Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle  Learn more Countdown to Prime Day Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars595
4.2 out of 5 stars
Platform: Xbox One|Change
Price:£8.06+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 7 October 2014
Was great at launch but has kind of lost it's way now which was always the danger of a game depended entirely on multiplayer. Great combat mechanics, interesting weapons and of course epic titans. Visually stunning and a fun experience overall. That been said the enjoyment of the game depends much on who you are playing with. A good team in a balanced match is fantastic. A useless team or a very unbalanced match becomes annoying or boring very quickly.

Since the initial launch where there was constantly thousands of players it has declined to a few hardcore players that continue with it but not a match a new player would want to step into. Also the limited play modes make it a bit dull after a while.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 February 2015
good game for not a lot of cash did not buy off here bought off xbl deal for gold .(10pound ) its great game for that u get a seson pass with all the map packs ,the bad news is if u buy it of xbox live its a big download takes ages so need good broadband speed and unlimited downloads downloaded faster during the week when fewer people on. if u can get it on a disk from here or anywhere else for wot i paid its bargain. so its been out a while now but still people on playing i have this and cod aw both where digital downloads so i have no disks, very similar games i can see why but preffer titan fall at moment great value may just buy all my games as download my isp might not like that.40gig a game
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 June 2015
Great value good game
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 March 2015
Enjoyed by my brother
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 December 2014
It is very good brill
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 March 2014
Titanfall does not lead a revolution in game modes, level ups or unlocks but in its highly replayable gameplay. Between the Pilots agility, AI grunts alerting and luring your enemy and the ever imposing titans matches rarely play out the same way twice. In Titanfall you are unlikley to be fighting the same battle over a set of stairs or a door way like in other FPS

in other FPS titles success lies in learning the various angles of the maps but with titanfall the number of angles increases dramaticly. Attacks dont come from the front/sides/behind but also above and below, the seen and the unseen.

Everything has been expertly balanced even playing as a Pilot against a mighty Titan, In a straight fight a titan kills a pilot in a second but you have a chance if you leverage your Agility and use the environment.

Playing as a Pilot is a lot like a free running version of CoD
Playing as a Titan is a lot like Halo
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 April 2014
I didn't buy from Amazon... I bought direct from the US marketplace and saved some cash plus downloaded it three days early..

Anyway after reading a few reviews I thought than another major plus for this game had been left out by the reviewers on here.

The outstanding dedicated server support. The horrors of host advantage or the worst for me, being placed in a game hosted on the other side of the Atlantic, are now history.

The choose a data centre option is bliss. I now can't wait for games like halo to offer the same option, and never force me to play on games hosted on the other side of the world again.... Azure servers for the win
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 March 2014
Fun game to play , but like an Iphone the novelty wears off.

Was fun to run though the campaign/multilayer story ,this is were I think Titanfall have got it bang on.

Apart from that nothing new and the big let down of the game is it feels empty,personal think they should up the player count on the maps,add more objectives in and second objectives.

Unlocks are nothing special you can play with the default layout and still have a good game <don't know if this in fact a bad thing nice to have every thing on a level playing field then one person running around with the golden gun from N64 :)

After two days of playing and not all day mind you because I have kids its a bit boring now.

No real customization of titans or your pilot.

Sorry never lived up to they Hype by far...

Graphics , not complaining about 720p or 1080p this don't interest me that much.
but no real physics like buildings blowing up as a titan hits it with its guns.Games have had that for years.

Graphics wise nothing special>hope this is not the limits of next gen gamming.

There is a bad FPS issue all over the place.
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 March 2014
Utterly fantastic, addicting and frenetic game that has single handedly brought me back to the fps genre.

I'm sure you're all will aware of what this game has to offer given its exposure. The campaign mode I personally found very enjoyable. Instead of a watered down array of set peices and a non sensical plot - the Respawn team have spent time contextualising the war between the IMC and the militia to great effect in a death match esq progressive narrative. It works brilliantly and lays out the ground work for the other hand types.

The learning curve for me personally was very quick. Within half a dozen games I was getting to grips with traversal, tactics and map layout. It's a great game to binge on for days or just pick up and play a few games before work or what have you.

It's well worth the £37 I paid for it :-)
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 May 2014
Medicare game At The Highest Point , If This A £20 Game Then id Give It 5 Stars But £40 For Half A Game ?? No thanks big let down the campaign is a joke , online play is floored and soon gets boring , graphics are ok but not best iv seen or worse
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 16 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)