Customer Reviews


298 Reviews
5 star:
 (175)
4 star:
 (50)
3 star:
 (37)
2 star:
 (14)
1 star:
 (22)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


111 of 134 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Titanfall (Xbox One) Review
This is a long in depth review, if you want a quick opinion then skip down to my verdict towards the bottom of my review!

Titanfall is the most highly anticipated game to date as far as the next generation goes. There's been huge hype and Respawn Entertainment has promised a lot, So how does it fair and what do I make of it. First things first, Graphically...
Published 4 months ago by MrE

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars A boring Halo with a twist!
First of all I had high expectations for this game with the hype that surrounded it and it being exclusive to PC and the Xbox's. The concept behind it sounds awesome, FPS with huge robots, it's like Halo meets Manga and Transformers! The game opens up with a brief tutorial but straight from the get go you'll notice the graphics aren't fantastic for the new generation of...
Published 14 days ago by Nelson


‹ Previous | 1 2 330 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Best online shooter for a while, 5 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Titanfall (Xbox One) (Video Game)
I tried the latest C OD and they were overloaded. 6 vs 6 on huge map is more fun as the death rate decreases and the gaming time increases.

Was a bit disappointing that there was no story, but the on-line player part make it all up.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazeballs - Must Have, 5 Jun 2014
By 
Mrs. K. Tyrrell "Mrs K Tyrrell" (Ilminster, Somerset. UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Titanfall (Xbox One) (Video Game)
I bought this game for my son and he loves it, he says that it's a really fun game, the wall running across the map without even touching the ground is awesome and just calling in titan is fun as you can crush people with them. The graphics are good and the gameplay is excellent

A great game to play and it's a must have for Xbox One owners
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars It's.....OK., 27 May 2014
By 
D. P. Jackson "Eclectic music listener, avid ... (Saffron Walden, Essex) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Titanfall (Xbox One) (Video Game)
Having been a gamer for many years (since the early 80s), I'm starting to get a little hard to please in the games department. I had expected a lot from Titanfall, and it almost delivers. Good graphics, good story...but not perfect. It's a little too frenetic for me - but maybe that's just a sign that at the age of 45 my brain is slowing down....given the poor lineup of games on the XBox One, I had little choice but to buy it anyway - but it's not a bad game at all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Not as good as expected, 26 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Titanfall (Xbox One) (Video Game)
Good game an good graphics, would be 5 stars but didn't live up to all the hype for me. .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Really dissapointed, 25 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Titanfall (Xbox One) (Video Game)
All the way from announcement @ E3, I was hyped about this title.

First maybe 10 - 15 hours was enjoyable. Got very boring very quickly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Game!, 24 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Titanfall (Xbox One) (Video Game)
Buy this now if you have an xbox one because you are missing a lot if you don't have it. I got bored of COD: ghosts and decided to buy this and I am glued to the screen. Amazing graphics as well as fantastic gameplay.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome!!!!!!, 23 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Titanfall (Xbox One) (Video Game)
Loads of fun even if the campaign is a little short, graphics are impressive, Quick training session and away you go.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A must for all xbox owners, 21 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Titanfall (Xbox One) (Video Game)
A great fast paced first person shooter with a twist. Titanfall takes warfare in to the 3rd dimension with jet assisted jumping, zip lines and wall running. Not forgetting the massive Mechs with awesome fire power
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Must have, 12 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Titanfall (Xbox One) (Video Game)
This game is a must have for anyone who has an Xbox One, 360 or PC. I'm definitely loving it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Doesn't meet the hype, 2 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Titanfall (Xbox One) (Video Game)
This game was sold as a must have and personally I just felt that it didn't live up to its hype. The Xbox One is crying out for more titles, but companies need to make sure they spend enough time on the game to ensure it reaches its potential.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 330 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Titanfall (Xbox One)
Titanfall (Xbox One) by Electronic Arts (Xbox One)
29.86
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews