Customer Reviews


94 Reviews
5 star:
 (46)
4 star:
 (20)
3 star:
 (13)
2 star:
 (6)
1 star:
 (9)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars first class item
this is a first class item for the price as good as any at twice its price a first class delivery very good product
Published 15 months ago by michael

versus
51 of 52 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Navman Sat-nav
I received the sat-nav yesterday. It works great. If you're used to navman models then you'll have no trouble setting up this sat-nav.
It's well made with clear maps and voice directions. At the price Amazon are charging, it's better value than updating an existing sat-nav. It also comes with free life time map updates, so you'll never have to use out of date maps...
Published 15 months ago by Raymond Hambleton


‹ Previous | 1 2 310 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Unbelieveable!, 9 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Navman Mio M614 LM UK & Ireland Sat Nav - Free Lifetime Maps (Electronics)
I would like to give this product ZERO, as it didn't work at all!

The first lines of the manual don't bode well: "When charging the battery for the first time you should charge it for at least 8 hours...", but the device doesn't come with a charger cable! How useless is that?

But it got worse. After purchase of a charger cable and an over-night charge it wouldn't switch on! So, I struggled to find the on-line technical support on their user-unfriendly website, only to find that the help desk telephone line only operates 8:00 am to 12:00 am, then 1:00 pm to 5:00 pm. How useless is that if you're working?

It will be returned today.
In this day and age you would think that a product would be tested to check that it works before leaving the factory - its called "Quality Control". But a company that can't even be bothered to provide the means of charging up their device gives the impression they haven't even tried to understand their customers' expectations.

Its a shame, as the specification sounded so good on paper. And the leather case is nice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars No thrills Sat Nav that works, 22 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Navman Mio M614 LM UK & Ireland Sat Nav - Free Lifetime Maps (Electronics)
What an amazing gadget and price is spot on! All i wanted was directions from
A to B, that's all everyone wants right? I wasn't bothered about graphics and any other fancy add-on's which to me is pointless! Simple, easy to use and worth every penny!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect in every way for the low price, 13 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Navman Mio M614 LM UK & Ireland Sat Nav - Free Lifetime Maps (Electronics)
Item arrived very fast and I was completely delighted with the Mio M614 LM It not only directs you to your destination but it also tells you the name of the roads that you are travelling on. brilliant

By Alfred
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars great value, 19 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Navman Mio M614 LM UK & Ireland Sat Nav - Free Lifetime Maps (Electronics)
firstly this sat nav is my first, so i can not compare.
but it definately seems great value for money, with free map updates.
i enjoy using this sat nat, it gives clear direction and doesn't chatter too much. the picture is clear and you have the option to put extras down the side, such as speed etc.
the bits that came with it, the case, in car charger and holder all work well.
it found a signal easily enough (and i consider my town to be down on modern technology)
the cons are small such as, i would have liked it to have come with the usb wire to connect to my computer. (you can't start to use it without it). i also think there should be a volume button on the side or something and the volume to go a touch louder.
the battery life was disappointing, it does not last an hour, however this is not a problem if you have the in car charger.
i don't know if there is a back to menu button but if you tap around the top you seem to get back eventually.
overall though i am pretty chuffed with this
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars beats my old tomtom, 14 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Navman Mio M614 LM UK & Ireland Sat Nav - Free Lifetime Maps (Electronics)
alot better than my old tomtom plus --tomtom new map £44 or new mio £55 +maps for life for free
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Does a great job, 25 Sep 2013
This review is from: Navman Mio M614 LM UK & Ireland Sat Nav - Free Lifetime Maps (Electronics)
Read a few reviews and decided on this model. It's got a slightly bigger screen which is great fir me, nice and easy to read. The touch screen is great, friends have pricier models like Tom Tom but have all said this screen is better. Very easy to use, simple to get to grips with as it has an in screen tutorial. You will be using it in minutes easily.
Reason I gave it 4 not 5 stars was sometimes in a town it has sent my down a dead end, it seems to go for the shortest route, not always advisable but uf I carry on it quickly reroutes anyway. Overall a great piece of kit, good value for money. I recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love it, 1 Sep 2013
This review is from: Navman Mio M614 LM UK & Ireland Sat Nav - Free Lifetime Maps (Electronics)
Really easy to use. Great value for money. Works perfectly. Be aware it needs to be fully charged before you can turn it on.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good device, 11 Aug 2013
By 
JWL (Bedfordshire, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Navman Mio M614 LM UK & Ireland Sat Nav - Free Lifetime Maps (Electronics)
Used on a number of recent journeys. Good clear screen with clear directions. Free lifetime maps is a big money saver compared with my last satnav (TomTom). Giving street/road names for turns is a great new development. One criticism - end of voice commands frequently clipped - fortunately, the clipped word is usually visible on-screen to read. Comes without AC charger but these are not expensive to buy separately.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars very impressed, 11 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Navman Mio M614 LM UK & Ireland Sat Nav - Free Lifetime Maps (Electronics)
This is great, it's my first sat nav and was recommended by a friend,i would recommend this product very impressed
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars It did not work, 2 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Navman Mio M614 LM UK & Ireland Sat Nav - Free Lifetime Maps (Electronics)
Package arrived on schedule but it did not work. Despite being charged as directed and all instructions followed it would not switch on ! sent back immediately
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 310 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews