Customer Reviews


197 Reviews
5 star:
 (152)
4 star:
 (35)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great wee gadget
Much more accurate than expected! Would definitely recommend this unit as a convenient way to check on the temperatures in and around the house. Will be buying two extra sensors for this unit so I can see readings from three separate locations all from the main unit - great value and seems very sturdy and reliable.
Published 10 months ago by B. Welsh

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars What a crock
It worked fine for 6 weeks, then the Wireless AND the RC time receiver packed in! Not impressed with this Chinese rubbish
Published 6 months ago by Peter


‹ Previous | 1 220 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great wee gadget, 22 Sep 2013
By 
B. Welsh (elgin, scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ClimeMET CM7048 Digital Wireless Weather Station - Monitors Indoor & Outdoor Min/Max Temperature. Perfect gift for any Weather Enthusiast. (Kitchen & Home)
Much more accurate than expected! Would definitely recommend this unit as a convenient way to check on the temperatures in and around the house. Will be buying two extra sensors for this unit so I can see readings from three separate locations all from the main unit - great value and seems very sturdy and reliable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent weather station - would recommend highly!, 20 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ClimeMET CM7048 Digital Wireless Weather Station - Monitors Indoor & Outdoor Min/Max Temperature. Perfect gift for any Weather Enthusiast. (Kitchen & Home)
This is a such a superb device that I felt I should leave a review. It started displaying as soon as the batteries were inserted. It's great to be able to check current readings along with the highs and lows over the day which is a big plus for me. I think it's excellent value and would make a great gift. I will be recommending this to all my friends!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very good value, 19 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ClimeMET CM7048 Digital Wireless Weather Station - Monitors Indoor & Outdoor Min/Max Temperature. Perfect gift for any Weather Enthusiast. (Kitchen & Home)
Works perfectly at the moment and does exactly as promised.
It was very competitively priced.
The face is very clear and straightforward and instructions were satisfactory.
This is the third weather station we have bought (others from a different company) and the test will come after about 18 to 24 months when the outside transmitters have failed on the other weather stations. A problem noted by other reviewers!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent!, 17 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ClimeMET CM7048 Digital Wireless Weather Station - Monitors Indoor & Outdoor Min/Max Temperature. Perfect gift for any Weather Enthusiast. (Kitchen & Home)
I ordered this Weather Station one day and it was on show on my unit the very next day! Very neat and sturdy and can tell at a glance exactly the time and the temperatures both internal and external. There was very little I had to do to set it up too. I would use this company again without hesitation.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good for the price, 6 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ClimeMET CM7048 Digital Wireless Weather Station - Monitors Indoor & Outdoor Min/Max Temperature. Perfect gift for any Weather Enthusiast. (Kitchen & Home)
Pleased so far with the accuracy of this unit. Bought to monitor inside/outside temps and indoor humidity. Good price and pleased with the product. Only 4 stars as I have not owned long enough to comment on reliability
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very Accurate, 11 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ClimeMET CM7048 Digital Wireless Weather Station - Monitors Indoor & Outdoor Min/Max Temperature. Perfect gift for any Weather Enthusiast. (Kitchen & Home)
I already had a full weather station and wanted something simple and accurate to monitor temperature in several locations. I bought the CM7048 based on other reviews. I also bought two additonal CM7-TH sensors from Skyview as the one recommended by Amazon was the CM9-TH and, although it looks the same, it does not work with the CM7048. I was surprised at how accurate the base and sensors are. I placed the base station and three sensors in the same location and they all read the same temperature, with occasional discrepancy of 0.1 degree between them. They do take time to display the correct temperature after moving to locations with a large temperature difference, but this is not really surprising as it takes time for the body of the sensors to cool/warm to the ambient temperature.
Setting up three sensors was straight forward. Insert batteries into main unit and do not press any buttons. The main unit will be looking for sensors. Add the batteries to the first sensor and wait until temperature is displayed on the base station. Add batteries to the second sensor and wait until temperature is displayed on base station, with number 2 displayed beside it. Add batteries to third sensor and wait until temperature is displayed, with number 3 beside it. The main unit detected each sensor within a few seconds, but this was probably helped by the fact that I set it all up in the same room, before moving sensors to their final location.
The time synchronised automatically after about 5 minutes. It was probably helped by the fact that I moved it to an East facing window to reduce obstructions between the unit and the time signal from Germany. By default the time was 1 hour ahead of GMT as the default time Zone(0) is for Germany. I set the time zone to -1 so that it displayed the correct time for UK.
Anyone who simply wants to accurately monitor temperature, remotely in several locations, should buy this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars ClimeMET winner, 7 Dec 2013
By 
David B (South Norfolk) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ClimeMET CM7048 Digital Wireless Weather Station - Monitors Indoor & Outdoor Min/Max Temperature. Perfect gift for any Weather Enthusiast. (Kitchen & Home)
I bought this as a replacement for a RF-Tech product as the wireless transmission had become unreliable.
The ClimeNET was easy to install. The faceplate shows weather forecast icon, current time (automatically kept spot on by the national time signal transmitted from Cumbria), indoor temperature & moisture reading, outdoor temperature, all in one continuous display. Unlike some devices, there is no messing about having to switch between indoor and outdoor temperature displays.
I have had the device nearly two months and it has performed faultlessly. Transmission from the outdoor sensor at the other end of the garden is not a problem. Temperature accuracy was checked against other thermometers, and appears good.
A most useful, reliable to date, product at a very reasonable price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars weather station, 17 April 2014
By 
Keith L. Williams (Isle of Man, U K) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ClimeMET CM7048 Digital Wireless Weather Station - Monitors Indoor & Outdoor Min/Max Temperature. Perfect gift for any Weather Enthusiast. (Kitchen & Home)
Having looked around and seen many reviews for weather stations...I decided on this one. Have had a couple of them (not this one) in the past and this, I think, is probably the best one so far. Would recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good value, 16 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ClimeMET CM7048 Digital Wireless Weather Station - Monitors Indoor & Outdoor Min/Max Temperature. Perfect gift for any Weather Enthusiast. (Kitchen & Home)
Easy to set up - like the max/min feature - early days yet but really pleased for the price paid
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good weather station, 6 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ClimeMET CM7048 Digital Wireless Weather Station - Monitors Indoor & Outdoor Min/Max Temperature. Perfect gift for any Weather Enthusiast. (Kitchen & Home)
Very easy and simple to set up.It does everything that it's supposed to,readings are very clear,certainly better than the previous weather station I had used.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 220 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews