Customer Reviews


248 Reviews
5 star:
 (129)
4 star:
 (43)
3 star:
 (22)
2 star:
 (23)
1 star:
 (31)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Does what it says on the tin
Does what it's supposed to do, good quality. Just a bit expensive to say it's just a controller. But, I would recommend
Published 3 months ago by Sam Jackson

versus
29 of 34 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars PS4 Controller
When your paying around 54 for a controller you expect the analog sticks to stay in shape, yet after a week of no more than 2 hours aday gaming the rubber parts start coming away from the stick itself. Which makes gaming really uncomfortable.
Published 4 months ago by Kenwardo


‹ Previous | 1 2 325 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 11 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Lasted 6 weeks, now have to pay to send it to sony and wait 2 weeks, 22 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Poor quality. After 6 weeks the rubber on the stick split.

Shocking thing is Sony say it takes around 2 weeks for them to replace it and i need to pay for the postage too. Which is around 5. Having spent 55 on a controller..... terrible.

UPDATE: Within a day of writing this review my second controller has started showing signs of the rubber ring wearing off. Thats 2 of my 3 controllers now going back and me being 2 weeks without, oh and paying to send them back too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


21 of 26 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Sticky R1/L1 buttons (frequent) Analog rubber wear. 2 weeks old., 28 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Sticky R1/L1 buttons (frequent) Analog rubber wear. 2 weeks old.

I own two controllers (supplied with console and second bought from here)

Common issue (check online) Ive got two controllers both L1/R1 buttons stick and both analogs worn. Im not too insane on games I work full time and play in spare time. I do like this design although these controllers will not last long and at 50 you would expect them to!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars SONY RECALL THIS PRODUCT NOW! IT'S AFFECTING TOO MANY PLAYERS!, 6 May 2014
So yeah.. the controller is of course much better than the PS3 controller when you first begin gaming. For FPS games it is a huge improvement having better triggers. It finally moulds to your hand like a proper gamepad, a big improvement, even with the analog sticks. The removal of the start button was pointless though. All in all, a leap forward for this gens consoles.

Anyway.. onto the much bigger problem!

THE TRIGGERS.. using the exact same action and often gamers will be smashing the triggers has lead to my controller becoming a defective one. The R2 trigger is completely broken, the hinge is broken and becomes stuck and consequently it makes my player continuously shoot in FPS games. It is not just FPS games where it is a problem, nearly every game requires the triggers. Sony really needs to recall this product immediately as it will become a huge issue as it is not just me, but many many other gamers that have been affected by this common defect. I am not willing to splash out nearly 50 every few months for a new controller when the durability of the PS3 controller was much better. The hinge clearly needs to be made of a material that will withstand all of the force that gamers will exert on it on a daily basis.
However, it is not just the triggers that are a problem, it's the analog sticks too. The rubber that the analog sticks are made of, just isn't good enough as it wears away after a couple of weeks of use.
THIS SIMPLY ISN'T GOOD ENOUGH FOR A 50 DUALSHOCK 4, RECALL THIS PRODUCT NOW!
We have paid 400-500 for the console, games and controllers.. it's the least we deserve.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great looking but the rubber on analogue stick breaks easy, 31 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sony PlayStation DualShock 4 - Wave Blue (PS4) (Accessory)
Great looking Controller and sony got the new controller right as feels alot better than the old PS3 controller but the rubber grip on the analogue stick wears easy and rips. Only used this one for 3 months and it has torn already.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 14 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars It has broken within 6 weeks.., 2 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I am unable to contact the seller amazon eu s arl etc or send back the faulty controller as its past the 30days..i have just read online that sony and amazon will not replace any faulty controllers where the rubber is peeling.. this is disgusting as i am not a massive gamer, i game about 3hours a week inc weekends and this is faulty. please advise amazon.not impressed.. the console war continues with mircrosoft and i bet they would be more helpful to their customers....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 13 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Rubber falling off L3 after 2 weeks, 30 Jan 2014
By 
J. Schoedt (Denmark) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Also L1 gets stuck a lot. This is the worst quality controller Sony has ever made. I am going to to ask for a replacement.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


23 of 30 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb controller that has been greatly optimised for FPS games, 29 Nov 2013
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Played with this at the 4theplayers event at covent garden, the controller is a massive improvement! it has been made larger to allow larger hands to have a more comfortable grip and the new triggers are a treat to use. everything feels sturdy and responsive and the new touchpad work surprisingly well, especially in killzone shadowfall where you use it to control the bot you have.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Poor build quality had 2 in 2 weeks both broken hinge on R2 button, 29 April 2014
Title says it all...disappointed with the quality as we've had the same 360 controller for over 4 years with zero problems.

Hope they sort it out soon, also the analogue sticks are poor as the rubber wears off.

Great console poor controllers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Very poor, 1 May 2014
I am very unhappy with this purchase.

I've had two problems with it.

1) The R1 and L1 buttons sticking. This arose after just a few weeks. There is an easy and free fix to this fortunately ([...]) but why the hell should I have to fix something I've just bought?!

2) The second issue is the rubber coating on the analog sticks breaking up and peeling away. Absurd. There is no free fix for this of course.

Both these issues are well documented and feature prominently in the reviews here.

If you are considering buying one, wait until they confirm they have resolved these issues in their manufacturing processes. Otherwise, you may find yourself with these problems cropping up after your 30 day no fuss return period is up.

It is a pity because if these problems were resolved, it would be a marked upgrade on the Dualshock 3 for PS3.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars A good weight and feels good, but let down by poor build, 2 April 2014
The controller is a great improvement on the DS3, feels more solid, weighs more and feels more expensive (and yes, it is very expensive, so should).

Unfortunately the left analogue stick has worn away on both my controllers. Started appearing after a few weeks of use and I tend to alternate between the two. Have contacted Sony, who have requested me return them both to them 'at my own expense' and they will replace after a couple of weeks.

Very frustrating and better support expected when paying so much for what i expected to be a high end product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 325 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Sony PlayStation DualShock 4 - Wave Blue (PS4)
64.89
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews