Customer Reviews


489 Reviews
5 star:
 (297)
4 star:
 (75)
3 star:
 (60)
2 star:
 (26)
1 star:
 (31)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


172 of 196 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Titanfall (Xbox One) Review
This is a long in depth review, if you want a quick opinion then skip down to my verdict towards the bottom of my review!

Titanfall is the most highly anticipated game to date as far as the next generation goes. There's been huge hype and Respawn Entertainment has promised a lot, So how does it fair and what do I make of it. First things first, Graphically...
Published 13 months ago by MrE

versus
13 of 17 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good but..
I think everyone looking to buy this knows what it is. Let me sum up my thoughts after playing with it for a few days.

The gameplay is fun, but I don't understand really how its so different to other games. The movement of the Pilots while good and fun to jump around is often a little clumsy missing the ledge or window you were trying to get to. That is...
Published 13 months ago by SwordSwingin


‹ Previous | 1 2 349 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Superb game with great support from the developer, 12 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Titanfall (Xbox One) (Video Game)
Superb game with great support from the developer, they keep adding free DLC in addition to quality paid for DLC, which keepings being sold very cheaply on XBOX live.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Watch out for Falling robots, 14 Oct. 2014
By 
P. J. Wadkin (U.K.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Titanfall (Xbox One) (Video Game)
If you love call of duty then buy this. Its fast paced shooting with giant robots. The only negative thing about it, is the fact there really isnt a campaine on it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Quite fun to play but gets boring fast, 11 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Titanfall (Xbox One) (Video Game)
No ranks, private matches, spectator mode. Very basic game with an incredibly basic story mode if you can call it that. Quite fun to play but gets boring fast.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A great game that will keep you amused for 40+ hours, 29 Nov. 2014
By 
S Ablett "Orange Grunt" (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Titanfall (Xbox One) (Video Game)
Spectacular game kept alive with new game types that they released throughout the year. Highjly addictive and you will want to level up just for the fun of it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars it really good, 23 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Titanfall (Xbox One) (Video Game)
The graphics are amazing, the action and what is happening is intense and the weapons aren't op they are balanced in a way and they each have a kinda weekness
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Refreshingly different but not enough that it is scary., 11 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Titanfall (Xbox One) (Video Game)
The game is a decent enough console shooter, it's not revolutionary and doesn't rock the boat of the FPS world but it certainly pushes it with a light breeze.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars buy digital!, 28 Nov. 2014
This review is from: Titanfall (Xbox One) (Video Game)
I just got the TF deluxe edition (TF+season pass/3 DLC packs) for £10, direct from MS, because I signed up for XBLgold.

£10!!!

because black friday.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars This is a fantastic price for a superb game, 4 Nov. 2014
By 
Kyle M. (Burntisland, Fife, Scotland) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Titanfall (Xbox One) (Video Game)
This is why I bought an xbox one! I'm sure most of the people reading this won't disagree. Go on spend it. This is a fantastic price for a superb game!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 10 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Repetitive, 20 Mar. 2014
By 
S. A. Rutter - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Titanfall (Xbox One) (Video Game)
Don't get me wrong, I fully enjoyed playing Titanfall initially. Graphics are decent enough (Not spectacular) The movement of your character is pretty smooth. Thrills of running across walls, zipwire down the cables, and of course, getting into your own titan. It's pretty enjoyable. Adding bots to the game makes it feel like you're doing well even if real players out skill you, you'll always have easy bot kills (AI Is pretty poor)

I got to about rank 25, before realising I had done pretty much everything. Experienced all the maps, unlocks are very slim. Can't remember how many guns their are for your pilot. but im sure it's no more than 12. Very small amount of attachments and customization.

Still a very much enjoyable game. You can play this without really thinking. I'd recommend if the price dropped, as the fact there's no singleplayer (Campaign which feels no different to picking your own game modes anyway) and it's highly repetitive. Decent start for a new franchise though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 31 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Titanfall (Xbox One) (Video Game)
Came next day as advertised.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 349 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Titanfall (Xbox One)
Titanfall (Xbox One) by Electronic Arts (Xbox One)
£22.49
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews