Customer Reviews


20 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Black Irix
Although very short book still another enjoyable book by Terry Brooks, can be read as a standalone as well as part of the series.
Published 3 months ago by P. Moren

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars very short story
Interesting divergent story but I felt it was a bit short and lacking much in substance. I preferred the weapons master short story as it had a stronger storyline and caught my interest more consistently.
Published 13 months ago by Amazon Customer


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars the black irix, 28 April 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Paladins of Shannara: The Black Irix (short story) (Kindle Edition)
An iteresting hort story that just seems to fade without a satisfying ending, which is a shame as I enjoy Terry Brooks books.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Not so good, 21 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Paladins of Shannara: The Black Irix (short story) (Kindle Edition)
Not on par with usual writing, characters and storyline weak, also very short, not long enough to create a decent enough story. Love his series of books so disappointing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Black Irix, 16 April 2014
By 
P. Moren - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Paladins of Shannara: The Black Irix (short story) (Kindle Edition)
Although very short book still another enjoyable book by Terry Brooks, can be read as a standalone as well as part of the series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A great short story, 10 April 2014
By 
Diana (London, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Paladins of Shannara: The Black Irix (short story) (Kindle Edition)
A nice short story that can easily be read in no time. It's especially great for those times when you are waiting for Terry Brooks to write another book and you just need to satisfy your fantasy cravings. However, it can also be read by people totally new to Terry Brooks's work.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars a great read, 26 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Paladins of Shannara: The Black Irix (short story) (Kindle Edition)
Love the book and looking forward to reading more great books from terry brooks. A great read if you love short stories. Love the book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars He's my author of choice, 6 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Paladins of Shannara: The Black Irix (short story) (Kindle Edition)
Great read, pity it is so short but it gives another slant on the already read main volumes.

Another Kindle acquisition.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Terry Brooks keeps on getting better, 22 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Paladins of Shannara: The Black Irix (short story) (Kindle Edition)
If you haven't tried the master storyteller you don't know fiction let the master take you on an amazing journey
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Terry Brooks what more can I say, 19 Jan 2014
By 
J. Tasker (Crumlin, N.Ireland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I collect all of Terry's books in hard back and couldn't miss out on reading these short stories on kindle. I just hope they get published preferably in a hard back editions so I can add them to my collection. A great story teller, thankyou
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very good short story, 6 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Paladins of Shannara: The Black Irix (short story) (Kindle Edition)
I really enjoyed going back to Shea and the Sword world. This is a good addition to the Sword of Shannara. I bought all the three short story and I haven't been disappointed. Go for it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars The Main Man, 17 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Paladins of Shannara: The Black Irix (short story) (Kindle Edition)
A return to Shannara was my reason for reading this short novella by Terry Brooks. Having read the Sword in my youth I wanted to know if the magic was still there! Well it was but in a small dose. However I just might go back and read the Sword again something I rarely do as I wait for the new novel in March 2014. Thanks Terry for some wonderful reads over the years.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews