Customer Reviews


49 Reviews
5 star:
 (31)
4 star:
 (12)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Very good...Once I fixed UPLAY issues
As someone who had played Trials HD and Trials Evolution for countless hours on the Xbox 360 and throughly enjoyed both, I picked this up hoping for many more hours of fun. It doesn't disappoint! It looks and plays like Trials Evolution with every aspect a little more 'polished'.

There are plenty of tracks and the included 'season pass' virtually doubles the...
Published 3 months ago by A. James

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Evolution Backtracked
Not as good as it's predecessors. Very overpriced for what is practically still an arcade title. Not as enjoyable as the first 2 in my opinion couldn't stop playing those, fusion just didn't have the same feel, lost interest quickly.
Published 4 months ago by Liam Felgate


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Very good...Once I fixed UPLAY issues, 20 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Trials Fusion (Xbox One) (Video Game)
As someone who had played Trials HD and Trials Evolution for countless hours on the Xbox 360 and throughly enjoyed both, I picked this up hoping for many more hours of fun. It doesn't disappoint! It looks and plays like Trials Evolution with every aspect a little more 'polished'.

There are plenty of tracks and the included 'season pass' virtually doubles the amount of tracks and skill games. On top of that, at the time of writing this, there are nearly 19,500 user created tracks available for download from 'Track Central' free of charge. Granted not all are that well made but there are A LOT that are to a very high standard and add even more to the standard game.

My only gripe with this game is the UPLAY feature. It is Ubisoft's online account system and simular to EA Origin. Trials Fusion requires a UPLAY account (which is free and simple to setup) for you to be able to post times to the Leader boards, access 'Track Central' or download the 'Season Pass' content.

Somehow I had two accounts on UPLAY. To be honest I don't remember creating one let alone two but it appears that playing previous Ubisoft titles may have been the reason. Anyway, as a result Trials Fusion could not connect to the Ubisoft servers which the game would remind me every time I started it up or completed a track.

After several hours of messing of the UPLAY website, downloading the Xbox One app and the app to my phone I was able to resolve this.

If anyone experiences 'Unable to connect to the Ubisoft servers' issue, it is likely a UPLAY problem. You are able to have your 'Gamertag' 'Linked' to one UPLAY account only and in order to 'Link' a 'Gamertag' to a different UPLAY account it must first be 'Unlinked' from the first UPLAY account.

Due to the above my first feelings of this game were frustration and disappointment, but after resolving what seems to be a rare account/server issue it is a very good, challenging and feature rich game.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars More greatness from Red Lynx, 29 Dec. 2014
By 
W. Noble "MesonW" (uk,n) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Trials Fusion (Xbox One) (Video Game)
Excellent follow-on from the previous two iterations on the series, with improved graphics and expanded toolset for designing courses.
My main concern is that it takes a good while through the career before you hit Hard rated tracks, and to me, that's when the fun begins. I'm not do much interested in faster and faster times, do much as the challenge of zero-faulting a level. For this, there are a few too many Medium tracks.
Hard also has a habit of throwing huge jumps or vertical walls at you too, which are very tough but not overtly technical. I've enjoyed it, but it's say fractionally less than Evolution or HD before it.
Definitely buy it though if you like the series in general.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Not too bad, 27 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Trials Fusion (Xbox One) (Video Game)
The game is ok. Graphics could be better. Challenges are a bit hard. Could do with being made a bit better. Get bored after a while so stopped playing. My original instincts were right, this game was not for me. Cheap price though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Best yet!, 21 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Trials Fusion (Xbox One) (Video Game)
Really like the improvement on graphics but it needs to have better menus, music and of course multiplayer. Don't find much if any difference in the actual gameplay from the past titles.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great game, 7 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Trials Fusion (Xbox One) (Video Game)
My son has not stopped playing this game since he purchased it. He thinks it is very exciting and his friends have bought it too
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Amazing, 6 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Trials Fusion (Xbox One) (Video Game)
Ive always been a fan of trails, and i cant wait for all of the DLC's to be released that are included in the package.

Only downside is we have to wait for online multiplayer to be released, but apart from that the game is great!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars love it, 26 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Trials Fusion (Xbox One) (Video Game)
epic amazing game, stressful but so good. If haven't played other two deco give this one a go as well is amazing
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars NO ONLINE PLAY STILL!, 19 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Trials Fusion (Xbox One) (Video Game)
Being a fan of trials and having played the first two trials games on the xbox 360 I have really enjoyed the care mode.
However, I'm very disappointed that the online play is still unavailable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars another unfinished game., 18 May 2014
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Trials Fusion (Xbox One) (Video Game)
I'm a big fan of the trials games so i was excited to get this one, the new features are a refreshing addition to the game play, but the main reason i brought the game was for the multiplayer but it hasn't been added to the game yet which disappointed me and the fact i completed the offline tracks in less than two hours, but what makes up for this is the 6dlc in the season pass and being able to play user created tracks, i do love this game but i expected a lot more from a next gen game, still worth buying but can be rage inducing like the previous games
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars awesome, 12 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Trials Fusion (Xbox One) (Video Game)
Great value for money as all the dlc's were included so saved a good amount of money through the year to
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Trials Fusion (Xbox One)
Trials Fusion (Xbox One) by Ubisoft (Xbox One)
£22.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews