Customer Reviews


303 Reviews
5 star:
 (248)
4 star:
 (27)
3 star:
 (9)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (14)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars feel better now.
update 17/11/2014:
thought i would update. anker sent me a new of the same device after i returned the faulty one.
its been 8 months and no grief whatsoever. charges at full charge. (android users will probably know the 'slow charging' notification if you connect to a usb with less than full charge) i have charged 2 devices simultaneously at full charge without...
Published 13 months ago by A. Shah

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Stopped working
When this worked, it worked well, it charged my Samsung Galaxy S3 quickly whilst using it as a Sat Nav. However it broke after a week and a bit of use. Just stopped working partway through a car journey. Wouldn't buy again.

Update: AnkerDirect Customer Support have been excellent and very quickly sent me a free replacement despite Amazon having refunded my...
Published 11 months ago by S. Perry


‹ Previous | 1 231 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars feel better now., 28 Mar. 2014
By 
A. Shah (preston, uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Anker® 4.8A / 24W 2-Port Rapid USB Car Charger with PowerIQ Technology for iPhone, iPad Air 2, Samsung Galaxy S6 / S6 Edge, Nexus, HTC M9, Motorola, Nokia and More (Black) (Wireless Phone Accessory)
update 17/11/2014:
thought i would update. anker sent me a new of the same device after i returned the faulty one.
its been 8 months and no grief whatsoever. charges at full charge. (android users will probably know the 'slow charging' notification if you connect to a usb with less than full charge) i have charged 2 devices simultaneously at full charge without any problem including an ipad, nexus 5, lg g2, bluetooth headsets, the works.
my faith in anker is more or less restored. regards

original 1 star review
title:disappointed. build quality poor, march 2014
i have used anker in the past. still have a battery power pack bought about 24 months ago. works great. the car charger for dual android apple (prev version) lasted 13 months and then one of the 2 ports died. fair do's.

thought i would try the new upgraded one 4.8A

so it arrived fine. packaged fine. worked great. both ports do full charge and i could charge my lg g2 at full speed on either. no issues. but lasted 5 days and then stopped working completely. no tinkering my end. was in one car in 1 slot. no clue. on the good side. it didnt explode. usually dont write in as am usually a happy and regular Amazon customer.

amazon are working on a refund. and i am returning it. well atleast amazon were prompt and didnt give me grief.

would i try anker again and think this was a one off. maybe.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Worth the extra pennies, 10 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Anker® 4.8A / 24W 2-Port Rapid USB Car Charger with PowerIQ Technology for iPhone, iPad Air 2, Samsung Galaxy S6 / S6 Edge, Nexus, HTC M9, Motorola, Nokia and More (Black) (Wireless Phone Accessory)
Fed up with cheap Chinese products, and wanting a flexible power solution for my car, I decided to forego the usual cigarette lighter mobile phone adapter, and instead opted for a USB adapter, allowing me to charge a variety of devices without having to have a separate adapter for each.

Of the selection available on Amazon, the Anker stood out as being a quality, European made, device. Positive reviews convinced me to take the plunge, and £10, and a couple of days later, I received a package through the letterbox. Right away, I knew this wasn't your run of the mill piece of Far-Eastern rubbish. The packaging was excellent, good enough to make a nice gift (if you knew someone that lusted after such a thing yet wouldn't shell out for one themselves), and it even came with warranty information and usage instructions (though it's not really rocket science - plug the thing in to your car, plug the appropriate USB cable into the relevant slot, and enjoy).

Being a dual-port charger for Apple and Android devices, you do need to observe which port you're plugging your device into (top for Android phones and other tablets; bottom for Apple products). Though, if you do get it wrong, disaster and calamity will not occur, you just won't enjoy optimum charging speed.

The unit itself feels solid and robust, with a nice glossy plastic finish. It fits securely into my Jeep's 12V socket, and the strength of the springy metal bits (I'm not a technical person, can you tell?) on the shaft, fills me with confidence that the charger would be a snug fit in even the oldest, loosest wizard's sleeve of a cigarette socket.

I use mine primarily for charging a Samsung Galaxy S3, using a FRiEQ Hi-Speed Cloth Jacketed USB cable (gold plated ends for that extra bling factor, but that's another story), and this setup works very well. Even when running WAZE / Google Navigate (very power hungry), the voltage input results in positive charging.

Criticisms? None really. If I'm being picky, I could say that the labels for the Apple/Android ports are a little on the tiny side, but if you can remember that Android is above Apple (shouldn't be hard :P) then you'll be fine.

All in all, I'm a happy customer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 8 Jan. 2014
This review is from: Anker® 4.8A / 24W 2-Port Rapid USB Car Charger with PowerIQ Technology for iPhone, iPad Air 2, Samsung Galaxy S6 / S6 Edge, Nexus, HTC M9, Motorola, Nokia and More (Black) (Wireless Phone Accessory)
I have had many in-car chargers for my Samsung Galaxy S3, but this is the best ever.

Previously I would struggle to use the GPS on my phone in the car on long journeys as even with the charger connected while using the GPS the phone battery would discharge slowly.

This is now a thing of the past! Now I can use the GPS whilst also listening to music on my phone and the battery charges!

This charger charges at the same rate as the standard Samsung (fast) charger that comes with the phone (i.e. VERY FAST). Make sure you use the android usb slot to charge your android device!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 4.4A versus 3.1A, 12 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Anker® 4.8A / 24W 2-Port Rapid USB Car Charger with PowerIQ Technology for iPhone, iPad Air 2, Samsung Galaxy S6 / S6 Edge, Nexus, HTC M9, Motorola, Nokia and More (Black) (Wireless Phone Accessory)
I needed a high powered twin charger to charge my Iphone 5 and Galaxy Note together. This item appeared to meet my needs and I am very happy with its performance when used for either device or both together. I have used several other chargers rated at 2.1A+1A=3.1A and had problems with them including one burn out. My job involves being on the road 10/12 hrs a day and I am a reasonably high phone and internet user and this devices is well worth the money as it performs extremely well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Recommended for tablets and smartphones, 28 Aug. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Anker® 4.8A / 24W 2-Port Rapid USB Car Charger with PowerIQ Technology for iPhone, iPad Air 2, Samsung Galaxy S6 / S6 Edge, Nexus, HTC M9, Motorola, Nokia and More (Black) (Wireless Phone Accessory)
Used in BMW. Gives full "AC Charge" to a multitude of Android and iOS devices - personally tested with Moto G, Moto E, Nexus 4, Nexus 7, HTC One M8, iPhone 4S and iPad AIR. Have not tried other microUSB devices such as Chromebook 11.

Small size but does not fit flush with the dashboard (thats an FYI, not a complaint). Very well made, needs to be pushed into socket and pulled out quite hard. USB slots are also spring held so cables have to be deliberately pulled out.

Does not get hot during use like other brands. Recommended product and would definitely buy again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Anker charger, excellent customer services, 13 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Anker® 4.8A / 24W 2-Port Rapid USB Car Charger with PowerIQ Technology for iPhone, iPad Air 2, Samsung Galaxy S6 / S6 Edge, Nexus, HTC M9, Motorola, Nokia and More (Black) (Wireless Phone Accessory)
Using this to charge a Samsung Galaxy S4 which is fitted to an Ibolt dock in the car. Initially had problems with static through the Aux out jack in the car when the phone charging cable was connected to the Anker. Disconnect the charging cable and the static would stop.
Initially thought it was a ground loop fault in the car(BMW). Contacted Anker, excellent customer service, who replied that they would immediately send me a new charger to try.
Received the replacement which is now static free.
Anker, an excellent company to deal with
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very high quality usb car charger, 15 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Anker® 4.8A / 24W 2-Port Rapid USB Car Charger with PowerIQ Technology for iPhone, iPad Air 2, Samsung Galaxy S6 / S6 Edge, Nexus, HTC M9, Motorola, Nokia and More (Black) (Wireless Phone Accessory)
Very high standard charger, can charge 2 items at once no problem (2 iphones, or an iphone and a tablet). USB cables fit very tight into so no fear they'll pull loose. Item itself fits very tight into car lighter, so when pulling cables out etc, it doesn't budge (last one we had kept unplugging). It's big so not so good if you need flush fitting or you're short on space, but not too big it's too noticeable once plugged in. Ours is left in all the time, no issues and its always charging something. Great charger and would buy another no worries.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Best car charger I've ever owned - worth the extra money, 15 April 2015
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Anker® 4.8A / 24W 2-Port Rapid USB Car Charger with PowerIQ Technology for iPhone, iPad Air 2, Samsung Galaxy S6 / S6 Edge, Nexus, HTC M9, Motorola, Nokia and More (Black) (Wireless Phone Accessory)
I've been through several car chargers in the last few years ranging from really cheap things from china up to expensive brand names. This is the best one I've had by far, and here's why:
- Fast charge - I never realised that you could get car chargers that could do more than trickle charge. When using my phone as a sat nav in the past the usb charger has only been able to stop the battery depleting - this thing actually increases the charge.
- 2 sockets - both capable of fast charge, and they both adjust the output to what your phone can handle. When comparing to other fast chargers on Amazon, note how many of the others only have 1 fast charge port and 1 normal - and you have to choose the right port for your phone.
- No LED light - All phones show when they are charging on screen, so why do you need an LED on the charger, in the past I've had such bright LED's that I've had to cover them with tape as they are a distraction when driving.
- Well made - The body is 1 part sealed unit which means it's much more durable than the type that have a screw-on cap. Plus it has an 18 month guarantee.

This is a really sensibly designed charger - highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Stopped working, 25 May 2014
By 
S. Perry (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Anker® 4.8A / 24W 2-Port Rapid USB Car Charger with PowerIQ Technology for iPhone, iPad Air 2, Samsung Galaxy S6 / S6 Edge, Nexus, HTC M9, Motorola, Nokia and More (Black) (Wireless Phone Accessory)
When this worked, it worked well, it charged my Samsung Galaxy S3 quickly whilst using it as a Sat Nav. However it broke after a week and a bit of use. Just stopped working partway through a car journey. Wouldn't buy again.

Update: AnkerDirect Customer Support have been excellent and very quickly sent me a free replacement despite Amazon having refunded my item. New item is working fine at the moment!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Dead on Arrival. Replaced., 23 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Anker® 4.8A / 24W 2-Port Rapid USB Car Charger with PowerIQ Technology for iPhone, iPad Air 2, Samsung Galaxy S6 / S6 Edge, Nexus, HTC M9, Motorola, Nokia and More (Black) (Wireless Phone Accessory)
The title say it all. Very nice packaging and looks good BUT it didn't work at all.
I have few of Anker's products and i am quite happy with them, but this one is really disappointing.
I will request a refund or replacement. My hope is that it is a one off.

Edited on 08/05/2014:
I have contacted Anker via email and they responded promptly and sent me a replacement which is working fine.
Good service from Anker.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 231 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews