Customer Reviews


50 Reviews
5 star:
 (33)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good value....
good looking TV with excellent picture. As its only 24 inch its more a bedroom TV. Amazing price and built in freeview. Would recommend. Also works with just an in-door ariel.
Published 16 months ago by lesley Sperinck

versus
4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars See email to customer services below
This item is listed as being a:
"HD Ready LED TV & DVD Combination in Black / TV with built-in DVD player with a slim, space-saving design / Delivers High Definition image quality with the convenience of a built-in DVD player."
However, the item sent does not have a DVD player. You have put the description for a different model against this one. I...
Published 12 months ago by Mr. H


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good value...., 1 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Toshiba 24W1433DB 24-inch 720p HD ready Widescreen LED TV (Electronics)
good looking TV with excellent picture. As its only 24 inch its more a bedroom TV. Amazing price and built in freeview. Would recommend. Also works with just an in-door ariel.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


22 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great little telly for my son's xbox 360 , just the right price ., 22 Nov. 2013
By 
kerrygold71 "kezzy" (cheshire , united kingdom.) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Toshiba 24W1433DB 24-inch 720p HD ready Widescreen LED TV (Electronics)
bought this for my eldest son's xbox 360 , his older toshiba flat lcd telly ( 8 years old ) had seen better days and was on its way out and wasn't working as well as it should , so we bought him this newer model which is flatter and a lot better quality picture , my son's very happy with the telly and so am i , price was amazing £149.99 , considering his old model lcd telly cost £329.99 , this one was a bargain and a lot better quality . we've always bought toshiba and ive always had toshiba tellys in my younger years , very happy with the toshiba brand and trust them a lot . this telly has sockets for everything , hdmi , usb ports for you ipad or iphone or ipod and you can even hook it up to your pc . so its a great telly , highly recommend it . fast service from amazon , who ive been with since 2002 . so yes all good all round service from amazon and toshiba .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing Quality Toshiba 24" TV, 19 Feb. 2015
By 
Timelord-007 (The Eccentric Wanderer) - See all my reviews
(TOP 100 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Toshiba 24W1433DB 24-inch 720p HD ready Widescreen LED TV (Electronics)
Toshiba 24W1433DB 24-inch 720p HD Tv.

Product Info.
Toshiba 24-inch HD Ready LED TV
Colour: Black
Slim, space-saving design
Energy Efficient Class: A
On-mode power consumption
24 Watts
Energy consumption
35 Kilowatts per year, based on the power consumption of the television operating 4 hours per day for 365 days.
Visible screen diagonal: 23" / 59 cm
Product Dimensions: 56.7 x 3.6 x 34.9 cm ; 4.4 Kg
Total Weight: 6 Kg

Features.
Fitted Stand
4 x Screws
1 x Remote Control
Batteries x2 AAA Durcell batteries
2 x Set of leads for attaching DVD Players & other devices.

Timelord Thoughts.
I brought this Tv for my bedroom & what a excellent quality product it is, first off you'll need to attach the Tv to the stand with the 4 screws provided which is simple enough & the screws lock in well making for a solid fit.

Tv set up is easy simply plug your ariel or antenna into the tv & select your language & it will automatically install all the current freeview channels & radio stations.

The picture quality is amazing, crystal clear, sharp & vibrant, while the Tv's colours, contrast & sharpness are already preset so you don't need to spend time messing around & the Tv gives you various picture preferences of Natural, Dynamic, Cinema, Sport to choose from, the sound is clear which can be increased slightly by the dynamic boost to give even better clarity.

Additional settings include an 8 day electronic programme guide helps you plan your week's viewing, plus enjoy video, photo & audio playback via USB, while the date & time are updated automatically or can be done manually, the only suggestion I can make is turning your 'Tv Timer to Off' in your advanced settings as after four hours use the Tv will automatically turn itself off.

The Tv features one scart socket & one HDMI socket & socket for PC input while the Tv's sleek design saves storage & is ideal for smaller bedrooms, the remote control buttons are on the slightly small side but this is a minor quibble to an exceptional product.

Overall, Toshiba continue to produce excellent quality products & this is a excellent Tv that is ideal for Lounges, Kitchens, Conservatorys & Bedrooms & comes as a highly recommended product by this reviewer.

Timelord Rating.
9/10
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good buy, 9 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Toshiba 24W1433DB 24-inch 720p HD ready Widescreen LED TV (Electronics)
Viewing is easy on the eye would recommend this product. automatic power save is good set up was very simple .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent purchase, 3 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Toshiba 24W1433DB 24-inch 720p HD ready Widescreen LED TV (Electronics)
We wanted a TV for our bedroom, and looked at lots of different screen sizes and makes. After deciding on a 24inch set, this Toshiba had all the qualities we wanted, as well as an excellent price tag. It looks good, and gives us the sound and picture quality we wanted.
Would well recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely little TV, 21 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Toshiba 24W1433DB 24-inch 720p HD ready Widescreen LED TV (Electronics)
Really nice picture, sound not so hot but a cheap set of PC speakers plugged into the headphone socket worked wonders, can play files straight off a usb port from either portable hard drive like a transcend or a usb dongle. all I need for my small PC room
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great bedroom tv, 2 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Toshiba 24W1433DB 24-inch 720p HD ready Widescreen LED TV (Electronics)
very easy to set up. picture quality is excellent. not disappointed with sound quality either. For less than £140, this is a bargain!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Does what it says on the tin, 28 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Toshiba 24W1433DB 24-inch 720p HD ready Widescreen LED TV (Electronics)
If you are looking for a basic TV with no frills then this is for you. Good definition , simple to set up.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for bedroom or small room, 11 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Toshiba 24W1433DB 24-inch 720p HD ready Widescreen LED TV (Electronics)
We bought this TV for our bedroom and it is perfect, I was pleasantly surprised by the HD picture quality the sound is very good too.

It comes built in freeview so you don't need a box to get your channels. Within minutes of opening the box we were watching the television, the step by step instructions take you through the set up procedure so you don't need any technical knowledge whatsoever. In the box there is a stand, two sets of leads for attaching peripheral devices i.e. DVD etc., and a remote control.

A very reasonable price for a good product. Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars toshiba 24w14333, 22 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Toshiba 24W1433DB 24-inch 720p HD ready Widescreen LED TV (Electronics)
Excellent picture with good sound, easy to use. Remote control is very easy to understand. What more do you need?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews