Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A well illustrated amusing short story for all., 24 April 2000
By A Customer
Purchased to amuse the children in a busy veterinary surgery, the book came as a personal recommendation from a parent whose child has enjoyed the story as a particular favourite. The story follows Mog after an accident, which leads to mahem at the vets. I found that the illustrations lent themselves very well to the story which was fun and an easy read. All nippers should have this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Pictures not up to the standard of the better Mog books, 1 Jun 2014
By 
C. Wolf "kw" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The story is nice, but the illustrations are not of the same quality as those in some of the earlier Mog books.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars my son loves it, 5 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
he asks for this one specifically. the story is well paced, and the pictures are (like all Kerr's Mog books) attractive and entertaining.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely, 21 Sep 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
We just love the Mog books in our house and I hadn't seen this one, so it was an obvious purchase. It is a lovely story and will be read so often that I will soon have memorised the whole story! Love it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A perfect story, 3 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A gorgeous story about this mischievous cat; we thoroughly enjoyed sharing it and it's definitely going in to school for story time!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars ideal for reading to children, 22 April 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Love the mog books, the stories are great used to read to my children now it is too my grandchildren. these stories with the illustration are a joy to share
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Hilarious, 10 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
If you've never read this book to a child you really should. It's so funny. Admittedly it's an old story from the 70s or 80s but its great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Mog and hte V.E.T., 21 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Another wonderful book from Judith Kerr! A simple story, beautifully illustrated and who can resist Mog, the loveable cat? The text on the CD is clearly read and identical to the book, with `turn the page' meows where appropriate. This makes it a valuable aid for children learning to read as well as a story which can be enjoyed for its own sake from an earlier age.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Me and my 6 year old read this book everynight ..., 5 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Me and my 6 year old read this book everynight. He absoloutely loves it. Would reccommend any of the mog books to anyone with kids
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Quality entertainment for parent and child, 29 Oct 1998
By A Customer
A typical example of Judith Kerr's combination of clear prose, humour and wonderful illustrations. Suitable for reading to children aged 2 and over, the simple text also makes this an excellent choice for the new reader.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews