Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Summer Savings Up to 25% Off Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Learn more Shop now Learn more

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars141
4.3 out of 5 stars
Format: Kindle Edition|Change
Price:£4.99
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 5 June 2015
Present for in laws so don't know content but all of her works are excellent so good material for long car journeys
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 November 2013
I had this as an audio book and settled down to listen.After about 5 minutes I knew it wasn't for me.I did give it a little longer but found it too boring.I have enjoyed every other book by Maeve however
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 June 2015
Often very funny and an interesting view of MB differing from one's imagined opinion from her many lovely stories!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 August 2014
Lovely short pieces of writing. You are able to delve in and out at leisure. Some great stories from years ago.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 December 2013
For anyone who enjoys this author it is a most enjoyable and varied read with all the usual Maeve binchy humour.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 November 2013
Arrived promptly as expected. This was a xmas pressie for my mum so cant advise re story or how written sorry.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 December 2014
I am enjoying this very much, but reading a chapter only at a time as it otherwise gets a little confusing.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 October 2013
Maeve Binchy is the greatest story teller of all times, its hard to but down this book very real stories..
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 April 2016
There are some gems in this book and I thoroughly enjoyed it. Have ordered more for presents. Thank you
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 May 2014
did not really enjoy this one so miss her in real life but hey will have to reread others when I get time
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)