 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Monoprice Noise Cancelling Headphone (Wireless Phone Accessory)
Superb quality at a remarkable price.
Well packaged.
Quality material
Super noise reduction
Top quality sound
Comfortable and stylish
One very happy guy!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good price-quality ratio, 13 Jan. 2014
This review is from: Monoprice Noise Cancelling Headphone (Wireless Phone Accessory)
Really good headphones, good noise cancelling, good sound, if you are hesitating between bose qc15 and this one, does not hesitate, take the monoprice because it has a better price-quality ratio and does nearly the same as bose qc15. Do not worry you will keep it and will not be disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Amazing sound, a bit behind on Noise Cancelling (best ..., 9 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Monoprice Noise Cancelling Headphone (Wireless Phone Accessory)
Amazing sound, a bit behind on Noise Cancelling (best at cancelling monotonous noise, but doesn't do so good to block outside music, etc.)

Quality is good-satisfying.

Overall, I believe it's worth every penny!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars ... for my husband after having read up on the best noise cancelling headphones on the market, 30 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Monoprice Noise Cancelling Headphone (Wireless Phone Accessory)
I bought this for my husband after having read up on the best noise cancelling headphones on the market. My husband mainly uses it on planes (long haul flights especially). This headset didn't come top, but the best ones cost a real fortune. Thsi one is by far the best in a more normal price range according to reviews. We agree it gives a really good sound due to the noise cancellation, and my husband said the sound from this one is far superior to the one he had had for a number of years before that (which was seen as good at the time). It folds flat into a pouch (sturdy, nice case). It's a bit big all-in-all, but they need to fit over the whole ear to work well, so it is nesessarily big. We are happy with this purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews