Customer Reviews


80 Reviews
5 star:
 (61)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


84 of 85 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Works really well!
As brilliant as the new dualshock 4 controller is, you're gonna need to charge it regularly. You can charge it using the PS4's supplied USB cable, but this official charging station offers a much more elegant solution. Simply plug it into a mains socket and then click the controllers in place.

I measured the power usage and it draws 4 watts when charging one...
Published 8 months ago by MC

versus
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Possible Design Flaw
It charges my controller just fine. No complaints there.

By the way my controller works perfectly and I have been charging it with a cable for the past six months without any issues.

However I left my controller on the charging station but turned the charging station off at the mains just as I do with my Wii U charging dock once the pad is fully...
Published 1 month ago by G. WOODRUFF


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 58 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars Sony PlayStation DualShock 4 Charging Station (PS4), 26 Jan 2014
By 
R. J. Shaw - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sony PlayStation DualShock 4 Charging Station (PS4) (Accessory)
Provides a good alternative to charging controllers via the console, but can be a bit tricky to connect the charging port on controller to port in charging station.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent kit, 10 Jan 2014
By 
Charlotte Dixon (Devon) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sony PlayStation DualShock 4 Charging Station (PS4) (Accessory)
Fast delivery from amazon. Great bit of kit as expected from Sony, and saves cables across the room. Neat and easy to use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Stocking filler, 4 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sony PlayStation DualShock 4 Charging Station (PS4) (Accessory)
I chose this gift as for my two grandson's who were getting a Playstaion 4 for their Christmas. It came in plenty of time for Christmas and was all as promised
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Charger, 3 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sony PlayStation DualShock 4 Charging Station (PS4) (Accessory)
It's great because I never have to worry about my controller being flat it's always charged and it makes it easy for me I do recommend it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Convenient, 30 Dec 2013
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Sony PlayStation DualShock 4 Charging Station (PS4) (Accessory)
This is the first time I've purchased a charging station for a game console & love how convenient it is to always have both controllers charged & ready to go.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Defiantly worth the extra money over 3rd party options, 26 Dec 2013
By 
T. wells "T-dub" (london england) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Sony PlayStation DualShock 4 Charging Station (PS4) (Accessory)
great item with amazing build quality. you wont run out of battery when playing due to keeping controllers charged in here, for me with a cable the only time i charged was when they were dead. This no longer happens as as soon as i cease play they dock up and charge.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars so far so good, 18 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sony PlayStation DualShock 4 Charging Station (PS4) (Accessory)
Great present
No problem with the purchase
everything as it should be great price
would recommend this product if you have a playstation 4
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Compact, stylish and works well!, 4 Dec 2013
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Sony PlayStation DualShock 4 Charging Station (PS4) (Accessory)
This is a great piece of equipment, quick charging, stylish, very compact, controllers easily fit on and matches the PS4 well. what more could you want?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars worth the mark up on price, 17 July 2014
This review is from: Sony PlayStation DualShock 4 Charging Station (PS4) (Accessory)
there are cheaper models out there and you can get this a little cheaper but I hate the other site so much i bought it from amazon its excellent charges fine no issues at the moment sturdy with the official logo on the top and has a good weight to it much better than any other charger recommended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars ... ever remember to place the controllers on charge is great. It is discrete and functional, 10 Aug 2014
This review is from: Sony PlayStation DualShock 4 Charging Station (PS4) (Accessory)
Not having to ever remember to place the controllers on charge is great. It is discrete and functional. It is slightly fiddly placing the controller on charge and i have occasionally turned the PS4 back on. Having said that it is still a great product and charges the controllers promptly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 58 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Sony PlayStation DualShock 4 Charging Station (PS4)
25.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews