Customer Reviews


29 Reviews
5 star:
 (21)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent purchase
Arrived well packaged, earlier than expected. Has made a delightful addition to the garden, very practical as it folds away when not in use. Well made and a really nice design. I'm delighted with this purchase both price and appearance.
Published 20 months ago by louis

versus
8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars problems with the table rusting, yet the chairs seem fine !!!!
The table is quite sturdy however it has already began to rust, there must have been a chip on the table top which had been painted over with black paint and this is now rusted and looks as though I've had it for years, I would expect a certain amount of rusting if left out over the winter or for long periods of time, however I would expect it could be left outside over...
Published 8 months ago by sarah schofield


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars problems with the table rusting, yet the chairs seem fine !!!!, 3 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Folding Handmade 3 Pc Patio Bistro Set Black Metal Garden Furniture Round Table
The table is quite sturdy however it has already began to rust, there must have been a chip on the table top which had been painted over with black paint and this is now rusted and looks as though I've had it for years, I would expect a certain amount of rusting if left out over the winter or for long periods of time, however I would expect it could be left outside over the summer. I am very disappointed as the legs to are also rusting where the screws hold it together, not weather proof at all, yet the chairs seem to be ok. It appears the table is not the same quality as the chairs !!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent purchase, 19 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Folding Handmade 3 Pc Patio Bistro Set Black Metal Garden Furniture Round Table
Arrived well packaged, earlier than expected. Has made a delightful addition to the garden, very practical as it folds away when not in use. Well made and a really nice design. I'm delighted with this purchase both price and appearance.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars RUSTED AFTER ONLY TWO DAYS.......CUSTOMER SERVICE VERY POOR, 27 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Folding Handmade 3 Pc Patio Bistro Set Black Metal Garden Furniture Round Table
Two days after I purchased TWO of these bistro sets they began to show extensive signs of rust. I reported this to the seller through Amazon and only received a refund one month after my first of 15 emails and two phone calls. It took a week for them to respond to my first email and then only after another had been sent. The customer service was poor in the extreme and I am concerned that Amazon would allow a company such as this to trade under their name, considering Amazons claim of putting the customer first. I have had to jump through hoops to get my money refunded and feel that a month is an unreasonable amount of time to wait for a refund for a product which was obviously " not fit for purpose " much like their customer service, also " not fit for purpose ".
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Bistro Set, 3 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Folding Handmade 3 Pc Patio Bistro Set Black Metal Garden Furniture Round Table
Very pleased with my bistros set. Love the design & meets all expectations. Fast service. Great! No problems with bistros set or delivery. Very impressed.Uhh
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Patio Garden Furniture, 3 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Folding Handmade 3 Pc Patio Bistro Set Black Metal Garden Furniture Round Table
Really happy with this garden furniture, It looks stylish and is everything I expected it to be. Easy to assemble. Would definitely recommend to a friend. A great prompt delivery too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bistro set, 3 Sept. 2013
By 
This review is from: Folding Handmade 3 Pc Patio Bistro Set Black Metal Garden Furniture Round Table
We bought one set and liked it so much we bought another. It was delivered on time and packed really well. The table is surprisingly big enough for a tea party fir 4. Really pleased with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars neat table and 2 chairs, 20 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Folding Handmade 3 Pc Patio Bistro Set Black Metal Garden Furniture Round Table
I really like this item it looks good and with padded seating on is comfy. It looks great on the veranda and looks very stylish I think.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars totally satisfied, 17 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Folding Handmade 3 Pc Patio Bistro Set Black Metal Garden Furniture Round Table
This is a lovely little set. It is really practical and attractive. I'm getting another as soon as pay day comes. I had dealings with the firm about arranging an alternative delivery address and they were helpfulness itself.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bistro Set.., 4 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Folding Handmade 3 Pc Patio Bistro Set Black Metal Garden Furniture Round Table
This is a fantastic set. It looks lovely ( far more expensive than it actually cost), is very portable and sturdy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars prone to be rusty to start with, 21 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Folding Handmade 3 Pc Patio Bistro Set Black Metal Garden Furniture Round Table
set delivered in June 2014 not used much and kept out of the elements, then moved house and thought we use in the rear lobby of the house, sat on chair and it buckled on inspection the bottom bar had snapped as the leg bent in [ rusted through] after email to company they said via email only have a 45 day window to find fault bit disappointed but you get what you pay for as often is the case
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews