Customer Reviews


84 Reviews
5 star:
 (52)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (14)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Everything it promised and more!
I had great expectations for this hose and it lived up to all. It's light and so easy to use all round the garden and I would say 'don't hesitate, buy one ASAP'
Published 18 months ago by Becky

versus
8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Crap
The one supplied is not the one advertised.The one on tv has metal fixings at each end and the webbing is stronger.The one supplied by Thane has plastic ends and a weaker outer caseing.I would advise you to avoid this.
Published 16 months ago by aramas


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Crap, 27 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Official XHose 75ft Bundle - XHose & Holder & Water Jet & 8 Speed Nozzle (Garden & Outdoors)
The one supplied is not the one advertised.The one on tv has metal fixings at each end and the webbing is stronger.The one supplied by Thane has plastic ends and a weaker outer caseing.I would advise you to avoid this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars DOES NOT DO WHAT IT STATES, 19 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Official XHose 75ft Bundle - XHose & Holder & Water Jet & 8 Speed Nozzle (Garden & Outdoors)
This product is not worth the money that is charged for it. I had to pull on it to reach where it was required it does not expand with the water pressure as stated. I returned the product same day as I received it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Everything it promised and more!, 28 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Official XHose 75ft Bundle - XHose & Holder & Water Jet & 8 Speed Nozzle (Garden & Outdoors)
I had great expectations for this hose and it lived up to all. It's light and so easy to use all round the garden and I would say 'don't hesitate, buy one ASAP'
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Xhose, 23 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Official XHose 75ft Bundle - XHose & Holder & Water Jet & 8 Speed Nozzle (Garden & Outdoors)
Found the xhose would not expand properly. I have low water pressure. I have since learnt that xhose was only tested at a minimum of 3bar. Why was this not disclosed at point of purchase???
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars X Hose, 29 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Official XHose 75ft Bundle - XHose & Holder & Water Jet & 8 Speed Nozzle (Garden & Outdoors)
I love the product and idea but contrary to belief it is not indestructable this is my third the pressure seems to damage the internal membrane
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars do not waste you're money, 30 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Official XHose 75ft Bundle - XHose & Holder & Water Jet & 8 Speed Nozzle (Garden & Outdoors)
This is a very expensive and as not lasted 4 times I have used it .ITS SPLIT AND IS NOW WERE IT BELONGS IN THE BIN SO THANKS 70 pounds down the drain
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars x hose, 4 Oct 2013
This review is from: Official XHose 75ft Bundle - XHose & Holder & Water Jet & 8 Speed Nozzle (Garden & Outdoors)
from the start of buying this x hose and attachments i had nothing but trouble,leaky connectors which took an age for highstreet tv to replace ,when the hose was under pressure it blew off the end of the hand spray with such force it flew across the garden ,sending the faulty bits back was a nightmare you had to have proof of postage having to record every thing waiting for it to arrive at the depot to be examined before replacements were sent out , in the end in sent everything back requesting a refund for the full amount again everything had to be checked befor payment was issued ,then received wrong amount and was told to tear cheque up befor the right amount was sent directly to my credit card all in all a hassle right from the start never again will i buy from this company.pete.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Poor Quality, 26 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Official XHose 75ft Bundle - XHose & Holder & Water Jet & 8 Speed Nozzle (Garden & Outdoors)
I have purchased two of these in 3 months for my mother who is elderly and finding hosepipes heavy thought this would be ideal.
The first hosepipe split and broke so I bought the second one in case it was my mother's fault but it has happened again... I am disgusted and disappointed due to the fact that they are very expensive and is poor quality
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars It may work, it may not, 15 July 2014
This review is from: Official XHose 75ft Bundle - XHose & Holder & Water Jet & 8 Speed Nozzle (Garden & Outdoors)
I bought the 75ft from Ideal world and it burst straight away after fitting it to my tap, the inner tube part burst, so sent it back and got my money back.
Got same length again, but this time from Argos, so if it bursts, there's no packing and sending it off.

Low and behold, this lasted exactly 2 months before the outer sheathing had a tear in it, so got the replacement from Argos.

This is a really great idea and really works well, its make is just slightly flawed. You can see the 5 stars from reviewers that said its brilliant, which it is good when it doesn't burst and then you see the 1 star reviewers than have this burst on them within a couple of days or weeks. Thus my reason for 3 stars, it may burst, it may not.
Keep your receipt and the box it came in, in a safe place, just in case.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not all it seems., 13 April 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Official XHose 75ft Bundle - XHose & Holder & Water Jet & 8 Speed Nozzle (Garden & Outdoors)
Very light, but very frustrating, as soon as you use it you reduce the pressure inside the hose and it wants to shrink immediately so you are forever turning it off to increase pressure.
I would not have purchased this item had I known
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews